When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Anker Power Bank Charger

10 Best Anker Power Bank Charger 2026

We compared the top Anker Power Bank Charger products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular Anker 150W Charging Base

Anker 150W Charging Base

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Charges four devices simultaneously with 150W power.

  • Compatible with multiple brands and device types.

  • Convenient pogo pin connection for easy use.

9.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal Anker MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh

Anker MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Ultra-fast 15W charging for iPhone models.

  • Convenient foldable stand for easy viewing.

  • Smart display shows battery and charging status.

9.2 / 10 Rating
Check Price
4
Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

  • Compact design with retractable InstaCord cable.

  • High-speed 45W charging for multiple devices.

  • Smart display shows battery status clearly.

8.9 / 10 Rating
8% off Check Price
5
Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

  • High-capacity battery provides long-lasting power.

  • Fast charging for multiple devices simultaneously.

  • Compact design makes it travel-friendly.

8.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
6
Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

  • High-capacity power bank for extended use.

  • Triple 100W USB-C ports for fast charging.

  • Built-in retractable cables for convenience.

8.4 / 10 Rating
Check Price
7
Anker Prime 9600mAh Power Bank

Anker Prime 9600mAh Power Bank

  • High 65W output charges devices quickly.

  • Convenient built-in AC plug for easy use.

  • Compact design makes it highly portable.

8.3 / 10 Rating
22% off Check Price
8
Anker 737 Power Bank 24,000mAh

Anker 737 Power Bank 24,000mAh

  • High capacity for extended device usage.

  • Fast charging with 140W output capability.

  • Smart display shows real-time charging status.

8.1 / 10 Rating
Check Price
9
Anker 140W USB-C Multi-Charger

Anker 140W USB-C Multi-Charger

  • Charges multiple devices simultaneously, saving time.

  • Advanced GaN technology ensures efficient performance.

  • Intuitive touch controls enhance user experience.

7.8 / 10 Rating
11% off Check Price
10
Anker MagGo 10000mAh MagSafe Power Bank

Anker MagGo 10000mAh MagSafe Power Bank

  • Fast charging with 15W MagSafe compatibility.

  • Convenient built-in foldable stand feature.

  • Smart display shows battery status clearly.

7.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price

You Might Also Like

Guide to Choosing Anker Power Bank Chargers: Key Factors to Consider

A power bank stores electrical energy in a lithium-ion battery and provides power to devices such as smartphones, tablets, laptops, cameras, handheld gaming consoles, and other USB-powered gadgets when no wall outlet is available. Some models also feature magnetic wireless charging, integrated cables, wall plug adapters, displays, or app-based controls. The main consideration shouldn’t be just the milliamp-hour (mAh) rating printed on the box. Instead, focus on how much energy actually reaches your device, the charging power, port-sharing capabilities, operating temperature conditions, and safety certifications specific to the product.

Prioritize Actual Delivered Energy. The battery capacity listed in milliamp-hours is measured based on the battery’s internal voltage; however, your device receives power converted to USB standards. Therefore, independent testing with electronic load analyzers or calibrated USB meters provides more reliable information than the simple mAh rating. Look for the watt-hours (Wh) delivered under specified conditions rather than just the mAh figures such as 10,000mAh, 20,000mAh, or 25,000mAh. Note that some power banks advertise peak outputs of 140W, 220W, or 300W, but actual output may decrease as temperature rises. Clarify whether these figures apply to a single port, total combined output, or short-term peak performance.

Top Anker Power Bank Charger

Examine Port Labels Carefully. Labels indicating features like USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Programmable Power Supply (PPS), built-in cables, or fast recharge capabilities should be verified via USB-IF certification or through independent USB Power Delivery protocol testing and electronic load assessments. Review the device’s simultaneous-output table: a power bank might deliver high power from one USB-C port but significantly less when multiple devices are connected. The cables used are also critical; for outputs above 100W, choose appropriately rated, electronically marked USB-C cables. Additionally, be cautious of advertised recharge times, which may only apply under ideal conditions or may not align with independent testing results.

For Magnetic or Wireless Models, verify certifications such as Wireless Power Consortium’s Qi or Qi2. Qi2 registration indicates product compatibility, proper alignment, and advertised wireless power levels, but it does not guarantee overall electrical safety of the battery. Wireless charging can be slower and generate more heat than wired charging, and using both simultaneously may reduce performance for both charging methods.

Safety Certifications Matter Most. The most reliable safety evidence comes from current, traceable certifications from OSHA-recognized laboratories, such as UL Product iQ, Intertek’s ETL listings, TÜV Rheinland Certipedia, or CSA databases. Generic safety claims, cell certifications, FCC authorizations, factory audits, or certifications of similar models do not suffice. Also, check for CPSC recalls and incident reports, ensure support for the specific model and serial number, and review UN 38.3 testing summaries—including watt-hour ratings—for travel safety. Remember airline regulations: always carry power banks in carry-on luggage, not checked baggage, and adhere to airline-specific limits, which may be more restrictive.

Important Safety Cautions. No single warning applies universally, but certain precautions are essential. Avoid using power banks that are swollen, damaged, wet, excessively hot, altered, emitting smoke, or with unusual odors. Do not leave high-output charging devices unattended in bedding, inside hot cars, or enclosed bags. Some products lack formal certifications (such as NRTL approval), independent thermal testing, or specific transport documentation. Built-in cables and sealed batteries offer convenience but also create non-replaceable wear points. Always verify the model and serial number before and after purchases to monitor for recalls, and never dispose of lithium-ion power banks in household trash or curbside recycling.

By considering these factors, you can select a safe, reliable, and effective Anker power bank charger suited to your needs.

Integrity

These topics evaluate the product itself rather than the overall reputation of the brand. Higher scores indicate more compelling evidence about the specific product based on the reviews provided. However, they do not guarantee that every claim has been independently verified or that the product is free from risks.

HHealth & Safety

Fire Safety, Burn Prevention, and Electrical Safety

This measures the device's protection against overheating, thermal runaway, short circuits, overcharging, over-discharging, and unsafe USB outputs. For lithium power banks, high scores indicate demonstrated model-specific safety features, while low scores often suggest reliance on manufacturer claims without independent testing under abnormal conditions. The scores ranged from 15 to 91, with the lowest score associated with a model that has identification and recall issues.

Temperature Regulation During Charging

This evaluates whether the device's performance declines or ceases as temperatures increase during fast charging, high output use, multiple ports, or wireless operation. High scores indicate established sensing capabilities, the use of thermal materials, or observed throttling behavior. Conversely, low scores suggest unverified temperature claims or significant heat buildup under load. Scores ranged from 35 to 86, highlighting that peak wattage does not necessarily equate to a safe, sustained output.

Secure and compatible wireless charging

For wireless charging devices, this assesses precise Qi or Qi2 registration, proper alignment, protection against foreign objects, compatibility, and heat management. Devices with high scores typically hold a Wireless Power Consortium Qi2 certification; lower scores indicated claims of magnetic or wireless functionality without an official public record of Qi or Qi2 certification. Non-wireless products were not significantly distinguished in this area.

Preparedness for recall and responsible support

This assesses whether a buyer can accurately identify the specific model and serial number, access U.S. support, locate recall information, and respond to safety notices. Higher scores indicate that support is easily identifiable and no recall has been found for the exact model; lower scores suggest uncertainty or confusion regarding the product's identity. Additionally, for other Anker recalls, verifying the model remains important even if the product in question is not explicitly named.

EEcology

Extended lifespan, resulting in reduced replacement waste.

This evaluates warranty coverage, disclosures regarding battery and cable durability, port or cable servicing options, firmware support, and repair or replacement alternatives. Higher scores are linked to longer warranties, clearly stated service availability, or documented cable durability. Conversely, lower scores indicate features such as sealed batteries, non-replaceable built-in cables, and a lack of information on cycle life or repair options. The scores of the better-documented products ranged from 72 to 80.

Responsible management of used batteries at the end of their life

This assessment evaluates whether the manufacturer provides clear, practical instructions for U.S. recycling or take-back programs and avoids unsafe disposal recommendations. Higher scores indicate explicit guidance to contact Call2Recycle, mail back, or use electronics recycling programs. Lower scores suggest limited geographic coverage or lack of clearly outlined routine disposal methods. Regardless of the score, all lithium-ion batteries should never be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling.

EEvidence

Certified safety independently

This certification verifies that the finished product has been tested and approved by an OSHA-recognized laboratory according to relevant battery or electrical safety standards. Products with high scores in the provided evaluation set featured traceable UL Product iQ listings, whereas those with lower scores lacked public UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV records or only made claims at the cell level. The scores ranged from 45 to 95, serving as a significant differentiator among the products.

Delivered usable capacity

This metric represents the actual watt-hours delivered after accounting for conversion losses under specified test conditions. High scores were validated through independent testing using electronic loads or USB meters, while lower scores mainly depended on milliamp-hour labels or manufacturer estimates. The reported scores varied from 68 to 100 Wh. The measured output of 62–77 Wh from larger power banks demonstrates that labeled cell capacity does not reliably predict the device's actual runtime.

The fast-charging capability aligns with the specifications.

This assessment evaluates whether USB-C ports, built-in cables, simultaneous usage, PPS, and recharging behaviors align with clearly defined specifications. High scores were based on independent protocol or load testing and detailed port-sharing tables, while low scores resulted from conflicting headline figures or unverified long-term performance. Scores ranged from 48 to 94, so consumers should differentiate between peak outputs of individual ports and the overall or sustained power delivery.

Clear and straightforward specifications

This assesses whether the specifications—such as capacity, watt-hours, port limits, cable ratings, wireless power, compatibility, travel status, and certification wording—are consistent and verified. High scores were awarded when products had clear labels, manuals, or independent verification, while lower scores resulted from conflicting model numbers, capacity descriptions, or marketing claims. The scores provided ranged from 30 to 90, highlighting the importance of clear specifications for safe travel and charging decisions.

Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable Charger
#1 - Best Overall

Anker Nano 3-in-1 Portable Charger

Buyer Score 98/100 Integrity Score 87/100 Anker

Overview

The most reliable safety data is specific to the model. UL Solutions has included this product in its Battery Pack certification record, and an independent teardown revealed two 5,000mAh cells connected in series, totaling 36Wh, along with a dedicated power management controller. This teardown also independently verified the product’s advertised USB-C PD and PPS charging capabilities. Additionally, no wireless charger is included, which helps prevent issues related to wireless alignment and foreign-object heating. There have been no CPSC recalls issued for this particular model. However, caution is still advised, as the CPSC issued recalls in 2024 and 2025 for several other Anker power bank models due to reports of overheating, fires, and burns. Anker offers support in the U.S., an 18-month warranty for its power banks, and a recycling program that provides a mail-back option through Washington, D.C. Outside of this program, recycling instructions are less helpful; owners should therefore use a qualified battery recycler and never dispose of damaged or recalled lithium batteries in trash or curbside recycling.

What works

  • There is no available independent instrumented thermal load report for this specific product, so its ability to withstand sustained temperatures and its protective shutdown performance have not been verified.
  • No public summary of the UN 38.3 test for the exact product was found, despite the clearly stated 36Wh rating, which is below the typical 100Wh limit for passenger carry-on items.
  • The 6,000mAh figure represents the rated output capacity listed on the product, rather than a tested or calibrated measurement of delivered energy across various loads.
  • Two devices can be connected simultaneously, but the combined output is significantly less than the 30W maximum. In power bank mode, the total output is around 15W, and in wall-charger mode, approximately 18W.
  • The attached cable cannot be individually replaced by the user, and there is no available information on the battery's cycle-life retention.

What does not

  • UL Solutions specifies the exact product in its certification documentation for Battery Packs.
  • Independent testing of the protocol verified that both USB-C outputs support 30W-capable USB-C PD and PPS profiles.
  • The 36Wh battery capacity and the rated output of 6,000mAh are explicitly specified, providing more meaningful information than just the headline cell capacity alone.
  • The charger, battery, and connected USB-C cable are integrated into a single compact unit, minimizing the number of separate components required for regular charging.
  • Anker claims that its built-in cable can withstand over 10,000 bends, and its U.S. policy offers an 18-month warranty on its other power banks.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for users of phones, tablets, or lightweight USB-C laptops who frequently switch between outlets and travel. It functions as a wall charger, backup battery, and cable all in one. With a capacity of 36Wh, it is convenient for daily carry and typically complies with airline restrictions for spare lithium batteries in carry-on luggage. It is particularly suitable for those who prioritize straightforward, single-device 30W charging and do not require wireless charging or a large, multi-device power station.

Who is it not for

This device is not suitable for someone who needs continuous high-power laptop charging, multiple full-device recharges, or fast charging for two devices simultaneously. The shared output drops to 15W from the battery and 18W from the wall, meaning two connected devices will not each receive the advertised 30W. It is also not intended for buyers who require a publicly available UN 38.3 certification, independently verified thermal testing, user-replaceable cables, or a disclosed battery cycle life. Do not use any lithium power bank that is damaged, swollen, excessively hot, or malfunctioning.

Anker 150W Charging Base
#2 - Popular

Anker 150W Charging Base

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 83/100 Anker

Overview

The main safety point is that this is an AC charging base, not a lithium-ion power bank. As such, it does not contain an onboard battery, does not require battery transportation documentation, and lacks wireless charging capabilities. Anker mentions that the device features continuous temperature monitoring, and independent teardown analysis revealed the presence of graphite thermal pads and thermally conductive potting materials. While these findings indicate attention to heat management, they do not substitute for documented high-load thermal testing or U.S. NRTL certification for the final product. Currently, there have been no recalls or Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) actions specifically related to this charging base. Although Anker has recalled other power bank models in the past, users should follow official support channels and recall notices if any safety alerts are issued. For product durability, Anker offers a 24-month warranty and states that replacement parts or service for charging accessories introduced after September 2023 will be available for at least three years after production ends. Additionally, Anker promotes a recycling program, but it’s important to note that this corded base does not contain a lithium battery.

What works

  • This device is not a portable battery; therefore, it does not provide additional stored emergency power or extra usable battery capacity.
  • The claims regarding the 150W power, temperature monitoring, and rapid recharge capability of the power bank are made by the manufacturer and are not supported by independent, instrumented load testing.
  • There is no existing, verifiable U.S. NRTL certification record for this specific finished product.
  • The pogo-pin connector is only compatible with certain Anker Prime power banks, which are sold separately.
  • Since it does not support wireless phone charging, there is no applicable evidence for Qi or Qi2 interoperability.

What does not

  • The product clearly specifies its single-port ratings and indicates a maximum shared output of 150W.
  • It can charge three wired devices simultaneously while recharging a compatible pogo-pin Prime power bank.
  • An independent teardown revealed the presence of thermal-interface materials and insulation surrounding the USB-A port.
  • The manufacturer offers app-based monitoring of status, port management, and firmware update capabilities.
  • Anker Prime charging products in the United States come with a 24-month warranty.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for users at a desk or bedside who already own a compatible Anker Prime power bank with pogo-pin contacts and are looking for a dedicated charging hub. It is particularly suitable for those who also charge a USB-C laptop, phone, tablet, or accessories, as long as the total power consumption stays within the specified 150W shared limit. Its slim 4.1-inch square design, app monitoring features, and ability to charge up to four devices make it most practical in environments where a wall outlet is permanently accessible.

Who is it not for

This product is not intended for travelers or emergency users looking for an all-in-one battery solution, as it does not store energy and must stay connected to AC power. Additionally, it is unsuitable for users without a compatible Anker Prime power bank, since the magnetic pogo-pin function only works with compatible devices. Households that need certified finished-product approval from a U.S. NRTL should select a product with a traceable current listing before using it for continuous high-power charging.

Anker MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh
#3 - Best Deal

Anker MagGo Power Bank 10,000mAh

Buyer Score 92/100 Integrity Score 84/100 Anker

Overview

The specific product demonstrates significant evidence of wireless interoperability. It is certified under Qi2 magnetic standard by the Wireless Power Consortium for 15W charging. An independent teardown analysis revealed the presence of temperature sensors located at both the charging coil and the battery pack, along with thermal pads, an aluminum barrier, and circuitry designed to protect against overcharging, over-discharging, over-current, short circuits, and thermal shutdown. Additionally, the product is labeled with a 38.5Wh capacity and has a published UN 38.3 transportation test report. There are no active recalls specifically for this product. Currently, Anker’s recall program for power banks includes other models, such as a different 10,000mAh MagGo unit, but not this one. Anker advises U.S. consumers on recycling options, recommending Call2Recycle and electronics recycling centers. The company does not provide information on cycle life or practical repair options, meaning that battery aging could pose e-waste concerns despite the 24-month warranty.

What works

  • There is no publicly available safety listing from UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV for this specific power bank.
  • There is no standalone, validated test report demonstrating measurable wired or wireless output energy throughout the entire discharge cycle.
  • The manufacturer offers various wording on the packaging regarding 20W and 27W USB-C charging; however, both the labeling and teardown analysis confirm that the maximum USB-C output is 27W.
  • It is specifically designed for magnetic wireless iPhones, and Anker states that it is not compatible with Android phones.

What does not

  • The specific product is certified for 15W Qi2 magnetic wireless charging.
  • An independent teardown revealed the presence of battery and coil temperature sensors, thermal pads, an aluminum insulation plate, and battery protection circuitry.
  • The product label indicates a capacity of 38.5Wh, which is below the typical 100Wh airline limit for spare lithium batteries kept in carry-on luggage.
  • This MagGo power bank comes with a 24-month manufacturer warranty in the United States.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for iPhone 12 or newer users who prefer cable-free charging while walking, commuting, or using their phone as a bedside or desk display. Its magnetic attachment and foldable stand offer convenience for navigation, video calls, and streaming. When wireless charging isn't practical, the USB-C port provides a faster wired charging option. Additionally, it suits travelers who require a clearly labeled 38.5Wh battery and are comfortable carrying a relatively hefty 8.8-ounce power bank.

Who is it not for

This device is not suitable for Android users, as the manufacturer restricts compatibility to magnetic wireless iPhones. It is also not ideal for those who need independently verified full-discharge capacity testing, a publicly searchable NRTL safety certification for the finished product, or a repairable battery design. Users seeking PPS charging for specific Android phones should not assume compatibility, since the manufacturer’s specifications do not specify PPS support. It is recommended that households keep any lithium-ion power banks away from heat, crushing, moisture, and situations where they could be damaged or left unsupervised.

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh
#4

Anker Nano Power Bank 10,000mAh

Buyer Score 89/100 Integrity Score 76/100 Anker

Overview

Anker indicates that this product incorporates temperature monitoring and charging protection features. However, independent testing regarding its temperature regulation, shutdown during abnormal conditions, and output performance could not be located. There are no current CPSC recalls specifically referencing this product. Nonetheless, CPSC recalls issued in 2024 and 2025 included other Anker power banks following incidents of overheating, fires, and burns. It is advisable to verify the product number and serial number against any upcoming recall notices before continuing use. Since the product contains a lithium-polymer battery, it should never be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling. Anker provides U.S.-specific end-of-life recycling guidance and directs users to appropriate electronics recycling facilities. The built-in cable helps reduce the need for additional accessories, but it is not designed to be user-replaceable. Information on battery cycle life or cable durability was not available. The manufacturer offers an 18-month warranty for this product category.

What works

  • There is no record of this specific finished product in the UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV certification registers that were checked.
  • No independent testing was found for measurable watt-hours, ongoing heat generation, protective shutdown, or the behavior of USB-C PD and PPS.
  • The claim of 10,000mAh does not, by itself, indicate the actual usable output energy, and no precise product-rated capacity figure could be found.
  • A built-in cable offers convenience, but it introduces a non-replaceable wear point. There is no information available regarding cable or battery cycle life.

What does not

  • The manufacturer specifies particular limits for both individual ports and shared outputs, including a total combined output limit of 22.5W.
  • The built-in USB-C cable is retractable up to approximately 2.3 feet, eliminating the need to carry an additional cable.
  • The manufacturer-specified 45W USB-C output enables faster charging for compatible individual devices.
  • The device features an on-device display and supports a maximum USB-C charging input of 30W.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers or commuters seeking a compact wired backup battery for a single phone at a time, particularly those using USB-C and preferring a built-in cable. It also suits users who can operate within the specified sharing limits and want a screen to monitor charging status. The 10,000mAh capacity is practical for short trips and daily top-ups, rather than prolonged off-grid use. Buyers should note that the 45W power figure is the maximum output claimed by the manufacturer for a single device.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for buyers who need separately documented safety certifications, precise measurements of usable capacity, or verified thermal performance for a specific model. It is also unsuitable for households that frequently need to fast-charge multiple devices simultaneously, as Anker limits the shared output to 22.5W. If you require Qi or magnetic wireless charging, opt for a device with wireless compatibility. Additionally, individuals who prefer to replace a worn charging cable themselves should steer clear of models with integrated retractable cables.

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh
#5

Anker Prime Power Bank 26,250mAh

Buyer Score 86/100 Integrity Score 82/100 Anker

Overview

The primary safety advantage is that this product has a clearly defined model, a publicly listed 99.75Wh rating, a U.S. support phone number, and app-based monitoring features. Anker states that its ActiveShield system monitors temperature 120 times per second and reduces charging power to prevent overheating. Independent tests confirm the presence of thermal regulation, although they also indicate that under extreme loads of 240W to 280W, surface temperatures can reach the mid-50°C range before output is reduced. No public certification from an OSHA-recognized laboratory has been identified for this specific finished product. This model is not included in the CPSC’s September 18, 2025 recall of other Anker power banks. Nonetheless, the recall provides relevant context, as it involved overheating lithium-ion batteries and documented incidents of fires, explosions, burns, and property damage. Regarding end-of-life handling, Anker offers a U.S. recycling webpage and mail-back program. The company states that charging accessories released after September 2023 will have service or replacement parts available for at least three years after production stops. Lithium battery products should never be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling.

What works

  • There are no publicly available certification records indicating UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV listings for this specific finished power bank. Additionally, FCC compliance does not serve as a certification for battery or electrical safety.
  • During testing at loads between 240W and 280W, the temperatures reached approximately 56°C to 57°C before the output was throttled. Therefore, the 300W rating should be considered a peak output rather than a continuous, sustained output.
  • The manufacturer has not publicly provided a model-specific UN 38.3 test summary, even though they have clearly stated the watt-hour rating.
  • This product is not part of the September 18, 2025 CPSC recall that includes several other Anker power bank models. The recall still pertains to incidents of battery overheating, fires, and burns involving other Anker products.
  • No model-specific data on battery cycle life or capacity retention was found. The warranty does not cover typical battery capacity aging.

What does not

  • Independent tests determined that between 87% and 90% of the claimed 99.75Wh is actually available as usable energy.
  • In independent testing, two USB-C ports consistently provided a stable 140W of power, making them suitable for use with compatible high-power laptops.
  • The manufacturer specifies specific voltage and current limits for each port, details about simultaneous outputs, and the conditions required for a 250W recharge.
  • The listed capacity of 99.75Wh is below the FAA's 100Wh limit for personal power banks carried onboard.
  • Anker offers a 24-month limited warranty on Prime power banks and ensures that charging accessories or replacement parts will be available for at least three years after the end of production.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for frequent travelers or mobile professionals who require a portable energy backup for a USB-C laptop and one or two smaller devices. It is particularly suitable in situations where a compatible laptop supports 100W to 140W USB-C Power Delivery and quick recharging is essential. The independently verified energy capacity of 87Wh to 90Wh provides a more accurate estimate of actual usage time than relying solely on the milliamp-hour rating. To maximize charging speed, users should have appropriate 5A USB-C cables and powerful USB-C wall chargers.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals who require a publicly verifiable third-party safety certification for the specific finished power bank, as none was found in the relevant public registries. It is also not ideal for unattended overnight charging, hot environments such as inside cars, bedding, enclosed bags, or other poorly ventilated settings. Independent thermal testing indicates that very high multi-device loads can cause the device to heat up and trigger throttling. Buyers who only charge phones or low-power accessories may not need its size, weight of 600 grams, or high-output capabilities. Do not use a swollen, damaged, wet, modified, or excessively hot unit.

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W
#6

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

Buyer Score 84/100 Integrity Score 87/100 Anker

Overview

The most robust safety evidence is an exact-model UL Product iQ certification entry for Battery Charging Systems. Anker also claims that ActiveShield 2.0 continuously monitors temperature. Independent testing showed that the device did not become significantly hot during demanding use, and the recharge power decreased as the unit cooled down. This demonstrates effective heat management in practice but does not replace a published instrumented thermal report. Currently, Anker's U.S. recall webpage lists several recalled power bank models, but this product is not among them. The company offers U.S. phone, email, and chat support, along with an 18-month standard warranty for regular power banks. Additionally, they state that replacement parts or service will be available for at least three years after production ends for charging accessories released after September 2023. Their U.S. recycling page provides a mail-back option and accepts damaged or expired products, which is a safer alternative to disposal in trash or curbside recycling for lithium batteries.

What works

  • There is no independent, calibrated test report available that measures the actual usable watt-hours delivered by this specific unit, so its true output capacity after accounting for conversion losses has not been verified.
  • Anker's claims of 100W recharging power and quick charging times are based on manufacturer laboratory tests. However, independent testing showed the peak input decreasing to approximately 50W as the device cooled, and a complete recharge typically took around two hours.
  • The product is bulky and heavy for a power bank, weighing approximately 595 grams, making it less ideal for pockets or lightweight daily bags.
  • The integrated retractable cable introduces a potential point of mechanical wear. Anker claims it can be retracted up to 20,000 times, but there are no independent tests or reports confirming the cable's durability.

What does not

  • The specific product is listed under a UL Certified Battery Charging Systems certification, providing an independently verifiable safety certification record.
  • Independent testing demonstrated that laptops can be charged simultaneously at 70W and 63W, effectively supporting substantial USB-C output for multiple devices.
  • Two built-in USB-C cables can eliminate the necessity of carrying separate charging cords.
  • With a capacity of 90Wh, this product falls below the typical 100Wh airline limit, and Anker considers it suitable for carry-on use.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, field workers, students, and mobile professionals who carry a USB-C laptop along with a phone or other small devices and require high shared power output from a single battery. Its verified capacity to charge two laptops simultaneously is convenient for brief work sessions away from a wall outlet. The two built-in USB-C cables are particularly useful for those who often forget or lose their cables. Its lightweight design, weighing approximately 595 grams, makes it most practical for use in a backpack, work bag, or carry-on luggage, where this weight is less of a burden.

Who is it not for

This device is not ideal for someone looking for a compact phone backup, as it is a large and heavy 90Wh power bank. Additionally, it is not suitable for users needing a wireless charging pad, MagSafe-style magnetic charging, or certified Qi/Qi2 compatibility, since it does not offer wireless charging capabilities. Those who require independently verified usable capacity, detailed heat performance data, or a declared product-specific UN 38.3 certification should review official documentation before relying on it for safety-critical travel or work tasks.

Anker Prime 9600mAh Power Bank
#7

Anker Prime 9600mAh Power Bank

Buyer Score 83/100 Integrity Score 81/100 Anker

Overview

The most reliable safety evidence currently available is the UL Product iQ listing specifically for this Anker battery charging system. Anker also provides a product-specific guide and a U.S. support contact. The manufacturer’s EU declaration for this product lists standards IEC 62133-2 and EN 62368-1; however, this is a manufacturer declaration and not a U.S. NRTL certification record. There is no CPSC recall issued for this exact product. A recall on September 18, 2025, involved five other Anker power-bank models, not this one, following reports of overheating, fires, and burns. Therefore, identifying the model and serial number is important. The product’s 34.56Wh capacity is below the typical 100Wh limit for passenger aircraft, but the specific UN 38.3 test summary for this model was not publicly available. While Anker provides clear disposal instructions for recalled batteries, no standard U.S. recycling or take-back program for this product has been identified.

What works

  • Independent testing revealed that the device can handle high-load heating and sustain a maximum output of 30W. Therefore, the 65W figure should be regarded as the peak capability rather than a typical long-duration performance in battery mode.
  • There is no publicly available model-specific thermal test report that details temperatures, shutdown thresholds, or results from abnormal-use testing conducted according to a recognized safety-test protocol.
  • The public UL record verifies the product listing but does not specify the applicable certification standard or scope, which limits independent evaluation of whether the battery and charger are covered.
  • Anker lists the cell capacity as 9,600mAh, but the product’s rated output capacity at 5V is lower. Consumers should look at watt-hours or the rated output capacity to better understand the actual usable energy.
  • There was no publicly available summary of UN 38.3 tests specific to the model, nor was there any information on battery cycle life specifications or the U.S. take-back program.

What does not

  • Independent testing showed a usable output of 29.5Wh, representing a reliable 85 percent conversion efficiency from the 34.56Wh cell pack.
  • Independent tests verified a maximum USB-C output of 65W andapproximately 110 minutes to fully recharge.
  • The integrated AC plug allows the device to recharge itself using a wall outlet and also functions as a USB-C charger.
  • The specific product is listed in UL Product iQ under Anker battery charging systems, offering verifiable third-party certification.
  • Anker offers accessible U.S.-based phone and email support, along with a declared 24-month warranty.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, commuters, or hybrid workers seeking a single compact device to serve two purposes: a wall charger for use at a desk or hotel, and a portable USB-C battery for use away from outlets. With an independently measured usable energy of 29.5Wh, it is suitable for recharging phones and performing brief laptop top-ups, but not for full-day laptop power. It also caters to users of USB-C devices who appreciate having a display and are willing to carry approximately 307 grams in exchange for the foldable plug.

Who is it not for

This device is not suitable for users who require a large energy reserve for multiple days, frequent laptop recharging, or continuous high-wattage power output. Independent testing has shown a peak output of 65W but a maximum sustained output of only 30W, with noticeable heat buildup under high loads. It should not be used to power heated clothing or similar gear worn against the body, in line with Anker's product warnings. Customers needing published thermal abuse data, a disclosed UN 38.3 compliance summary, or a straightforward U.S. manufacturer return process should look for documentation that this product does not publicly provide.

Anker 737 Power Bank 24,000mAh
#8

Anker 737 Power Bank 24,000mAh

Buyer Score 81/100 Integrity Score 84/100 Anker

Overview

The most significant safety assurance is model-specific independent certification. UL’s public listing for Anker Innovations Limited includes this particular power bank, rather than just a general company or component certification. Additionally, a teardown revealed dedicated battery protection and USB-C protocol components. However, it's important to note that a teardown alone does not replace certification testing for abnormal charging or thermal abuse. There have been no CPSC recalls specifically for this model. While recent Anker power bank recalls have involved other models, users should verify their device's model and serial number whenever a new safety notice is issued. Regarding travel, the power bank’s nominal capacity of 86.4Wh is below the FAA’s 100Wh limit for spare lithium-ion batteries, but it must be carried in carry-on luggage, and airline policies may be more restrictive. Anker offers a recycling program through its US website and a mail-back option in Washington, D.C., but there is no nationwide take-back service for this older model. Never dispose of a swollen, damaged, or recalled lithium battery in household trash or curbside recycling programs.

What works

  • It heats up when subjected to continuous high-wattage loads. Independent testing did not specify a temperature threshold or include a protective shutdown test.
  • The product does not include wireless charging capabilities, and therefore it does not support Qi or Qi2 charging standards or possess any related certifications.
  • Anker's publicly available documentation lacks specific details such as the battery cycle life for individual models, drop-test outcomes, and repair procedures.
  • The display uses power whenever it is left on. According to Anker, the settings screen can deplete approximately 15% of the battery charge over a 24-hour period.
  • The watt-hour rating is recorded; however, a model-specific UN 38.3 test summary could not be found publicly during the verification process.

What does not

  • UL's certification record for public power banks includes this specific model, serving as proof of electrical safety for the finished product.
  • Independent testing revealed that the delivered energy ranged from 73.1 to 77.1Wh, which is approximately 85% to 89% of the nominal 86.4Wh energy, depending on the load conditions.
  • Independent testing demonstrated a consistent 140W output with stable voltage, confirming its suitability for use with compatible high-power USB-C laptops.
  • The display shows battery health and real-time charging information, allowing users to detect abnormal power consumption or battery performance.
  • Anker offers a 24-month warranty and accessible customer support in the United States for this line of power banks.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, field workers, or students who carry a USB-C laptop and require significant backup power stored in a bag rather than a pocket. Its independently tested output ranges from 73.1 to 77.1Wh, allowing you to extend work sessions away from an outlet. Additionally, the 140W USB-C capability is compatible with PD 3.1 laptops, cables, and chargers. The real-time display is especially valuable for users who want to monitor charging speed, remaining battery capacity, and overall battery health, rather than just relying on basic LED indicators.

Who is it not for

This device is not ideal for individuals looking for a lightweight everyday phone charger, as it weighs approximately 630 grams and measures nearly 2 inches in thickness. Additionally, it is unsuitable for households that require wireless phone charging, since this product lacks a wireless charging surface. Users who prioritize documented battery-cycle durability, verified thermal-shutdown testing, straightforward component repair, or accessible model-specific transport test documentation should select a product from manufacturers that publish these records. Furthermore, it should not be used with damaged, incompatible, or uncertified high-power cables.

Anker 140W USB-C Multi-Charger
#9

Anker 140W USB-C Multi-Charger

Buyer Score 78/100 Integrity Score 79/100 Anker

Overview

The primary safety benefit of this product is its structural design, as it contains no lithium-ion battery. This eliminates concerns related to battery overheating, transportation documentation, and hazards associated with end-of-life batteries that are common with power banks. Despite being a 140W mains charger, issues related to heat and electrical safety remain relevant. Anker claims that its temperature monitoring system calibrates 300,000 times daily and that the display can indicate thermal status. However, these are manufacturer assertions rather than independently verified thermal test results. There are no records of a recall for this specific charger in available U.S. recall sources. Separate recalls for Anker power banks do not include this plug-in charger. For disposal at end of life, Anker provides a recycling page in the U.S. and states that accessories released after September 2023 will have parts available for replacement or service for at least three years after production ends. The company also offers a standard 18-month warranty on other chargers, though no specific testing for port durability or cable bending was found for this model.

What works

  • During the certification review, no existing, traceable UL, ETL, CSA, or TÜV listing was found for this specific finished charger.
  • Thermal monitoring and ActiveShield claims are statements made by the manufacturer. No independent heat testing or protective shutdown reports specific to this charger have been found.
  • The 140W power rating pertains to a single primary USB-C port. When connecting four devices, the total power output is rated at 134W by the manufacturer, with the two additional ports limited to 12W each.
  • This is a mains-powered charger and is not a portable battery. It cannot charge devices during power outages or when away from an electrical outlet.
  • There is no available durability testing data for the ports, plug, or included cable specific to this product.

What does not

  • Two main USB-C ports individually demonstrated a 140W Power Delivery 3.1 capability, as indicated by their specified power profiles.
  • The USB-C cable included was individually tested and verified to have an E-Marker rated for 50V and 5A.
  • Published output-sharing tables clearly indicate the lowered limits that take effect as additional devices are connected.
  • The product does not contain an internal battery, thereby removing risks associated with thermal runaway in power banks and concerns about spare batteries on airlines.
  • Anker offers support through phone, email, and live chat in the U.S., along with an 18-month standard warranty on chargers and a declared commitment to parts and service after production.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for individuals who typically charge from a wall outlet and want to consolidate high-power USB-C devices such as laptops, tablets, phones, and low-power accessories at a single desk, hotel room, or shared outlet. It is especially useful when a laptop supports USB-C Power Delivery above 100W and can be connected via either of the primary USB-C ports. The provided allocation table helps users plan which device to connect to each port. Additionally, the included 5-foot E-Marked cable minimizes the need to quickly find a separate high-power cable.

Who is it not for

This product is not intended for those looking for a genuine power bank, emergency backup power, or an airline spare battery. It is also not suitable for buyers who need a publicly traceable U.S. NRTL certification record before using a high-power mains charger, as no such certification was found for this specific model. Do not rely on the 140W maximum power rating when charging four demanding devices simultaneously. In such cases, the lower-priority ports are rated by the manufacturer at just 12W each, and connected devices may renegotiate power levels if the port configuration changes.

Anker MagGo 10000mAh MagSafe Power Bank
#10

Anker MagGo 10000mAh MagSafe Power Bank

Buyer Score 76/100 Integrity Score 77/100 Anker

Overview

The most reliable independently verified evidence of safety and interoperability is the product's exact Qi2 registration. The Wireless Power Consortium designates this device as a 15W magnetic-power-profile transmitter, a certification that involves wireless charging interoperability testing. A teardown by ChargerLAB revealed the presence of a temperature sensor within the wireless coil, along with graphite thermal material and aerogel inside the enclosure. These findings indicate the inclusion of heat-management components; however, they do not replace the need for published full-load temperature measurements or a safety listing recognized by OSHA for the final battery pack. This product is not included in the CPSC's 2024 or 2025 recall notices for Anker power banks, which involved different model numbers. Anker provides a recall portal and identifiable support channels. The 38.5Wh label indicates that the device is suitable for normal U.S. air travel in carry-on luggage only. While a 24-month warranty may help reduce early replacement waste, there is no specific information available regarding battery cycle life, repair options, or a clear U.S. take-back program for end-of-life units. Lithium-ion power banks should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling.

What works

  • There is no available certification from UL, ETL, CSA, or other OSHA-recognized laboratories specifically for the finished power bank. Qi2 certification only confirms the wireless charging capability and does not attest to the overall safety of the battery system.
  • No independent instrumented report was found that provides precise details on delivered watt-hours, sustained temperatures, or protective shutdown behavior under maximum load.
  • The manufacturer indicates that the wireless output decreases to 5W when the USB-C port is simultaneously charging a different device.
  • The product is designed for magnetic charging of iPhones. Anker states that it is not compatible with Android devices, and that thick or non-magnetic cases may diminish charging efficiency.

What does not

  • The product is officially registered with the Wireless Power Consortium as a Qi2 magnetic wireless transmitter, capable of delivering up to 15W of power.
  • Independent testing has shown a 27W USB-C output, which is significantly more efficient than using wireless charging alone.
  • The manufacturer explicitly states that the battery has an energy capacity of 38.5Wh, which is below the FAA's 100Wh limit for carrying lithium-ion power banks onboard.
  • MagGo power banks come with a 24-month warranty in the United States, and Anker offers support via phone, email, and live chat within the U.S.

Who is it for

This device is ideal for iPhone users seeking a compact travel power bank that can attach magnetically for quick, cable-free top-ups, while also providing a faster wired charging option. With an energy capacity of 38.5Wh, it falls comfortably below the FAA’s 100Wh carry-on limit, making it suitable for air travel when stored in carry-on luggage. Additionally, it appeals to users who appreciate features like a display indicating remaining charge and recharge time, as well as an integrated stand for watching videos while charging.

Who is it not for

It is not ideal for Android users, households that require a single battery to support multiple phone types, or individuals using bulky, non-magnetic protective cases. Additionally, it may not be suitable for those who need independently verified safety certifications, detailed information on thermal performance at full load, or precise measurements of the actual watt-hours delivered. Avoid using both fast wired and wireless charging simultaneously, as Anker states that the wireless output drops to 5W when the USB-C port is powering another device. Do not pack it in checked luggage.