When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Anker Power Bank

10 Best Anker Power Bank 2026

We compared the top Anker Power Bank products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W Fast Charger

Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W Fast Charger

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • High capacity for multiple device charges.

  • Built-in USB-C cable for convenience.

  • Fast charging with 87W power output.

9.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal Anker MagGo 10,000mAh Magnetic Power Bank

Anker MagGo 10,000mAh Magnetic Power Bank

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Ultra-slim design fits easily in pockets.

  • Qi2 certified for efficient, fast charging.

  • Ergonomic design enhances user comfort.

9.2 / 10 Rating
13% off Check Price
4
Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

  • Compact design with retractable InstaCord cable.

  • High-speed 45W charging for multiple devices.

  • Smart display shows battery status clearly.

8.8 / 10 Rating
8% off Check Price
5
Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

  • High-capacity battery provides long-lasting power.

  • Fast charging for multiple devices simultaneously.

  • Compact design makes it travel-friendly.

8.7 / 10 Rating
Check Price
6
Anker Zolo 20000mAh High-Speed Power Bank

Anker Zolo 20000mAh High-Speed Power Bank

  • High capacity for multiple device charges.

  • Built-in USB-C cable for convenience.

  • Compatible with a wide range of devices.

8.4 / 10 Rating
Check Price
7
Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

  • Ultra-slim design fits comfortably in pockets.

  • MagSafe-compatible for easy, secure charging.

  • Qi2 certified for fast, efficient charging.

8.3 / 10 Rating
18% off Check Price
8
Anker 633 Magnetic Battery Charger

Anker 633 Magnetic Battery Charger

  • Convenient magnetic attachment for easy charging.

  • Built-in stand for hands-free phone use.

  • Fast 20W USB-C charging capability.

8 / 10 Rating
Check Price
9
INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger

INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger

  • High-capacity 20000mAh for extended device use.

  • 65W fast charging supports laptops and tablets.

  • Ultra-compact design for easy portability.

7.8 / 10 Rating
17% off Check Price
10
UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W Portable Power Bank

UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W Portable Power Bank

  • High-capacity for extended device charging.

  • Smart display shows charging status clearly.

  • Fast charging with 200W power delivery.

7.7 / 10 Rating
31% off Check Price

You Might Also Like

Selecting the Right Anker Power Bank

A power bank stores energy using rechargeable lithium cells and delivers power through USB ports, integrated cables, or, in some models, a magnetic wireless charging surface. Choosing the right device involves more than just looking at the advertised milliamp-hour (mAh) rating. Important practical considerations include the actual amount of energy transferred to your device, the consistency of the power output, the safety of port negotiations during charging, and whether the product has reliable safety certifications.

While capacity is typically listed in mAh, this figure refers to the battery cells themselves, not the actual energy delivered to a phone or laptop. Factors like voltage conversion, heat generation, charging losses, and the device’s battery management system reduce the usable energy. For example, a 20,000mAh power bank tested independently provided approximately 62Wh, whereas other 20,000mAh units delivered around 60Wh or between 80% and 92% of their rated capacity. Prioritize watt-hour (Wh) ratings, rated output capacities, and independent tests that specify load conditions, voltage, temperature, cutoff points, sample sizes, and testing methods. High wattage ratings (e.g., 300W or 165W) may refer to total output across multiple ports; individual ports could be limited to lower wattages such as 140W or less. Note that maximum output may be brief or decline as the battery heats or approaches depletion.

Top Anker Power Bank

For USB-C power banks, look for detailed specifications that include voltage and current profiles per port, sharing limits when multiple ports are used, and confirmation that USB Power Delivery (PD) or Programmable Power Supply (PPS) charging standards are supported and tested. USB-IF certification is a stronger indicator of compatibility, but independent protocol testing can verify that the device properly negotiates the expected charging modes. Built-in cables can reduce the need to carry extra accessories but are potential points of wear; manufacturer claims about bend counts are not a substitute for independent cable flexibility testing.

Wireless charging products require specific scrutiny. Confirm whether magnetic or wireless claims match the official Wireless Power Consortium’s Qi or Qi2 database. Wireless output generally tends to be lower than wired charging and can diminish further when other ports are in use. Variables such as device alignment, case thickness, foreign objects, temperature, and device compatibility all influence charging performance. FCC authorization, where available, pertains to the wireless transmitter but does not guarantee the safety or quality of the battery itself.

For overall safety assurance, verify the exact product model in certification databases such as UL Product iQ, Intertek’s ETL directory, CSA, or TÜV Rheinland. Only a complete power bank listing provides comprehensive safety information; certifications of components or seller claims do not. The most reliable products feature certification combined with performance testing specific to the model. Some products may offer teardown or hands-on evidence without official safety certification records. Additionally, consult the manufacturer’s recall notices and the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) records using the product’s model and serial number.

Important safety precautions include inspecting for physical damage—such as swelling, cracks, wetness, leaks, crushing, or excessive heat—and avoiding usage in risky conditions like charging under bedding, inside hot vehicles, in direct sunlight, or unattended overnight. Recalled units must be discontinued immediately and should be disposed of according to manufacturer instructions, not discarded in regular trash or curbside recycling. Power banks should always be carried in carry-on luggage, as airline regulations often restrict devices exceeding 100Wh. Built-in cables and sealed batteries can limit repair options and complicate long-term waste management.

Integrity

Health and Environmental Considerations A power bank functions as both a portable electronic device and a sealed lithium battery. The following sections distinguish practical safety and environmental aspects from evidence that assesses the reliability of product specifications. Scores are relative to the specific products evaluated: higher scores reflect greater support and confidence in that aspect for the individual product, but do not guarantee that its use is entirely risk-free.

HHealth & Safety

Fire, Burn, and Electrical Shock Safety

This assessment evaluates protection against overheating, thermal runaway, short circuits, unsafe charging, burns, and fires. For power banks, higher scores indicate well-documented safety features and the absence of unresolved safety issues specific to the product; lower scores suggest heat-related concerns or recall history. The scores provided range from 15, assigned to a recalled model, to 90, for a high-capacity model with specific model certification and robust testing data.

Recall, Traceability, and Corrective Actions

This metric assesses whether a buyer can accurately identify the specific model, serial number, or lot number, verify recall status, and access a safe solution. It is important because lithium battery failures may necessitate urgent removal from use and special disposal procedures. The scores provided ranged from 72 to 84; the recalled product performed comparatively well due to its straightforward serial number verification and refund process, despite the inherent safety hazard.

Compatibility with USB-C fast charging

This assesses the safety and reliability of USB-C Power Delivery performance, including precise per-port limits and shared output regulations. High scores are linked to independently verified PD or PPS profiles and well-defined port configurations, while lower scores indicate limited testing or ambiguous negotiation evidence. The scores ranged from 65 to 88, with several products demonstrating valuable protocol testing even without formal USB-IF certification.

Certified Wireless Charging

For magnetic and wireless chargers, this assessment evaluates alignment, thermal management, interoperability, and verification of whether the product is officially Qi or Qi2 certified at its specified power level. Scores ranged from 70 to 100. The highest scores went to products that either made no wireless claims or demonstrated clearly verified compatibility. Conversely, uncertified magnetic chargers and products with output inconsistencies received lower scores.

EEcology

Designed for Long-lasting Safety

This assesses resistance to capacity degradation, enclosure damage, connector wear, and early failure, including warranty and replacement services. It is important because a sealed battery that fails prematurely is challenging to repair. The scores provided ranged from 50 to 78. Products with higher scores typically offered warranty or service support and had fewer unresolved durability issues, whereas cables that were retractable or fixed tended to be common points of wear.

Responsible disposal of end-of-life batteries

This assessment evaluates durability, recycling instructions, take-back programs, and material disclosures. A higher score indicates that consumers have practical options for disposal that minimize waste and avoid curbside recycling. The scores ranged from 69 to 82. Products with higher scores typically offered mail-back or recycling options and provided clearer instructions for disposal. In contrast, lower-scoring products lacked specific take-back programs or detailed information on recycling and material recovery.

EEvidence

Certified safety independently

This assesses whether the specific completed power bank—not just a cell, component, or seller claim—is officially listed by a recognized safety certification organization. A high score indicates a current, verifiable listing in trusted databases such as UL Product iQ, ETL, CSA, or TÜV. Scores among the products ranged from 68 to 94; the top-performing items had precise UL listings for the exact model, whereas many lacked any finished-product certification.

Authentic verified charging performance

This evaluates the usable energy, sustained power output, recharge time, and multi-port sharing capabilities under specified testing conditions. These metrics are important because the advertised capacity and wattage often overestimate the actual performance a device provides. The scores awarded ranged from 56 to 92. Products with higher scores demonstrated consistent testing under load, such as measured laptop charging or approximately 90Wh delivery, while lower scores indicated limited or no product-specific testing.

Honest claims regarding capacity, wattage, and device specifications

This assessment evaluates whether the product's specifications—such as mAh, watt-hours, maximum wattage, recharge times, port counts, airline suitability, and compatibility claims—align precisely with the actual evidence provided. High scores indicate a clear distinction between the battery’s capacity and its usable output, as well as transparent disclosure of shared limits. The scores awarded ranged from 68 to 90, with lower scores typically linked to headline figures that depended on specific operating conditions or lacked independent verification.

Clear labeling and instructions for safe use

This metric evaluates whether the product and manual provide information on energy details, model specifications, electrical ratings, charging limits, temperature warnings, damage precautions, transport restrictions, and disposal instructions. Higher scores facilitate safer usage and easier recall verification. The scores ranged from 72 to 87. Products that featured comprehensive labels, manuals, operating ranges, and per-port limits tended to score higher than those primarily dependent on marketplace specifications.

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W
#1 - Best Overall

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

Buyer Score 98/100 Integrity Score 77/100 Anker

Overview

The product features a 90Wh lithium-ion battery, which is below the FAA's 100Wh limit for spare lithium-ion batteries. However, power banks must be kept in carry-on luggage, and airlines may have additional restrictions. The user manual provides important safety instructions, including an operational temperature range of 32 to 95°F, avoiding exposure to rain or snow, refraining from disassembly, and discontinuing use immediately if the device is damaged or modified. Additionally, Anker notes that the device pauses recharging after high-power use until the temperature decreases. Currently, there are no known recalls for this specific product based on the reviewed recall information. However, Anker has conducted serial-number-based recalls for other power bank models, highlighting the importance of keeping proof of purchase and verifying model and serial numbers in case future notices are issued. The manual advises users not to dispose of the battery with household waste and to take it to an appropriate electronics recycling facility. Verification of a U.S.-specific product take-back program and published data on battery cycle life was not available.

What works

  • There was no existing certification listing for the finished product from UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV Rheinland, or USB-IF.
  • Independent testing revealed that the device experiences output throttling when exposed to high temperatures and heavy loads. It is unable to maintain 165W, or even 100W, continuously during complete discharge.
  • The 165W figure represents the maximum output, not the continuous power at all battery levels. Additionally, Anker restricts charging to three or four devices to a maximum of 130W.
  • The integrated cable mechanisms enhance convenience; however, the manufacturer has not disclosed any published testing results regarding cable flexibility or cycle lifespan for this product.
  • There was no verified U.S.-based take-back or recycling program available for this product.

What does not

  • Independent testing indicated approximately 74Wh of usable energy, sufficient for charging phones and laptops.
  • Independent testing verified the presence of 100W USB-C PD profiles and a wide PPS range on the USB-C outputs.
  • According to the manufacturer, using two integrated USB-C cables can help minimize cable clutter.
  • The display shows the battery level, input and output power, temperature, cycle count, and estimated runtime during individual hands-on testing.
  • The 90Wh battery capacity is below the FAA's 100Wh limit for spare lithium-ion batteries, but airline policies may vary and require it to be carried on board only.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, commuters, or field workers who require a large carry-on-sized battery capable of charging a USB-C laptop, phone, tablet, or accessories, especially if they prefer to keep their charging cables attached. It is best suited for powering one high-consumption laptop or multiple lower-power devices, rather than sustained maximum load operation. Additionally, the display provides real-time information on input and output power, battery temperature, and remaining charge, offering more detail than just a basic percentage indicator.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for individuals who require independently issued electrical safety certifications for workplace procurement, institutional applications, or high-risk household purchases. It is also not suitable for users who need continuous output of 100W or 165W during most of the battery's discharge cycle, as independent testing has shown a decrease in thermal power under these conditions. Avoid using it in very hot environments, or if it is damaged, wet, swollen, or has been altered. Additionally, it does not support wireless charging, such as magnetic or Qi charging, so it is not suitable for users seeking those features.

Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W Fast Charger
#2 - Popular

Anker Power Bank 20,000mAh 87W Fast Charger

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 80/100 Anker

Overview

The primary safety concern for this product pertains to lithium-ion battery safety. It includes specific instructions that restrict operation to temperatures between 0°C and 35°C and clearly warn against exposing the battery to fire, crushing, opening, or using it if damaged. Although no U.S. recall for this exact model has been identified in the CPSC records checked, Anker did recall other power-bank models in 2025 due to reports of fires, explosions, burns, and property damage. Therefore, it is important to keep model and serial numbers for reference and to stay alert for any future recalls. ([lp.ankerjapan.com](https://lp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A1383safety.pdf)) This product has a capacity of 72Wh, which is below the typical 100Wh limit for airline carry-on batteries. However, spare lithium-ion batteries must be carried in hand luggage, not checked baggage. Anker offers a U.S. recycling program for products that are out of warranty, providing a responsible disposal option. Nonetheless, there is no specific information on the recyclable content of the materials or whether the batteries are accepted through this program. It is crucial not to dispose of damaged or recalled lithium-ion batteries in household trash or curbside recycling bins. ([digitalcontent.target.com](https://digitalcontent.target.com/vault/1775174400/CLOUD_cdd44b29-3290-4bd5-ad75-984d2b6d1adf.pdf))

What works

  • There is no publicly available, matchable listing for this specific finished product in the accessible UL Product iQ database, and no exact USB-IF certification record could be found.
  • The independent test, which recorded a maximum output of 87W, also noted a maximum sustained output of 67W. Therefore, the headline power rating may not reflect continuous charging capabilities. ([chargedb.cn](https://chargedb.cn/A1383))
  • The fixed USB-C cable offers convenience; however, no product-specific cable flexibility or connector wear tests were identified. If it were to fail, it cannot be easily replaced with a different cable.
  • There is no available documentation regarding product-specific cycle life or retained capacity, which reduces confidence in assessing long-term battery aging.
  • The specific product in question was not listed in the 2025 U.S. recall notices. However, Anker issued recalls for other power bank models due to risks of overheating, fire, and burns caused by lithium-ion batteries. ([cpsc.gov](https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2025/Anker-Power-Banks-Recalled-Due-to-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards-Manufactured-by-Anker-Innovations-1?utm_source=openai))

What does not

  • Independent tests indicated that the device delivers approximately 62 to 65Wh of energy under various load conditions, which is a reliable performance for a pack rated at 72Wh. ([techtest.org](https://techtest.org/eine-der-besten-anker-powerbanks-2024-anker-a1383-20000-mah-powerbank-mit-87w-und-integrierten-kabel/))
  • The USB-C port and built-in cable are rated to deliver a maximum output of 65W, making them suitable for compatible laptops, phones, and tablets. ([service.anker.com](https://service.anker.com/product-description/a085g00000GjEw8AAF/anker-power-bank-20k-87w-builtin-usbc-cable%3Fref%3DHome_Page))
  • Independent testing verified USB Power Delivery and PPS functionality on the USB-C outputs. ([techtest.org](https://techtest.org/eine-der-besten-anker-powerbanks-2024-anker-a1383-20000-mah-powerbank-mit-87w-und-integrierten-kabel/))
  • The manufacturer specifies a particular output-sharing limit: 65W via USB-C and 22W via USB-A, totaling 87W. Instead of listing 87W as a single-port power output, they describe it as a combined output across multiple ports. ([service.anker.com](https://service.anker.com/product-description/a085g00000GjEw8AAF/anker-power-bank-20k-87w-builtin-usbc-cable%3Fref%3DHome_Page))
  • The safety instructions specify an operating temperature range of 0°C to 35°C and advise against opening, crushing, incinerating, overheating, or using damaged devices. ([lp.ankerjapan.com](https://lp.ankerjapan.com/hubfs/aoos/manual/A1383safety.pdf))

Who is it for

This device is ideal for travelers, students, or mobile workers who require a compact carry-on-sized power bank capable of reliably providing enough energy for multiple phone charges or a significant laptop recharge. It is especially convenient for users with USB-C laptops that draw 65W or less, while also needing an additional port for a phone or other accessories. The integrated cable is helpful for those who often forget a USB-C cable, although users should note that the cable is not replaceable.

Who is it not for

This product is not intended for users who require a publicly verifiable UL or similar safety certification for finished products before using a battery in workplaces, schools, or other safety-sensitive environments. Additionally, it is not suitable for those who need wireless charging, a removable integrated cable, or documented long-term cycle durability. Household users should avoid using any swollen, hot, cracked, wet, or modified lithium-ion power banks. Keep it away from heat sources, do not crush or tamper with it, and supervise its use around children.

Anker MagGo 10,000mAh Magnetic Power Bank
#3 - Best Deal

Anker MagGo 10,000mAh Magnetic Power Bank

Buyer Score 92/100 Integrity Score 79/100 Anker

Overview

The most reliable independently verified safety and compatibility credential is the product's Qi2 certification, which confirms it supports a 15W magnetic wireless charging profile. Anker also provides device-specific USB-C ratings and states that its thermal management system monitors temperature; however, these claims are made by the manufacturer and have not been independently verified through safety testing. There are no active recalls or regulatory warnings in the U.S. related to this product based on the sources reviewed. The product can be identified by its model and serial numbers, and Anker offers customer support in the U.S. along with a 24-month warranty on the MagGo power bank. Since it contains a lithium-polymer battery, it should never be disposed of in household trash. Anker recommends recycling expired or defective power banks through electronics recycling programs and directs U.S. consumers to Call2Recycle. The company advises users to stop using swollen batteries, avoid puncturing or pressing on the device, and ensure proper recycling. No information was found about any product-specific recycled-content, take-back, battery replacement, or repair programs.

What works

  • There are no existing specific-model UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV safety listings found in the relevant certification registers.
  • The manufacturer claims regarding safety temperature monitoring and surface temperature are not independently verified for this product.
  • In a reported bench test, the output voltages of 15V and 20V decreased after approximately 20 to 30 minutes, even when conducted in an air-conditioned environment.
  • In one test, wireless charging caused the magnetic surface to reach roughly 42 to 43°C after 30 minutes, indicating that heat and slower charging speeds continue to be practical limitations.
  • No evidence was found regarding product-specific cycle life, connector wear, repairability, or battery replacement.

What does not

  • The product is officially certified by the Wireless Power Consortium for Qi2 magnetic charging at 15W.
  • A disclosed bench test showed a energy transfer of 33.16 to 35.53Wh via USB-C at lower loads, indicating effective conversion efficiency.
  • The manufacturer specifies that USB-C has predefined output profiles of 5V, 9V, 12V, 15V, and 20V, each capable of delivering up to 30W.
  • The MagGo power bank comes with a 24-month warranty, ensuring support for a specified period.
  • Photographed product markings during independent testing showed a capacity of 38.7Wh, the rated output capacity, and a serial number.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for phone users who mainly need a compact magnetic backup battery for a Qi2-compatible iPhone or other device with a properly aligned magnetic Qi2 case. It is especially useful for day trips, commuting, events, and travel days where a cable-free recharge is convenient, though carrying a 10,000mAh battery is still manageable. Additionally, users who occasionally require wired charging can take advantage of the 30W USB-C mode, compatible with phones, tablets, or other lower-power USB-C devices.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need independently issued electrical safety certifications for household, workplace, school, or travel insurance purposes. It is also not ideal for those expecting a consistent 30W output, regular multi-device fast charging, or cool wireless charging in hot environments such as hot cars, direct sunlight, enclosed bags, or during heavy phone use. Do not use batteries that are swollen, cracked, wet, unusually hot, or damaged. Additionally, individuals seeking a replaceable battery or documented long-cycle lifespan should search for that information elsewhere.

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh
#4

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 74/100 Anker

Overview

The product lacks a wireless charging feature, which helps avoid issues related to wireless alignment and overheating. Anker claims to monitor temperature using its ActiveShield system; however, this is a manufacturer assertion and has not been independently verified through an official safety certification for the finished product. The UL database for Anker power banks does not list this specific model among the documented products. Additionally, there is no record of a recall for this model in the CPSC materials reviewed. This distinction is important because other Anker power banks from different product lines were recalled in 2024 and 2025 due to risks of overheating, fire, and burns. Those recalls do not include this particular product. While the built-in charging cable may reduce the need for separate cables, it also makes repairing cable failures more difficult. At the end of its life, lithium-ion power banks should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling. The EPA recommends recycling or disposing of batteries through appropriate collection programs designed for electronics and batteries.

What works

  • Independent testing revealed that the 45W output could not be maintained during a complete high-load discharge, as the output gradually decreased as the battery drained.
  • The shared-output figure varies between manufacturer and retailer materials, listed as 22.5W in one specification table and 24W in another.
  • No public records of UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV safety certifications, or USB-IF certification listings for the specific product were found in the examined registries.
  • The retractable cable is integrated into the device, so issues with that cable cannot be fixed by simply replacing it with a different one.

What does not

  • Independent load testing indicated that approximately 30 to 31Wh of energy was delivered across various USB-C voltage levels.
  • The manufacturer provides detailed limits for input, output, and shared output per port, rather than just a general total wattage.
  • The integrated cable is stored within the product, and the manufacturer claims it can withstand 20,000 bends and pulls during testing.
  • According to the manufacturer, the screen displays the battery status and power flow.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for commuters, travelers, or students who typically charge a single USB-C phone or tablet at a time and prefer having a cable already connected. Its rated output provides sufficient additional power for supplementary phone charging. The lightweight design of just 231 grams and the retractable cable help minimize clutter in your bag. It is suitable for users who understand that 45W is the maximum power for short-term use and who can use a separate cable when charging older devices that feature Lightning connectors.

Who is it not for

This power bank is not ideal for those who need to deliver a continuous 45W power output to a laptop, handheld gaming device, or other high-demand devices. Independent tests have shown a decrease in power during intensive use. It may also be less suitable for households that require certified third-party safety approval or for users who need straightforward cable replacement due to wear and tear. Do not use any lithium-ion power bank that is swollen, damaged, hot, or malfunctioning.

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh
#5

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

Buyer Score 87/100 Integrity Score 77/100 Anker

Overview

The product-specific guide provides important safety instructions for lithium batteries. It specifies that safe laboratory operation should occur within a temperature range of 0 to 35°C, and it warns against fire hazards, exposure to liquids, crushing, opening, modifying, or using the product after damage. The guide also notes that heat can decrease charging speed and reduce available power. Anker claims that its temperature-monitoring system checks temperatures frequently; however, this is a manufacturer assertion and not an independently verified safety certification. There is no evidence of third-party safety certifications for this specific product in the certification registers reviewed. Additionally, a U.S. recall issued by Anker on September 18, 2025, involved five different power bank models, but this particular product was not part of that recall. When the lithium-ion battery reaches the end of its life, it should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling. EPA guidelines recommend taking used batteries to specialized battery recyclers or household hazardous waste collection sites. The product guide does not specify a particular recycling process or list any verified take-back programs.

What works

  • No current verified product listing was identified in the reviewed certification sources, including UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV Rheinland, or USB-IF. The manufacturer has not provided an independent safety certification for a finished product that matches this item.
  • The 300W figure represents the maximum output capacity, not a guaranteed continuous performance. According to comprehensive third-party load testing, the device experienced output throttling as temperature increased during high-load operation.
  • The manufacturer indicates that a 250W recharge requires two compatible 140W chargers and 5A cables, which are not included with every setup.
  • The guide does not include any product-specific instructions for recycling or taking back the product at the end of its life, even though it contains an internal lithium-ion battery.
  • In September 2025, Anker announced a recall of certain U.S. power banks for other product lines. Although this particular product was not included among the affected items listed, consumers are advised to retain its identification label for potential future recall notifications.

What does not

  • The 99.75 Wh rating is listed in the product's safety data sheet and falls within the FAA's 100 Wh carry-on limit.
  • Anker provides detailed input and output specifications, including voltage and current limits for each individual port.
  • Independent testing verified that approximately 50W was supplied to the tested phone, as measured with a USB power meter.
  • The quick-start guide provides specific precautions regarding heat, humidity, damage, crushing, disassembly, and the use of incompatible chargers.
  • Anker offers a two-year warranty on this product.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, field workers, photographers, or mobile professionals who require a portable energy source for their USB-C laptops and smaller devices, and who are comfortable carrying a 600 g pack. It is especially suitable for those who already possess high-capacity USB-C chargers and 5A cables, as the maximum recharge speeds depend on using this compatible equipment. The display and accompanying app are valuable for users who wish to track remaining battery life and port usage, rather than just using the power bank as a basic phone accessory.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for those looking for a compact phone charging station, a simple charger, or a device certified by a publicly recognized UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV Rheinland, or USB-IF listing. It is also not suitable for safety-critical environments where continuous near-maximum power output is required, as thorough testing has shown it reduces thermal power under heavy loads. Avoid using any unit that is damaged, swollen, wet, modified, or excessively hot, and keep it out of reach of children without close supervision.

Anker Zolo 20000mAh High-Speed Power Bank
#6

Anker Zolo 20000mAh High-Speed Power Bank

Buyer Score 84/100 Integrity Score 68/100 Anker

Overview

The main safety concern is the recall announced by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission on September 18, 2025. This recall involves approximately 481,000 Anker power banks of this specific model due to the risk that the lithium-ion batteries may overheat, creating fire and burn hazards. Customers can identify if their device is affected by checking the model and serial number on the product, verifying eligibility through Anker's website, and requesting a refund if the unit is included in the recall. Affected units should be discontinued immediately and must not be disposed of in household trash, curbside recycling, or standard retail battery collection boxes. For units not subject to the recall, Anker offers a recycling webpage and recommends U.S. users with expired or defective power banks to utilize electronics recycling services, including Call2Recycle programs. While this provides proper disposal guidance, the batteries are not designed for user replacement. Additionally, Anker states that replacement parts or charging accessories introduced after September 2023 will be available for at least three years following the end of production. However, this policy does not cover repair options for the battery packs themselves.

What works

  • This product has been recalled in the United States due to its lithium-ion battery potentially overheating, which poses fire and burn hazards.
  • Independent testing revealed that the device experienced surface heating above 70°C at a 20 V load, with early throttling occurring from 30 W down to approximately 20 W.
  • During independent testing with multiple outputs, the fast-charging modes were turned off, and the total output was capped at 15 W.
  • There is no record of completed UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV, or USB-IF certification for this specific product.

What does not

  • Independent testing evaluated the useful delivered energy, which ranged from approximately 80% to 92% of the specified cell capacity across various tested loads.
  • According to Anker's product guide, the integrated USB-C cable allows you to charge your phone without the need to carry an extra cable.
  • Anker designates USB Power Delivery profiles and PPS output for compatible USB-C smartphones.
  • The recall system provides owners with a serial number verification process and a procedure for obtaining a refund for affected units.

Who is it for

This is suitable for an owner who already possesses the product and wants to assess whether it remains safe to use. Begin by examining the product label, find the serial number next to the SN Code, and consult Anker's recall checker. If the device is not affected, it is best suited for occasional charging of phones or tablets, where the integrated USB-C cable and moderate PPS charging are more important than providing continuous power to a laptop. Use the product only on a hard, well-ventilated surface, and discontinue use immediately if it becomes unusually hot, swollen, damaged, or emits an unusual smell.

Who is it not for

It is not suitable for anyone who cannot verify the serial number and recall status prior to use, or for households seeking a power bank with confirmed safety documentation. Do not use a unit that is affected, even if it appears normal. Additionally, it is not ideal for continuous laptop charging, charging multiple devices, charging on bedding or inside bags, overnight unattended charging, or in situations where a hot battery could pose a risk to children, pets, sleeping areas, vehicles, or combustible materials. The independent heat and power throttling results further emphasize that these conditions are particularly unsafe.

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger
#7

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

Buyer Score 83/100 Integrity Score 83/100 Anker

Overview

The product demonstrates notably strong, product-specific wireless certification. The Wireless Power Consortium confirms that this exact model is a certified Qi2 Magnetic Power Profile transmitter, rated for 15W. Additionally, an independent teardown revealed features such as temperature sensors at the battery and wireless coil, thermal spreading materials, and dedicated battery protection components. These details support the product’s heat management design, though they do not substitute for an officially certified battery abuse test report available to the public. There is no record of a U.S. recall for this specific model. However, Anker’s U.S. recall page lists several other power bank models recalled in 2025. Customers should keep their product and serial information handy and monitor the official recall page for any future notices. The device is sealed and contains a lithium-ion pouch cell, so it should not be opened or disposed of in household trash. Anker offers a recycling program and states that replacement parts or service for compatible charging accessories released after September 2023 will be available for at least three years following the end of production.

What works

  • There is no ISO 17025 laboratory report or USB-IF certification record available for this specific product.
  • Independent testing revealed that the 20W wired output could not be maintained continuously, decreasing to approximately 15W after about 30 minutes in a single test.
  • Wireless charging generally consumes more energy than using a cable. Therefore, this 5,000mAh power bank is mainly suitable for providing a partial or approximately one full phone charge.
  • Magnetic attachment and charging may be hindered by non-magnetic, thick, metal-backed card holders or heavily armored cases.
  • There is no product-specific information available regarding cycle-life or battery retention. Additionally, the sealed pouch-cell design is not user-repairable.

What does not

  • The product is officially certified by the Wireless Power Consortium for Qi2, supporting 15W Magnetic Power Profile charging.
  • Independent testing showed a delivery of 16.8Wh at a 5V, 2A wired load, with approximately 86% conversion efficiency.
  • Its USB-C specifications are definitive, providing 5V at 3A or 9V at 2.22A, with a maximum wired power output of 20W.
  • The teardown revealed the presence of battery and coil temperature sensors, graphene-based heat dissipation, and dual-layer battery protection circuitry.
  • The safety guide outlines an operating temperature range of 32°F to 95°F and provides explicit warnings regarding potential damage, liquid exposure, crushing, and heat hazards.

Who is it for

This device is ideal for phone owners who require a slim, lightweight emergency top-up rather than a multi-day battery backup. It is particularly convenient for users with Qi2 or MagSafe-compatible phones and slim magnetic cases, as the certified magnetic wireless system aligns the coils and delivers up to 15W. Additionally, it suits individuals who carry a USB-C cable and prefer a wired 20W boost. The independently tested wired power output provides sufficient energy for practical daily top-ups, though it is not designed for fully recharging the device multiple times.

Who is it not for

This device is not intended for users who require multiple full phone charges, to charge tablets or laptops, or to sustain a continuous 20W output over extended periods. It is also not suitable for phones in non-magnetic, thick, metal-backed, wallet-style, cardholder, or heavily armored cases, as these can interfere with proper attachment and charging. Do not use a damaged, swollen, wet, modified, crushed, or excessively hot battery pack. Keep lithium-ion power banks out of reach of young children and away from high heat, bedding, or flammable materials for safety.

Anker 633 Magnetic Battery Charger
#8

Anker 633 Magnetic Battery Charger

Buyer Score 80/100 Integrity Score 76/100 Anker

Overview

The product manual provides specific safety guidelines for lithium-ion batteries, advising users to operate the device within a temperature range of 0°C to 35°C. It also warns against exposing the product to fire, crushing, opening, incineration, rain, or using it if damaged or modified. Anker states that its protection system includes features such as temperature control, overload protection, and foreign-object detection. Although FCC documentation exists for the magnetic wireless transmitter's radio emissions, this does not constitute a safety certification for the battery itself. The recall information reviewed pertains to models A1642, A1647, and A1652, which are not related to this product. The product retains model-level identification, and Anker offers a 24-month limited warranty for its MagGo power banks. There is no publicly available data on cycle-life retention, a dedicated repair program, or specific recycling or take-back procedures for this product. When the device reaches the end of its life, lithium-ion power banks should not be disposed of in household trash or regular retail battery bins unless a designated collection program explicitly accepts them.

What works

  • No current verified product listing was identified in the checked UL, ETL, CSA, TÜV, USB-IF, or Qi certification sources. This indicates a lack of independent certification evidence, not that the product is unsafe.
  • Wireless charging is limited to 7.5W and requires compatible magnetic alignment and cases.
  • The independent capacity and output test did not demonstrate consistent thermal performance, shared output across all ports, or recharge time.
  • Anker has issued a recall for certain power bank models due to safety concerns related to their batteries. Although this specific product is not included in the current recall list, consumers should keep its identification label and continue to follow safety guidelines for lithium-ion batteries.
  • There is no available information regarding a product-specific cycle life figure, repair process, or battery recycling program.

What does not

  • Independent testing recorded a usable capacity of 7,211mAh, which is a strong performance for a device in the 10,000mAh category.
  • Independent testing measured a wired output of 18.37W, which is close to the specified 20W maximum for USB-C.
  • The official technical specifications clearly differentiate between USB-C, USB-A, wireless, and overall output limits.
  • According to Anker, the fold-out stand allows for hands-free viewing while charging.
  • The manufacturer offers a 24-month limited warranty on MagGo power banks in the United States.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for individuals carrying a magnetic, iPhone-compatible phone who need a compact backup power source for daily commutes, events, or short trips. Its independently tested usable capacity provides enough charge to significantly replenish a phone's battery. The wired output, tested for reliable performance, is especially useful when speed is a priority over wireless convenience. The fold-out stand is perfect for watching videos, making calls, or using navigation at a desk. It also caters to users who prefer to charge via USB-C for faster charging, while viewing wireless charging as a slower, convenience feature.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need a certified third-party safety listing for the entire finished power bank or verified Qi or Qi2 wireless certification. It is also not ideal for those requiring high-power laptop charging, fast magnetic charging above 7.5W, or documented multi-device power sharing. Households with damaged batteries, exposure to heat, or those who need easy battery replacement should avoid using it, as the battery is sealed and the instructions explicitly prohibit disassembly or cell replacement.

INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger
#9

INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger

Buyer Score 78/100 Integrity Score 76/100 INIU

Overview

The product contains a lithium-polymer battery, which poses a genuine fire and burn hazard if damaged or overheated. Although the manufacturer claims several electronic protection features, these protections have not been independently verified for this specific product. Additionally, no third-party safety certification matching this product has been identified. The manufacturer references UL 2560 in its safety certification, but UL 2560 pertains to emergency call systems, not power banks. The appropriate safety standard for this type of device is UL 2056. Furthermore, INIU currently has an active U.S. recall for a different power bank model (BI-B41), which was associated with overheating and fires. This recall involves identification by model and serial number. When the battery reaches the end of its life, it should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling. The EPA recommends specialized battery recycling, ensuring terminals are protected against short circuits. Damaged or recalled batteries require specialized disposal methods and should not be placed in standard collection containers.

What works

  • There are no existing, comparable listings for this finished product in the major third-party safety certification registries.
  • The manufacturer claims that the product is UL 2560 certified. However, UL 2560 is a standard for emergency call systems and does not apply to power banks. The appropriate UL standard for this category is UL 2056.
  • There is no publicly available accredited laboratory report for this specific product regarding delivered capacity, sustained 65W output, thermal performance, or multi-port power sharing.
  • On December 5, 2025, INIU recalled a different 10,000mAh model, BI-B41, due to reports of overheating, fire, and burns. Although this recall does not pertain to the current product, verifying the model and serial numbers is still crucial.
  • There is no existing product-specific battery collection or recycling program identified.

What does not

  • Independent testing determined that the maximum USB-C output using USB Power Delivery is 65W.
  • An independent test on the MacBook Pro showed it could be recharged up to 87% starting from a completely drained battery.
  • The manufacturer specifies very detailed limits for both single-port and shared outputs, including a lower 15W limit for USB-C2 combined with USB-A.
  • A removable USB-C cable minimizes reliance on a permanently attached cord; however, the cable's durability has not been independently verified.
  • Its weight of 321 grams and compact size make its laptop-like performance more convenient for travel.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, commuters, or students who need a compact power bank for charging a phone and a USB-C laptop, particularly a MacBook Air or an efficiently used 13-inch or 15-inch laptop. Independent tests confirm the 65W power output and demonstrate a significant real-world recharge capacity for MacBook Pro. It is also suitable for users with mixed devices, but they should be aware that power sharing limits the combined output of USB-C2 and USB-A ports to 15W. For air travel, its energy capacity falls below the FAA's 100Wh limit, making it safe for carry-on luggage.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need a power bank with a publicly verified safety certification such as UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV. It is also not designed for users expecting to charge multiple devices at full speed simultaneously, as the manufacturer indicates reduced shared-output limits. Owners of large, high-power laptops—particularly when rendering, gaming, or under heavy processing loads—may find 65W inadequate to keep the device charged. Do not use any lithium power bank that is swollen, damaged, overheating, wet, smoking, or has been recalled, and never pack one in checked luggage.

UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W Portable Power Bank
#10

UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W Portable Power Bank

Buyer Score 77/100 Integrity Score 77/100 UGREEN

Overview

The product is a sealed lithium-ion power bank, which still poses fire and burn hazards due to risks such as overheating, crushing, water exposure, damaged ports, and the use of inappropriate cables. UGREEN highlights multiple safety features, including protective layers, thermal monitoring, and the use of 21700 cells. The available European certification confirms compliance with EMC, general product safety, RoHS, and restricted substances, including a manufacturer statement indicating that SVHC substances are not present above 0.1% by weight. However, these disclosures do not constitute a verified US safety approval for the entire product. No specific CPSC recall related to this product was found in the recent recall search. When the power bank reaches the end of its life, it should not be disposed of with household trash or curbside recycling. The EPA recommends taking lithium-ion batteries to specialized recycling facilities for batteries or electronics. Intact units can often be recycled through programs like Call2Recycle or Battery Network, but damaged or defective batteries require special handling and should not be placed in standard collection containers.

What works

  • There is no current US NRTL listing for the finished product available in accessible certification records. The only existing conformity document is a manufacturer’s declaration for European standards.
  • No verified, product-specific report was found that assesses usable delivered capacity, sustained temperature, shutdown performance, or long-term multi-port output.
  • The USB-A port supports a maximum power of 22.5W. Independent tests indicate that the product itself charges at only 65W, taking over three hours to fully recharge.
  • The available documentation does not include a consumer serial number recall checker or information about a manufacturer take-back program for this sealed battery product.

What does not

  • Independent hands-on testing verified 140W output from the primary USB-C port, and over 100W across each of the two USB-C ports.
  • The TFT display offers useful real-time charging data, and an independent reviewer confirmed that its readings align with those from a USB power tester.
  • The manufacturer provides detailed specifications for each port, including voltage, current, input, and output limits, rather than solely relying on a general 200W power rating.
  • It is stated that its 90Wh capacity falls below the FAA's 100Wh limit for spare lithium-ion batteries. However, power banks must be kept in carry-on luggage, and airlines may impose stricter regulations.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, field workers, and students who require a single battery to power a USB-C laptop while simultaneously charging a phone or tablet. Its independently monitored 140W single-port output, along with a 100W + 100W USB-C sharing setup, makes it suitable for higher-power USB-C devices—not just emergency phone charging. Weighing 609 grams in a compact upright design and boasting a 90Wh capacity as specified by the manufacturer, it is well-suited for carry-on travel kits. However, users should be comfortable carrying a relatively heavy power bank and ensure compliance with airline regulations.

Who is it not for

This device is not ideal for someone who only needs a small portable battery for a phone, as its 609-gram enclosure and laptop-oriented power features make it bulky. It is also not suitable for households that prefer a finished product with a verified US safety certification, publicly accessible serial number recall information, or independently published thermal and capacity test results. Never use a lithium-ion power bank that is swollen, damaged, excessively hot, leaking, smoking, or acting abnormally. Such a device requires guidance from the manufacturer or proper hazardous waste disposal, not further charging.