Black Seed Oil Thymoquinone TQ-Advanced 500mg
High thymoquinone content for potent benefits.
Vegan-friendly and packaged in glass bottle.
Concentrated 15:1 oil for maximum strength.
We compared the top Black Seed Oil products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.
High thymoquinone content for potent benefits.
Vegan-friendly and packaged in glass bottle.
Concentrated 15:1 oil for maximum strength.
High potency with 1000mg black seed oil.
Softgels for easy and convenient intake.
Supports immune and digestive health naturally.
High thymoquinone content for potent benefits.
USDA certified organic for quality assurance.
Vegan omega-rich for versatile health support.
Cold pressed for maximum nutrient retention.
Rich in thymoquinone and essential omegas.
Supports immune, joint, hair, and skin health.
High thymoquinone concentration boosts effectiveness.
Vegan-friendly and sustainably packaged in glass.
Derived from pure Nigella Sativa for authenticity.
USDA Organic certification ensures high-quality standards.
Cold-pressed method preserves essential nutrients.
Vegan and gluten-free for diverse dietary needs.
Non-GMO and vegan-friendly formulation.
Cold-pressed for maximum purity and potency.
Includes Vitamin E for added health benefits.
High potency with 6000mg oregano oil per serving.
Enhanced formula includes black seed oil benefits.
Non-GMO and plant-based ingredients.
High potency blend with oregano oil included.
Plant-based and non-GMO formula.
Supports immune health effectively.
Combines oregano and black seed oils effectively.
Offers organic, non-GMO, gluten-free ingredients.
Supports immune and digestive health naturally.
Black seed oil is derived from Nigella sativa, also known as black cumin or kalonji. It is available in various forms including liquid oils, softgels, and concentrated extracts. The type of product matters: a teaspoon of liquid oil is not directly equivalent to a capsule containing an extract, nor should either be assumed to match study formulations using seed powder or standardized thymoquinone preparations.
Understanding the product's contents is essential for evaluating its usefulness. Always check for the botanical name, the part of the plant used, the preparation method, serving size, daily dosage, and all active and inactive ingredients. Labels should clearly differentiate between regular oil and concentrated extracts and specify the capsule material. Phrases like "1,000 mg," "2,000 mg," or similar figures can be misleading if they refer to extract ratios rather than actual oil content. Additionally, claims of "high thymoquinone" are incomplete unless the label states the exact amount or percentage of thymoquinone per dose. Some products disclose specific amounts, such as 25 mg per capsule or a percentage like 5%, while others mention thymoquinone without quantification.
When comparing doses, caution is advised. Human studies have employed different Nigella preparations and dosages, with research doses ranging from about 1.25 to 5 mL of liquid oil daily and 200 to 4,600 mg of extract per day. However, being within these ranges does not guarantee the product has the same composition or effects. Concentrated extracts should not be considered equivalent to regular oil without supporting evidence.
Product-specific quality evidence is the most reliable. Seek out current listings in reputable programs such as USP Verified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, or ConsumerLab. For batch testing, a certificate of analysis from an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory that matches the specific lot is ideal. This should confirm the actual amount of oil or extract, thymoquinone content if claimed, and contaminant levels for heavy metals (lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury), microbes, and pesticides if applicable. Validated chromatographic methods like HPLC or UPLC, along with chromatograms, are more trustworthy than generic “third-party tested” claims.
Oil freshness warrants special attention. Packaging should include light-protective glass or other barriers, a lot number, manufacturing and expiration dates, storage instructions, and testing for oxidation indicators such as peroxide value, p-anisidine value, or TOTOX. Claims of organic, sustainable, single-origin, or eco-friendly packaging should be verified by documentation such as USDA Organic records, certificates, farm or supply chain documentation, or clear packaging specifications.
Caution is advised for several populations and situations: pregnancy and breastfeeding, children, allergies or skin sensitivities, upcoming surgery, or use of medications affecting blood pressure, blood sugar, or blood clotting (anticoagulants, antiplatelet agents). Some reviews note Nigella’s potential impact on blood pressure and glucose levels. Special care is needed with concentrated extracts and multi-ingredient formulas. Specific product warnings include a California lead exposure and reproductive harm notice, a walnut allergen disclosure, and reports of serious contact dermatitis with topical black seed oil. These products should not replace medical advice or treatment, and health claims should not be inferred from general wellness statements.
These topics distinguish a well-documented black seed oil product from one that is primarily backed by branding or marketing claims. The scores are based on the reviews provided; a higher score indicates that the reviewed product offers more substantial evidence regarding a particular consumer concern. However, it does not imply that the product has been independently certified overall.
This assessment evaluates whether a current, lot-specific independent report verifies the amount of oil or extract, including thymoquinone if specified, as well as key contaminant levels. This is important because black seed oil can vary based on its preparation, and the advertised potency may not accurately represent the actual product. Among the products reviewed, higher scores typically indicate more comprehensive and transparent batch-specific evidence, while lower scores suggest only a general testing claim without a detailed report that matches the specific batch.
This evaluates whether the labeled daily dosage and form of preparation are similar to the amounts used in human Nigella sativa research, without suggesting that the product has the same clinical effects. Liquid products approximately 5 mL and softgel servings at the gram level generally received higher ratings when their quantities were clearly stated. Conversely, products lost credibility if they did not specify thymoquinone content or used concentrated extracts with uncertain clinical equivalence.
These are practical warnings related to pregnancy, breastfeeding, children, allergies, surgery, and medications that impact blood pressure, blood sugar, or blood clotting. This is important because Nigella products may affect blood pressure and glucose levels, and certain blends could pose additional interaction risks. Products with higher caution scores include more comprehensive baseline warnings, while those with lower scores often rely on generic advice or lack specific warnings regarding medications.
This assessment examines the oil’s protection against light, oxygen, heat, and aging, as well as evidence of its freshness. Important factors include amber or dark glass containers, storage instructions, expiration dates, and oxidation tests like peroxide or p-anisidine values. Typically, the products received moderate to good ratings for packaging and storage claims, but only a few disclosed oxidation test results specific to individual batches.
This measure assesses organic or low-pesticide production practices, traceability in farming, and packaging that safeguards the oil without using excessive materials. A USDA organic certification is more credible when it can be verified through current certification or farm records. Among the products evaluated, higher scores were awarded to those with clearer organic claims or packaging details; however, most products still lacked independently verified farm documentation or recycling information.
This assesses whether the specific product—not just the manufacturer—is listed in a searchable USP, NSF, NSF Certified for Sport, or relevant ConsumerLab program. This is important because a company-wide certification does not guarantee the identity or purity of each individual formula. Most of the products examined received similar scores because no current listing for the exact product was identified, even when brands claimed to have undergone independent testing.
This assessment evaluates whether the label clearly identifies *Nigella sativa*, the plant part used, preparation method, serving size, active and inactive ingredients, and capsule material. It is particularly important when comparing liquid oils with extracts and multi-ingredient formulations. Products that receive higher scores explicitly state the botanical name and quantities, while lower scores indicate the presence of undisclosed thymoquinone, vague descriptions of extract versus oil, or conflicting information about the formula.
This evaluates whether claims focus on qualified structure/function statements rather than promising treatment or disease prevention. Research on black seed is mixed and depends on the preparation used, so claims related to immunity, metabolism, hair, skin, infection, or chronic illness should be made cautiously. Higher scores were associated with more precise wellness language, while lower scores indicated broader or disease-oriented marketing that isn't supported by evidence for the specific product.
This assesses whether the responsible company and manufacturing controls can be clearly identified, and whether any recalls, warning letters, or unsupported GMP claims raise concerns. Merely having a GMP statement is insufficient without a verifiable certificate or an entry in a certifier directory. Scores were lowered in cases where public accountability was lacking or when external notices contradicted GMP-related marketing efforts.
This assesses whether the seller provides documentation regarding the seed source, batch traceability, extraction location, and the designated U.S. responsible party. Claims regarding country of origin, such as Turkish, Ethiopian, Indian, or Egyptian, serve as useful indicators but are primarily marketing claims unless supported by chain-of-custody records. Higher scores indicate more detailed and specific origin information; however, few products offer comprehensive batch-level sourcing documentation.
The product's formula is vegan and comes in a glass bottle, which provides better light protection than clear plastic and eliminates the use of gelatin in the softgel. The manufacturer claims that the extract is cold-pressed, non-GMO, standardized to 5% thymoquinone, and tested by third parties. However, these are manufacturer claims, as there is no publicly available batch-specific report to verify the current product's potency, heavy metals content, microbiological safety, or oil oxidation levels. In ConsumerLab's 2025 report on black seed oil, a different product, Triquetra TQ-Advanced 4x, was among those selected for testing. However, this does not independently confirm the potency or quality of the 5% softgel formula. Additionally, no FDA warning letters, recalls, or exposure alerts related to Triquetra Health were found during the search. The country of seed origin, extraction process, farming practices, and whether the supply chain is certified organic have not been publicly disclosed for this product.
This product is designed for adults seeking a precise Nigella sativa extract in softgel form rather than liquid black seed oil, with an emphasis on transparency regarding the specified thymoquinone content. The 60-day supply is suitable for individuals trying a daily dose while assessing their tolerance and consulting with a healthcare professional about medication interactions. It is also ideal for those avoiding gelatin, as the softgels are made from plant-based ingredients. However, it is not intended to replace medical treatment for diagnosed metabolic, digestive, inflammatory, or cardiovascular conditions.
This product is not ideal for individuals who require independently verified potency and contaminant results linked to the specific bottle lot. Those who are pregnant or breastfeeding, preparing for surgery, managing diabetes or low blood pressure, on anticoagulant or antiplatelet medications, or using multiple prescription drugs should consult a healthcare professional or pharmacist before use. Nigella sativa may influence blood sugar and blood pressure levels, and there is no long-term safety data for this concentrated form at a daily dose of 25 mg of thymoquinone. Keep out of reach of children unless advised otherwise by a pediatric healthcare provider.
The product claims to contain Nigella sativa seed oil with an Ethiopian origin. However, publicly available information does not provide details about the farm location, harvest practices, extraction site, supply chain, or any certification that could confirm the origin claim. There is no evidence of organic certification or any other independently verified claims regarding reduced pesticide use. While softgel capsules can help protect the oil from exposure to air after opening, there are no publicly available specifications regarding the bottle or packaging, manufacturing date, storage instructions, or test results such as peroxide value, p-anisidine value, or TOTOX. The manufacturer states that batches undergo third-party testing, but they do not publish the laboratory reports or product-specific data necessary to verify this claim. Additionally, no public records of FDA recalls or warning letters associated with this product were found; however, the absence of such records does not guarantee product quality.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a precisely dosed black seed oil softgel instead of a pourable oil, with a clearly stated 1,000 mg serving size. It is best suited for those using Nigella sativa as a general health supplement rather than for treating a diagnosed medical condition. Buyers should be comfortable with certain information gaps, such as the lack of a publicly available lot-specific test report, undisclosed thymoquinone levels, and incomplete publicly accessible label details.
It is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, children, or anyone managing a medical condition without consulting a healthcare professional. Those taking medications for diabetes, blood pressure, anticoagulants, or antiplatelet drugs should exercise caution, as Nigella sativa may influence cardiometabolic parameters based on human studies. Additionally, it is not suitable for buyers who require verified contaminant limits, disclosed thymoquinone content, confirmed freshness testing of the oil, vegan capsule verification, or independently certified manufacturing standards.
The most notable health benefit is the clear liquid format of the product. According to Prime Natural, the ingredient is solely organic Nigella sativa L. seed oil, with recommended adult usage of 5 mL. This serving size aligns with amounts used in some human studies involving liquid oils. However, evidence supporting black seed oil's health benefits remains mixed and context-dependent. Reviews of clinical trials show only modest average improvements in blood pressure and blood sugar levels. Additionally, because the product does not specify the exact thymoquinone content, it is difficult to accurately determine the level of active compound exposure. Prime Natural markets this oil as USDA organic through OneCert, indicating Turkish origin, cold-pressed, unrefined, and bottled in dark amber glass in the United States. While amber glass provides effective protection from light, there is no publicly available data on peroxide, p-anisidine, or TOTOX levels at the batch level. The claims of organic certification and GC/MS testing have not been independently verified through accessible certificates or batch reports. The packaging supports light protection but does not provide information about recycled content, recyclability, or sustainable farming practices.
This product is ideal for adults who prefer liquid Nigella sativa oil over capsules and are comfortable measuring a 5 mL serving or incorporating the peppery oil into their food or beverages. It is also suitable for individuals seeking a single bottle for occasional skin or hair use, who accept the manufacturer’s claim of Turkish origin, organic certification, and cold-pressed extraction. However, it is better suited for buyers who do not require a precisely documented thymoquinone dose for clinical or medical purposes.
This product may not be suitable for individuals seeking a certificate of analysis for contaminants, freshness, or potency, as no publicly available lot certificate was identified and the brand's thymoquinone levels are inconsistent. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, those preparing for surgery, individuals giving supplements to children, or those with allergy-prone skin should consult a healthcare professional before use. Additional caution is advised for users taking anticoagulants, blood pressure medications, or glucose-lowering drugs, as human evidence indicates that Nigella sativa can influence blood pressure and blood sugar levels.
The product's label features a transparent core formula, indicating it contains organic black cumin seed oil from Nigella sativa with no additional ingredients listed. The label also bears the USDA Organic seal and notes certification by Organic Certifiers. While organic certification can promote farming practices with reduced pesticide use, a current record in the Organic Integrity Database matching this specific product or its manufacturer was not found during this review. The black opaque bottle and the instructions to store the oil away from heat, humidity, and light provide important protection for this easily oxidized oil. However, the company does not publicly release batch-specific test results for peroxide, p-anisidine, TOTOX, thymoquinone, or heavy metals. Additionally, a California recall notice dated July 21, 2026, for a different Micro Ingredients Vitamin A product is relevant for brand context, though it does not indicate that this black seed oil has been recalled or is unsafe.
This product is suitable for adults seeking an unflavored liquid Nigella sativa oil for precise oral dosing, cooking, or occasional topical application—rather than capsules or concentrated extracts. Its straightforward, single-ingredient label and 94-serving size make it ideal for individuals intending to use it daily over several months. It is also ideal for those who prioritize organic certification and want to avoid ingredients such as wheat, gluten, soy, dairy, eggs, fish, and shellfish. Buyers should be comfortable with an oil that does not specify its thymoquinone content.
This product is not ideal for individuals who require independently verified potency, contaminant thresholds, or up-to-date lot-specific freshness information. Those managing conditions such as diabetes or hypertension, using prescription medications like anticoagulants, preparing for surgery, pregnant or breastfeeding women, or those considering giving it to a child should consult a healthcare professional before using. Additionally, it may not meet the needs of buyers seeking a specified thymoquinone dosage, products with publicly accessible USP or NSF certification, or clear documentation of the seed origin and extraction location.
The handling details provided are stated by the manufacturer and have not been independently verified. The product is marketed as a vegan, gluten-free, soy-free Nigella sativa extract housed in amber glass. The manufacturer claims that the seeds are cultivated in India and extracted using supercritical CO2. While amber glass helps reduce light exposure, there is no publicly available information on peroxide value, p-anisidine value, TOTOX level, manufacturing date, or lot-specific stability data. Triquetra Health LLC is an active business registered in Florida with a identifiable U.S. address. A Clean Label Project certification for the company covers several methylfolate products but does not include this black seed extract. There is no available USP or NSF finished-product listing, ConsumerLab approval, public lot certificate, FDA warning letter, recall, or health-fraud record specifically for this product. The key issue remaining unresolved is the discrepancy between the 25 mg and 50 mg potency claims, which is a critical quality documentation concern.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a compact, vegan Nigella sativa extract instead of a spoonable oil, with an emphasis on a specified daily thymoquinone dosage. Packaged in a 60-capsule container, it provides approximately a two-month supply based on the recommended one capsule per day. It is best suited for consumers who understand that the 20% standardization, CO2 extraction, Indian origin, and amber glass bottle are manufacturer claims, and who are willing to request a current batch report to verify potency and purity before making a purchase.
This product is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, children, or anyone managing a medical condition without consulting a healthcare professional. Those taking warfarin or other anticoagulants, medications influenced by CYP2D6 or CYP3A4, blood pressure medications, or glucose-lowering drugs should seek personalized advice, as Nigella sativa and thymoquinone may pose potential interaction risks. Additionally, it may not be suitable for buyers who require a product with publicly verified USP or NSF certification, a contaminant report by lot, or a fully detailed Supplement Facts label.
The most notable health-related positive aspect is the transparency of the formula. The label indicates that a 5 mL serving contains 4.6 grams of Nigella sativa seed oil and does not list any additional ingredients. While human studies suggest that Nigella sativa may offer modest benefits for cardiometabolic health, the research varies in terms of preparation, dosage, participant demographics, and outcomes. Since this product does not specify a verified thymoquinone dosage, it cannot be directly compared to the studied extracts or associated with specific clinical results. Healths Harmony markets the oil as USDA Organic, cold-pressed, and tested by third-party laboratories. However, the organic certification and testing claims could not be independently verified through a publicly available certificate or current batch documentation. The bottle shown is made of dark glass, which is suitable for preserving oils, but no public records of peroxide value, p-anisidine value, or batch-specific freshness assessments were found. The seller states that the seeds are sourced from India, but supply chain and extraction documentation are not publicly accessible.
This product is ideal for adults who specifically seek a plain liquid Nigella sativa seed oil, prefer measuring a teaspoon rather than taking capsules, and appreciate a formula with no added ingredients. The 8-fluid-ounce bottle offers approximately 48 daily servings at the recommended dose, making it suitable for someone planning to use the oil regularly rather than only occasionally. It should be considered a botanical supplement similar to food, with limited human research supporting its use, and not as a replacement for medical treatment.
This product is not suitable for children, pregnant women, or breastfeeding individuals unless explicitly approved by a healthcare professional. Those taking medications for blood pressure or blood sugar, anticoagulants, antiplatelet drugs, or multiple prescription medicines should consult a pharmacist or clinician before use, as black seed may interact with these medications. Individuals with a known allergy to black seed or who have previously experienced skin or digestive reactions should avoid it. Additionally, it is not ideal for consumers who require batch-specific testing for contaminants, thymoquinone levels, or freshness before using the oil.
The label indicates that the botanical ingredient is Nigella sativa and lists the components as oil, vitamin E, cellulose, and silicon dioxide. It also highlights that the product is cold-pressed, vegan, and non-GMO, and notes that it is manufactured in the United States using both domestic and international ingredients. A response from the retailer’s brand confirms India as the seed origin; however, there is no publicly available chain-of-custody documentation or lot-specific records linking a particular bottle to this source. The label provides practical instructions for storage—keep in a cool, dry place—and includes a best-by date format. Nonetheless, no publicly available data was found for peroxide value, p-anisidine value, TOTOX, or third-party testing results specific to individual lots. Independent testing of black seed products has shown variability in thymoquinone content, making the undisclosed amount in this product an important unknown. No FDA warning letters or recalls related to this product were identified from the sources checked. However, the claim of GMP registration is not supported by a publicly verifiable third-party GMP certification.
This product is ideal for adults who prefer a capsule form over liquid black seed oil, specifically seeking a straightforward 1,000 mg daily serving of Nigella sativa oil. It is packaged in a larger bottle designed to last approximately three months of regular use. It is most suitable for general wellness purposes and should be reviewed with a healthcare professional or pharmacist if the user has any health conditions or takes medications. While the specified dose aligns somewhat with short-term human studies on Nigella sativa, it should not be considered a substitute for medical treatment.
This product is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, children, or anyone with a known medical condition or who is on regular medication unless approved by a healthcare professional. Those taking medications for blood sugar, blood pressure, blood platelets, or blood clotting should exercise particular caution, as Nigella sativa may influence metabolic and cardiovascular parameters. Additionally, it may not be suitable for consumers who require detailed independent reports on components like thymoquinone, heavy metals, or oil freshness, or for those seeking certified organic, allergen-free, or single-origin products.
The label provides detailed information about the botanical ingredients. It specifies a 300 mg oregano leaf extract, differentiating it from a total leaf-equivalent amount of 6,000 mg. It also mentions a standardization to 165 mg of carvacrol and identifies the 200 mg of black seed oil as Nigella sativa seed oil. While some human studies on Nigella sativa suggest potential metabolic and other health effects, the evidence is limited, preparation methods vary, and this product does not disclose its thymoquinone content. The manufacturer claims that ingredients are tested by third parties and sourced from single-origin suppliers. However, there is no publicly available lot certificate, accredited laboratory report, information on the country of seed origin, extraction location, or organic certification. Storage instructions are minimal, advising cool, dry conditions, but there are no publicly available peroxide or rancidity test results. Most notably, the product label includes a California Proposition 65 warning for lead exposure. This warning does not specify the level of exposure, making the release of lot-specific heavy-metal test results particularly important.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a long-lasting softgel supplement instead of liquid oregano or black seed oil. It appeals to those who appreciate a formula that clearly specifies both plant species, plant parts, extract ratio, carvacrol content, and capsule ingredients. It may be suitable for individuals using a general wellness herbal blend with food, understanding that the black seed oil provides only 200 mg daily and that its thymoquinone level is not measured. Please note, this supplement is not intended to replace treatment for infections or chronic health conditions.
This product is not recommended for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, nor for children or individuals unable to consume gelatin capsules. Anyone taking prescription medications—particularly those affecting blood pressure, blood sugar, or blood clotting—should not rely solely on the general warning and should consult their healthcare provider for personalized advice. Individuals sensitive to oregano, related aromatic herbs, or oil-based supplements may need to consider an alternative format. Those looking for a supplement with verified low lead levels, a measurable dose of thymoquinone, lot-specific contaminant testing, or clinical evidence supporting cold treatment should select a product that provides these specific quality assurances.
The label indicates that the product contains Nigella sativa seed oil and Origanum minutiflorum leaf extract, with dosages of 3,000 mg and 100 mg per three-softgel serving, respectively. It also lists gelatin, glycerin, and purified water as capsule ingredients and states that the product is free from soy, dairy, gluten, and tree nuts. These details are provided by the manufacturer and are not independently verified. A California lead exposure warning is displayed on the product label. However, there is no publicly available product-specific certificate of analysis to confirm lead levels or other heavy metals, nor to verify potency, thymoquinone, carvacrol, or oxidation parameters. The manufacturer claims the packaging is recyclable and light-protective, but no packaging material specifications, recycling codes, certified organic seed records, country of origin, or independent farming standards were found. Additionally, a California recall notice dated July 21, 2026, lists a different Micro Ingredients vitamin A product, not this black seed and oregano supplement.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a convenient, high-volume softgel that combines labeled Nigella sativa seed oil with oregano extract, eliminating the need to purchase two separate products. It may also appeal to individuals who prefer a clearly indicated 80-day supply and are comfortable with gelatin capsules. Designed for general wellness, it should be used according to the manufacturer’s instructions and is not intended as a substitute for medical evaluation or treatment of infections, metabolic issues, chronic pain, or other health conditions.
This product is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, children, or anyone with allergies or sensitivities to oregano, black seed, gelatin, or capsule ingredients. Those taking anticoagulants, antiplatelet medications, blood pressure medicines, blood sugar medicines, or preparing for surgery should consult a healthcare professional or pharmacist prior to use. Additionally, it may not be suitable for buyers who need a publicly accessible, batch-specific laboratory report verifying heavy metal levels, active compound concentrations, and oil freshness before proceeding.
The manufacturer offers a blend of oregano extract and black seed oil, with each serving containing 200 mg of black seed oil and 165 mg of carvacrol, as indicated on one product page. While human studies on Nigella sativa exist, the preparations and dosages used in these studies vary widely. This product does not disclose the amount of thymoquinone it contains, making it impossible to assess its clinical effectiveness based on the label claims. Additionally, the manufacturer claims that the product has antibiotic, antiviral, and rapid-relief properties, but these should not be considered substitutes for proper medical diagnosis or treatment. There is no publicly available certificate of analysis for this product that verifies potency, heavy metal content, or oil oxidation levels. Moreover, there are no current certifications or verification records from organizations such as USP, NSF, or ConsumerLab specific to this product. The seller advises protecting the softgels from sunlight but does not provide testing information for peroxide or p-anisidine levels, packaging barrier specifications, seed sourcing details, extraction location, organic certification, or sustainable sourcing practices. Public FDA records do not show any warning letters or recalls related to this product at this time, but this does not necessarily confirm its manufacturing quality.
This format may be ideal for adults who prefer a pre-portioned combination of oregano and black seed over a liquid oil, and who can verify the physical packaging prior to use for instructions, Supplement Facts, lot number, expiration date, and warnings. The manufacturer's claimed 200 mg of black seed oil aligns with the lower range of doses used in human Nigella sativa studies. However, it may not be suitable for individuals looking for a specified thymoquinone dose or products with laboratory verification.
It is not recommended for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding unless supervised by a healthcare professional. There is insufficient safety data regarding the use of oregano in amounts greater than those found in food during breastfeeding. Individuals taking blood sugar-lowering or blood pressure medications should exercise caution, as Nigella sativa may influence blood sugar levels and blood pressure. Those using prescription medications, especially those with narrow therapeutic windows, should consult a pharmacist due to incomplete information on potential interactions and the testing of active constituents in the product. Additionally, it is not suitable for individuals who require a clearly defined daily dosage, independently verified purity, or a supplement intended to treat infections, flu, sinus issues, or other illnesses.