When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Bone Growth Supplements

10 Best Bone Growth Supplements 2026

We compared the top Bone Growth Supplements products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular NATURELO Bone Strength Calcium Supplement

NATURELO Bone Strength Calcium Supplement

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Plant-based ingredients for better absorption.

  • Comprehensive formula supports overall bone health.

  • Free from GMO, soy, and gluten.

9.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal Garden of Life Bone Health Supplement

Garden of Life Bone Health Supplement

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Made with whole food ingredients for purity.

  • Includes probiotics for enhanced gut health.

  • Comprehensive bone support with added strontium.

9.3 / 10 Rating
32% off Check Price
4
Biotequelab Height Growth Supplement

Biotequelab Height Growth Supplement

  • Supports bone strength and density effectively.

  • Contains essential nutrients like Calcium, Vitamin D3, and Zinc.

  • Made in the USA, GMO and gluten-free.

8.8 / 10 Rating
Check Price
5
PrimeMD Calcium & Vitamin D3 K2 B12 Supplement

PrimeMD Calcium & Vitamin D3 K2 B12 Supplement

  • Combines four essential nutrients for better health.

  • Vegan-friendly and gluten-free for dietary needs.

  • High-dose Vitamin D3 for improved absorption.

8.6 / 10 Rating
15% Coupon Check Price
6
Silverpeaks Growth Support Gummies for Kids and Teens

Silverpeaks Growth Support Gummies for Kids and Teens

  • Tasty gummies with essential nutrients for growth.

  • Supports healthy bone development in kids and teens.

  • Convenient dosage with 60 gummies per bottle.

8.5 / 10 Rating
Check Price
7
NuBest Tall Premium Bone Strength Formula

NuBest Tall Premium Bone Strength Formula

  • Promotes bone strength with essential nutrients.

  • Supports immunity with multivitamin blend.

  • Designed specifically for ages 10 and up.

8 / 10 Rating
$8 Coupon Check Price
8
1MD Nutrition OsteoMD Bone Support Supplement

1MD Nutrition OsteoMD Bone Support Supplement

  • Supports bone health with Vitamin D3 and K2.

  • Contains Hydroxyapatite for enhanced calcium absorption.

  • Suitable for both women and men.

7.9 / 10 Rating
40% Coupon Check Price
9
Metagenics Bone Builder Plus MCHC

Metagenics Bone Builder Plus MCHC

  • Contains MCHC for comprehensive bone support.

  • Includes essential minerals like calcium and magnesium.

  • Trusted brand with positive customer feedback.

7.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
10
Height Growth Gummies for Kids & Teens - Natural Vitamin Growth Supplement

Height Growth Gummies for Kids & Teens - Natural Vitamin Growth Supplement

7.5 / 10 Rating
5% Coupon Check Price

You Might Also Like

Overview

Bone-growth supplements are better described as bone-nutrition products. While calcium and vitamin D support healthy bones and can address deficiencies, current reviews do not prove that any supplement reliably increases height in children or teenagers. Changes in growth patterns, delayed growth, short stature, and growth rate fluctuations require medical assessment rather than reliance on testimonials or marketing language related to growth hormones.

The primary consideration is whether the product provides an effective and verifiable dose. Look for the amount of elemental calcium—not just the weight of calcium salts—and check the serving size, mineral forms, vitamin D content, usage instructions, and a complete Supplement Facts panel. Be cautious of misleading headlines: calcium amounts listed may vary between labels and packaging; daily totals might be divided into multiple servings; and large numerical values could refer to compound ingredients or proprietary blends rather than the actual nutrient. A product containing 300–600 mg of calcium per serving can be suitable for supplementing dietary intake, whereas products offering 900–1,010 mg at once should be used with caution, considering other sources like food, antacids, or additional supplements. Splitting calcium intake into smaller doses generally enhances absorption.

Top Bone Growth Supplements

Evidence supporting a supplement’s effectiveness should align with its actual use and dosage. Calcium and vitamin D are well-established nutrients, especially when dietary intake or vitamin D status is inadequate. However, studies on related ingredients such as microcrystalline hydroxyapatite, ossein-hydroxyapatite, or various vitamin K forms do not automatically confirm that a finished product will improve bone density, prevent fractures, or promote height increase. Be wary of claims like “grow taller,” growth hormone efficacy, disease treatment, or specific timelines for results. Human studies involving similar ingredients, open-label programs that include diet and activity, or customer testimonials are not equivalent to controlled clinical trials of the actual product.

For quality assurance, the most credible evidence is a public registration of the exact product in a reputable registry. Certifications such as NSF Certified Dietary Supplements or USP Verified are more meaningful than claims of manufacturing practices alone. Certification of the manufacturing facility does not guarantee the potency or absence of contaminants in the specific bottle. A current, publicly accessible listing of the finished product is preferred over past testing reports or expired lot information. Batch-specific results should specify the lot and address potential risks like heavy metals, microbial contamination, pesticides, residual solvents, or undeclared drugs.

Finally, evaluate the entire formulation, not just calcium and vitamin D. Beware of hidden ingredient blends and conflicting components. Confirm the sources of ingredients—animal origins, gelatin, soy, dairy, nuts, botanicals, and excipients. Common precautions include medication interactions involving calcium or magnesium with levothyroxine, certain antibiotics, dolutegravir, bisphosphonates, or lithium; interactions between vitamin K and warfarin; and botanical ingredients like ashwagandha or 5-HTP. Many products marketed as suitable for children are inappropriate for pediatric use, and adult formulations should not be used for children’s growth concerns. Extra caution is necessary during pregnancy or breastfeeding, or if you have kidney disease, kidney stones, high blood calcium, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, liver issues, recurrent fractures, or unexplained changes in growth. Overall intake is important, especially for vitamin D, calcium, magnesium, zinc, and vitamin B6; some products may list vitamin D levels above recommended upper limits for adults, or magnesium beyond safe limits, and others may have high calcium or magnesium totals that pose safety concerns.

Integrity

These topics set apart a supplement that simply lists bone-related ingredients from one that provides practical, effective, and responsible nutritional support. The scores are based on product reviews and should not replace a direct inspection of the product currently available on the market.

HHealth & Safety

Benefit maintained at the prescribed dose

This assesses whether the listed nutrients and their quantities have credible scientific backing for promoting bone health, supporting bone density, or aiding normal growth in a deficient population. In this category, actual doses of calcium and vitamin D are more significant than theoretical explanations or references to height. Products that score higher provide clear, relevant amounts of nutrients, while lower-scoring products tend to rely on growth claims, undisclosed ingredient blends, or formulas lacking evidence for specific dosages.

Suitable and safe for the designated age group and stage of life.

This evaluates age-related guidance, serving sizes, warnings, and appropriateness for children, teenagers, adults, pregnant individuals, and other vulnerable groups. It is important because many products marketed to children included botanicals or 5-HTP, whereas some adult products had clear exclusions. Products received higher scores when they provided age-appropriate instructions and clear safety warnings; lower scores were assigned to those with child-focused marketing, conflicting age recommendations, or inadequate safety information for pediatric use.

Medication Dosage and Interaction Safety

This assessment evaluates whether nutrients such as calcium, vitamin D, magnesium, zinc, vitamin K, and other supplements are taken in reasonable amounts alongside food, considering common supplement interactions. It also provides important warnings about potential interactions. For example, calcium and magnesium can impact medications like levothyroxine, certain antibiotics, dolutegravir, and bisphosphonates; vitamin K is relevant when using warfarin. Higher scores typically indicate moderate and well-managed intake, while lower scores suggest excessive totals or inadequate timing guidance.

Be fully aware of its contents.

This assesses the transparency regarding active ingredients, their forms, sources, allergens, excipients, and botanical identities. It is particularly crucial when a product includes gelatin, animal-derived minerals, soy, tree nuts, ashwagandha, 5-HTP, or other botanical components. Products with higher scores clearly specify the forms and quantities of ingredients and avoid hidden blends. Conversely, lower-scoring products often have undisclosed doses, conflicting labels, or ambiguous claims about vegan status and allergens.

Protection Against Contamination

This assesses the reliable control of heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, residual solvents, and adulteration in the finished product. Achieving a high score necessitates credible independent evidence related to the actual product, rather than just facility claims. Among the products evaluated, the most robust indicators were NSF finished-product certification or a ConsumerLab report. Conversely, lower-confidence products relied solely on manufacturer testing statements or lacked batch-specific results.

Effective dose, not marketing calculations

This evaluates whether the label provides information on the amounts of elemental minerals, serving size, ingredient forms, usage instructions, and a clear formulation. This is important because factors such as salt content, daily totals, number of servings, and proprietary blends can make a product seem more potent or simpler than it truly is. Products that score higher offer comprehensive details on elemental amounts and practical instructions, while lower-scoring products often have conflicting labels or lack complete Supplement Facts information.

Reporting Safety Incidents and Providing Prompt Assistance

This assesses whether the company provides accessible contact information, lot and expiration identifiers, safety-seal instructions, guidance for adverse events, and recall communications. Traceability is important when a product's formula changes, there is a suspected contamination, or conflicting information in the marketplace. Higher scores indicate the presence of identifiable labels and essential safety instructions, while lower scores suggest a lack of accessible lot-specific details or clear supporting information.

EEcology

Eco-friendly sourcing and packaging

This assessment evaluates verified sourcing and packaging practices for algae, animal-derived ingredients, minerals, botanicals, and gummies. Higher scores were awarded for transparent sources or manufacturer sustainability statements. However, the reviews typically found minimal independent chain-of-custody or packaging documentation. Claims such as organic, vegan, recyclable, “natural,” or globally sourced should not be regarded as evidence of a lower environmental impact unless supported by verifiable certifications or sourcing records.

EEvidence

Product quality verified through independent testing

This assesses whether the specific finished product is currently registered in a reputable independent program that confirms its identity, potency, and absence of contaminants. It is the most important criterion. The most clear example of a high score was the precise NATURELO Bone Strength product listed in NSF's public registry. In contrast, facility GMP certifications, past testing records, expired lots, and claims from unnamed laboratories are considered less reliable than the verification of the current finished product.

Honest statements regarding bone health and height claims

This assessment evaluates whether advertising differentiates between general nutritional support and claims of promoting height growth or treating bone conditions. High scores are awarded when there is appropriate human evidence and limited, well-supported structure/function claims. Lower scores tend to occur when products rely on testimonials, use language related to growth hormones, mention outcome timelines, or make claims not backed by clinical trials of the final product. The reviews also highlighted FTC actions related to unsupported height claims made by TruHeight.

Maintains a clean regulatory history and ensures traceability

This assessment evaluates whether the responsible company and product can be clearly identified, and whether any outstanding issues such as recalls, warning letters, enforcement actions, or conflicting labels have been addressed. The lack of a record in the FDA database does not necessarily indicate quality, but active enforcement history and label discrepancies serve as important warning indicators. Higher scores indicate products that are identifiable and have no related public actions, while lower scores suggest significant concerns regarding claim control or traceability.

Bone & Growth Support for Kids & Teens
#1 - Best Overall

Bone & Growth Support for Kids & Teens

Buyer Score 99/100 Integrity Score 59/100 SILVERPEAKS

Overview

The product is listed in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database with an archived U.S. supplement label. The label specifies ingredients such as calcium, vitamin D3, zinc, gelatin, magnesium stearate, and components of its proprietary blend. However, the exact amounts of the ingredients within the proprietary blend are not provided. The label indicates it is "Made in the USA, globally sourced," but does not specify the origins of individual ingredients or include supply chain documentation. There are no publicly available certification listings for the finished product from NSF Certified Dietary Supplements or USP Verified registries. Additionally, no lot-specific certificates of analysis for heavy metals, microbial contamination, or other impurities could be found. Searches of FDA recall and warning-letter databases did not reveal any public enforcement actions related to this product; however, this does not confirm independent testing. The product is packaged in gelatin capsules, and there are no verified claims regarding responsible mineral sourcing or environmental sustainability.

What works

  • There is no human evidence to support the claim that this specific formula or its undisclosed 400 mg blend can promote taller growth.
  • The label indicates that the formula is intended for children aged 4 and older, and it contains 5-HTP, GABA, and various amino acids, though the specific amounts of each are not disclosed.
  • A 10 mg zinc serving is below the daily upper limit of 12 mg for children aged 4 to 8. However, intake from food and other supplements should also be considered in total daily exposure.
  • The label does not offer guidance on the timing of calcium and zinc interactions with medications like specific antibiotics, levothyroxine, or dolutegravir.
  • There is no publicly available listing for this finished product in the NSF or USP verification registries, and no accessible batch-specific contaminant report has been found.

What does not

  • The product label displays the serving size along with the amounts of calcium, vitamin D3, and zinc present in each serving.
  • A serving size of two capsules provides 300 mg of calcium and 62.5 mcg of vitamin D3, both of which are essential nutrients for maintaining healthy bones.
  • The label specifies that the mineral components are tricalcium phosphate and zinc citrate, and also lists gelatin and magnesium stearate as additional ingredients.
  • The archived label indicates that the product is gluten-free and contains no added sugar; however, these claims have not been verified by an independent certification.

Who is it for

This product is best suited for adults seeking a capsule-based supplement that provides a modest amount of calcium alongside a relatively high dose of vitamin D3, complementing an existing clinician-guided bone health plan. The 30-day supply, with a two-capsule daily serving, is ideal for individuals who can assess their dietary intake of calcium, vitamin D, and zinc, as well as other supplements they may be taking. Its purpose is to offer nutritional support and is not intended to promote increased height or address unexplained short stature.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable as a self-administered height treatment for children or teenagers experiencing slow growth, delayed puberty, unexplained short stature, or potential nutritional deficiencies. Such cases require evaluation by a pediatric healthcare professional. Additionally, its use should be avoided—or closely reviewed by a healthcare provider—in pregnancy or breastfeeding when paired with serotonergic medications due to the presence of 5-HTP. Caution is also advised when combining with drugs affected by minerals, such as tetracycline or quinolone antibiotics, levothyroxine, dolutegravir, or penicillamine. Individuals who avoid animal-derived products should be aware that the capsules contain gelatin.

NATURELO Bone Strength Calcium Supplement
#2 - Popular

NATURELO Bone Strength Calcium Supplement

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 82/100 NATURELO

Overview

The most compelling evidence of quality is current independent product certification. NSF has approved this specific Bone Strength capsule as part of its dietary supplement program. Their certification assesses label accuracy, ingredient safety, and potential contaminants, including toxic elements and microbiological hazards. The formula provides a clear breakdown of key nutrients and their daily amounts, with adult instructions recommending splitting the 600 mg calcium dose into two 300 mg servings, aligning with guidance that calcium absorption improves at doses of 500 mg or less. The formula contains vitamin K2, so it is not neutral in medication interactions. Consistent vitamin K intake is important for individuals taking warfarin, while calcium and other minerals may interfere with the absorption of various medications. The manufacturer states that the marine algae used is sustainably harvested near Iceland and that the product contains no animal-derived ingredients. While this sourcing information is helpful, there is no evidence of independent chain-of-custody, lifecycle verification, recycled packaging, or marine sustainability certification for this product. Additionally, searches of U.S. recall and enforcement resources did not reveal any current recalls or warning notices related to this product.

What works

  • Taking four capsules daily results in a higher pill count for a one-month supply.
  • The adult precaution on the label does not specify particular timing instructions for levothyroxine, certain antibiotics, bisphosphonates, or warfarin.
  • Vitamin K2 can significantly influence the management of warfarin, while calcium, magnesium, and zinc may decrease the absorption of certain medications when taken concurrently.
  • Evidence supporting bone health emphasizes the importance of correcting insufficient nutrient intake. However, it does not indicate that this particular product treats osteoporosis or effectively prevents fractures.
  • The manufacturer states that the marine algae are sustainably harvested; however, there is no independent environmental certification or documentation regarding packaging impact available for the product.

What does not

  • The specific Bone Strength capsule product is registered in NSF's publicly accessible dietary supplement certification database.
  • The label displays the mineral content, including essential elements, and provides a convenient split-dose schedule, offering 300 mg of calcium with each meal.
  • The levels of calcium and vitamin D are within the ranges examined in adult studies on bone health nutrition, although the results are not consistent.
  • The formula specifies its sources of vitamins and minerals, including MK-7 vitamin K2, vitamin D3 derived from lichen, and calcium from marine algae.
  • The manufacturer claims that the product is vegan and does not contain dairy, soy, gluten, eggs, nuts, artificial colors, preservatives, or flavorings.

Who is it for

This product is designed for adults who have recognized a potential deficiency in calcium or vitamin D intake, particularly those seeking a vegan, dairy-free bone health supplement rather than a single-mineral tablet. It is ideal for individuals comfortable taking two capsules twice daily with meals and who are not already using multiple supplements containing calcium, magnesium, vitamin D, or zinc. The product's independently verified NSF certification is important for consumers who prioritize third-party verification of label accuracy and contamination prevention.

Who is it not for

This supplement does not replace the need for medical evaluation regarding osteoporosis, recurring fractures, kidney stones, elevated blood calcium levels, kidney disease, malabsorption issues, or unexplained height loss. Children and teenagers should avoid using adult bone supplements as a method to promote height growth, as growth disorders and short stature require professional medical assessment. Individuals taking medications such as warfarin, levothyroxine, tetracycline or quinolone antibiotics, bisphosphonates, or multiple mineral supplements should consult a healthcare professional or pharmacist to determine appropriateness and proper timing of doses. Additionally, calcium requirements during pregnancy are specific and should be managed under personalized medical advice.

Garden of Life Bone Health Supplement
#3 - Best Deal

Garden of Life Bone Health Supplement

Buyer Score 93/100 Integrity Score 70/100 Garden of Life

Overview

The product formulation incorporates calcium derived from algae and a separately dosed strontium citrate supplement. Its label specifies the exact amounts of elemental minerals and includes a safety seal instruction, the address of the responsible company, and adult-use warnings. However, the current NSF Certified for Sport listing for the brand does not confirm the finished product, and there is no active USP Verified listing or publicly available batch contaminant certificate. Therefore, the product’s potency and contaminant safety rely on the manufacturer’s quality control systems rather than independent, publicly verified testing of the finished product. An older version of the product label indicates that the packaging used vegetable-based inks and was made from 100% recyclable materials. Additionally, the company states it purchased certified renewable energy. These claims are from the manufacturer’s packaging statements and are not supported by current, independently verified documentation regarding packaging materials or sourcing. The marine algae used as a source is identified, but publicly available information does not show lot-specific traceability of the marine-source material or third-party environmental certifications for this product.

What works

  • The daily magnesium intake from supplements is 386 mg, which exceeds the adult tolerable upper intake level of 350 mg. This could potentially lead to side effects such as diarrhea and abdominal cramping.
  • Calcium, magnesium, and vitamin K can cause significant interactions with medications. The label lacks specific instructions regarding the timing of taking thyroid medications, certain antibiotics, bisphosphonates, or warfarin.
  • The company presents an open-label plan involving diet and walking as evidence that the system promotes bone growth. However, this does not isolate the specific effect of the product itself.
  • There is no existing public registry listing for this specific finished product within the NSF or USP verification programs, and no batch-specific public contaminant report has been found.
  • The regimen involves taking seven capsules daily with divided doses, which could potentially decrease adherence.

What does not

  • The label distinctly displays the quantities of elemental calcium, vitamin D3, K2, magnesium, and elemental strontium, instead of relying on mineral salt weights.
  • Adult instructions specify separate dosages for the calcium formula and the strontium formula, which is sensible because minerals may compete with each other for absorption.
  • The label contains notably specific exclusions regarding children, pregnancy, breastfeeding, kidney disease, and clotting or cardiovascular risk.
  • The label specifies algae as the source of calcium and lists vegetable cellulose capsules and organic rice hull as additional ingredients.

Who is it for

This product is primarily intended for adults who have consulted with a healthcare professional about bone health, have a confirmed or probable deficiency in calcium and vitamin D intake, and are willing to follow a routine of seven capsules divided throughout the day. The specified amounts of calcium and vitamin D can significantly help meet daily nutritional goals. It is best suited for individuals seeking nutritional support in conjunction with a balanced diet, weight-bearing exercise, and personalized medical evaluation, rather than relying solely on the supplement to improve low bone density.

Who is it not for

According to its label, this product is not suitable for children, pregnant or nursing individuals, or those with kidney disease. People with a history of blood clots, heart conditions, or circulatory issues should avoid self-administering it, as it contains high-dose strontium and has explicit contraindications. Additionally, individuals taking warfarin, levothyroxine, antibiotics, osteoporosis medications, or magnesium-containing laxatives or antacids should consult a pharmacist or healthcare professional before use. It is not a replacement for medical evaluation of osteoporosis, fractures, short stature, or suspected growth disorders.

Biotequelab Height Growth Supplement
#4

Biotequelab Height Growth Supplement

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 59/100 BTQ BIOTEQUE LAB

Overview

The nutrient panel provides more detailed information than many blended supplements, as it individually measures calcium, vitamin D3, and zinc. However, the presence of a 400 mg proprietary blend limits the ability to assess precise doses of 5-HTP, GABA, creatine, amino acids, and spinach. This is important because 5-HTP is linked to sedative effects and has limited safety data. Additionally, calcium and zinc can interfere with the absorption of certain medications, making the timing and total intake significant. There are no active FDA recalls, warning letters, or health-fraud notices for this product in the public databases checked. However, this does not constitute independent quality verification. The product is not currently listed in NSF or USP certification registries, and no batch-specific contaminant certificates could be found. The label states it is made in the USA from globally sourced ingredients but does not provide independently verifiable information regarding sourcing, packaging, organic status, or environmental standards.

What works

  • Height-growth marketing is not backed by scientific evidence for this particular formula or for promoting height increase in well-nourished children.
  • A proprietary blend of 400 mg conceals the individual amounts of 5-HTP, GABA, amino acids, creatine, and spinach.
  • The listing is aimed at children and teenagers, whereas the accompanying label instructions specify adults, teens, and children over 12, leading to an inconsistency in age targeting.
  • 5-HTP has calming effects and limited safety information available. However, the product does not specify its dosage nor provide guidance on potential drug interactions in the reviewed labeling materials.
  • There are no existing public listings for the exact finished product in the USP Verified or NSF Certified Dietary Supplements registries.

What does not

  • The label specifies the amounts of calcium, vitamin D3, and zinc instead of merely providing the weights of mineral salts.
  • A two-capsule serving delivers 300 mg of calcium, 62.5 mcg of vitamin D3, and 10 mg of zinc, helping to support your daily nutritional needs.
  • The label indicates that the product contains a gelatin capsule and lists magnesium stearate as an additional ingredient.
  • The specified bottle size and the two-capsule daily dosage offer an easy 30-day supply.

Who is it for

This product is best suited for adults or teenagers over the age of 12 who are seeking a capsule-based supplement containing calcium, vitamin D3, and zinc, and who have consulted with a healthcare professional or pharmacist about their overall nutrient intake. It may be particularly beneficial when a dietary assessment indicates insufficient levels of these nutrients. The 30-day supply and fixed two-capsule serving size simplify daily use. It should be used as a form of nutritional support rather than as a means to achieve additional height beyond an individual's natural growth potential.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for young children, despite its child-friendly marketing claims. The instructions specify it should only be used by individuals over age 12, and the formula contains undisclosed amounts of 5-HTP and GABA. It is also not appropriate for families attempting to address issues such as slow growth, delayed puberty, short stature, or suspected growth hormone problems without consulting a pediatric healthcare provider. Additionally, avoid using this product without supervision if you are taking antidepressants or other medications that affect serotonin, antibiotics influenced by minerals, levothyroxine, or if you have a history of kidney stones, high calcium intake, or are taking other vitamin D and zinc supplements.

PrimeMD Calcium & Vitamin D3 K2 B12 Supplement
#5

PrimeMD Calcium & Vitamin D3 K2 B12 Supplement

Buyer Score 86/100 Integrity Score 62/100 PrimeMD

Overview

The key nutritional component is a 600 mg calcium serving as indicated on the carton, combined with vitamin D. Human studies support addressing deficiencies in calcium or vitamin D, but there is no evidence that this specific formulation will prevent fractures or offer vascular health benefits. The manufacturer recommends a daily intake of 5,000 IU of vitamin D3, which exceeds the adult upper limit of 4,000 IU. Calcium may interfere with certain medications such as levothyroxine, quinolone antibiotics, dolutegravir, and lithium. Vitamin K can significantly impact warfarin management. PrimeMD claims that this product is vegan-friendly, gluten-free, non-GMO, and produced in the United States with ingredients sourced globally. Its packaging highlights GMP certification and third-party laboratory testing. However, there is no information on an independent certification body, public listing of the finished product, batch reports, source documentation, or packaging material details. Additionally, no relevant FDA recalls, health fraud notices, or warning letters related to this product have been found in FDA records.

What works

  • The recommended daily dose of 5,000 IU of vitamin D3 surpasses the adult tolerable upper intake level of 4,000 IU, highlighting the importance of considering total intake from both food and other supplements.
  • The manufacturer's webpage lists each capsule as containing 601.25 mg of calcium, whereas the packaging states there are 600 mg of calcium per two capsules, leading to a discrepancy.
  • The accessible manufacturer information did not clearly specify the amount and form of Vitamin K2, the proportions of calcium sources, the inactive ingredients, or the amount of BioPerine.
  • The company shows GMP and third-party laboratory testing badges; however, there is no mention of a certifying authority, a public registry entry for the finished product, or any batch-specific testing reports.
  • The calcium and vitamin K levels present important considerations for medication management; however, the available product page does not clearly specify the timing for calcium-interacting medications or address concerns related to warfarin.

What does not

  • The carton clearly indicates that the two-capsule serving contains 600 mg of calcium.
  • The 120-capsule bottle offers 60 servings for adults when taken according to the manufacturer's recommended instructions.
  • Calcium combined with vitamin D has strong human evidence supporting its role in maintaining bone health, particularly when dietary intake or vitamin D levels are insufficient. However, the effectiveness of this supplementation can differ across different populations.
  • PrimeMD states that their capsule formula is suitable for vegans and is free from gluten.

Who is it for

This product is primarily intended for adults who recognize a calcium deficiency and prefer a two-month supply of capsules instead of powder or chewables. It can be a convenient option for vegan or gluten-free consumers, provided the product's claims align with their dietary requirements. Buyers should review all vitamin D sources beforehand, as the recommended daily dose already provides 5,000 IU. Overall, this product is better suited for general nutritional support rather than for self-treating osteoporosis, fractures, or issues related to height or growth.

Who is it not for

This product is not intended for children or adolescents looking for a bone-growth or height-enhancement supplement. Growth-related issues, delayed puberty, frequent fractures, and short stature require a medical evaluation rather than an adult calcium supplement. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals should consult a healthcare professional for personalized advice before using a formula containing a stated 5,000 IU of vitamin D. People taking warfarin or similar blood thinners should avoid making casual changes to their vitamin K intake. Additionally, individuals with kidney disease, kidney stones, hypercalcemia, hyperparathyroidism, or those on medications affected by calcium should seek guidance from a healthcare provider or pharmacist prior to use.

Silverpeaks Growth Support Gummies for Kids and Teens
#6

Silverpeaks Growth Support Gummies for Kids and Teens

Buyer Score 85/100 Integrity Score 60/100 SILVERPEAKS

Overview

The health assessment primarily relies on manufacturer-provided ingredient information, without independent verification through finished-product testing. While calcium and vitamin D are known to support healthy bone mineralization, the publicly available listings reviewed did not offer reliable per-serving details for this gummy supplement. Additionally, retailer websites show discrepancies regarding mineral forms, the fuller growth blend, fish and coconut allergens, and whether the product contains sugar. These inconsistencies are important for allergy considerations, medication interactions, and avoiding excessive nutrient intake. There is no certification for the exact product in the public NSF or USP supplement registries, and no batch-specific contaminant reports are accessible. Furthermore, no recalls, warning letters, or alerts related to contaminated products were found in the sources searched. Information about mineral sourcing, collagen or fish ingredients, recyclable packaging, organic certification, or other environmental practices is also unavailable for independent verification. Therefore, the information on the bottle and label should be regarded as the authoritative source for the current formula, lot number, expiration date, allergen content, and contact details for reporting.

What works

  • Height-enhancement marketing extends beyond the supporting evidence for this product. While proper nutrition can address deficiencies, there is no human data at the undisclosed doses used in this gummy formula to prove that it can make otherwise healthy children taller.
  • The quantities of calcium, vitamin D3, K2, magnesium, zinc, vitamin C, and the growth blend could not be confirmed through the Supplement Facts panel. As a result, evaluating daily intake and potency is not possible.
  • There are discrepancies in the ingredient and allergen information across different listings. One listing includes coconut, cod fish, collagen, glucosamine, chondroitin, ashwagandha, and turmeric, whereas another describes a shorter formula with a different form of calcium.
  • There is no existing public listing for this specific finished gummy product in the USP Verified or NSF Certified Dietary Supplements registries, and no accessible batch certificate of analysis was found.

What does not

  • Independent retailer listings clearly specify the two-gummy daily serving size and the 30-serving bottle.
  • The ingredients provided by the manufacturer include calcium, vitamin D3, magnesium, zinc, and vitamin K2, all of which are essential nutrients for maintaining healthy bones.
  • Retailer ingredient labels specify mineral forms such as calcium citrate or gluconate, magnesium glycinate, and zinc citrate, instead of just listing a generic mineral blend.
  • There were no FDA recall notices, warning letters, or alerts regarding contaminated products found in the searched U.S. regulatory sources.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for families looking for a chewable, two-gummy daily supplement as a nutritional supplement for a teenager or older child who can safely chew gummies and has been identified by a healthcare professional as having a potential dietary deficiency. Its practical advantage is the 30-day supply and the manufacturer’s claimed combination of bone-supporting nutrients. It should be viewed more as a supplement to aid normal nutrition rather than as a treatment for short stature. Before use, a pediatrician or pharmacist should review the product’s label, along with the child’s other supplements and medications.

Who is it not for

This medication is not suitable as a self-treatment for issues such as slow growth, delayed puberty, unexplained weight loss, bone pain, or a child crossing growth percentiles. These concerns require evaluation by a pediatric healthcare professional. Do not use this medication without medical guidance in children below the recommended age, during pregnancy or breastfeeding, or in individuals with kidney disease, high calcium levels, or a history of kidney stones. People taking medications such as warfarin, thyroid hormone, certain antibiotics, lithium, dolutegravir, or thiazide diuretics should consult their healthcare provider for specific advice. Additionally, households with sensitivities to fish, coconut, or gelatin should check the current product label before use.

NuBest Tall Premium Bone Strength Formula
#7

NuBest Tall Premium Bone Strength Formula

Buyer Score 80/100 Integrity Score 63/100 NuBest

Overview

The most significant quality assurance measure is finished-product testing, rather than marketing claims. ConsumerLab reported that a 2023 lot of the product passed tests for calcium, vitamin D, vitamin K, lead, cadmium, and arsenic. However, this lot is now past its January 2026 expiration date and should not be taken as proof of the quality of currently available lots. Nutrasource currently lists the product as IGEN Certified for non-GMO status. The capsules contain gelatin, which the manufacturer states is bovine and halal-friendly. The formula also includes several botanicals, ginkgo, and 5-HTP, but publicly available product information does not specify ingredient quantities or sourcing details. No independently verifiable packaging information, mineral sources, botanical traceability, recycled-content, or broader sustainability practices were identified. Searches of FDA recall, warning-letter, and health-fraud databases did not reveal any public actions related to this product or NuBest. However, the absence from these databases does not guarantee quality.

What works

  • Height-focused marketing extends beyond what the current human evidence supports. Systematic reviews of vitamin D supplementation in children do not demonstrate a consistent and reliable increase in height among generally healthy children.
  • The product page features outcome-focused timelines and customer height testimonials, including claims of significant growth after six months. However, these do not serve as conclusive evidence of the product's effectiveness.
  • When considering a product designed for minors, adding 5-HTP and ginkgo introduces important medication interaction considerations. However, publicly available formula information does not specify their quantities or include clear, prominent warnings about potential interactions.
  • The ConsumerLab certificate issued in 2023, which is valid until January 2026, covers many of the products purchased during that year. However, it does not include current lot-by-lot contaminant testing and does not address pesticides, microbes, or residual solvents.

What does not

  • A ConsumerLab report for the finished product confirmed that the tested batch passed for calcium, vitamin D, vitamin K, lead, cadmium, and arsenic.
  • The independently verified nutrient levels ensure significant intake of calcium, vitamin D, and vitamin K when consuming two servings per day.
  • NuBest Tall 10+ has been officially recognized by Nutrasource as IGEN Certified, confirming its non-GMO status.
  • The manufacturer specifies gelatin as the capsule material and lists the main herbs and 5-HTP, rather than providing the complete formula as unspecified ingredients.

Who is it for

This product is primarily intended for children or teenagers aged 10 and older who can swallow capsules, have been identified by a healthcare professional or dietitian as having a deficiency in calcium or vitamin D, and are not taking medications that interact with it. The tested batch provides calcium, vitamin D, and vitamin K in divided doses, helping to support nutrient intake. However, it is not a standalone solution for growth. Its instructions emphasize that it should be used as a supplement in conjunction with regular meals, physical activity, and sufficient sleep, rather than replacing these essential habits.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable as a self-treatment for conditions such as short stature, delayed growth, puberty concerns, digestive disorders, or suspected nutrient deficiencies. These issues may require medical evaluation. It should not be used unsupervised in children taking SSRIs, MAOIs, tricyclic antidepressants, or other serotonergic medications due to the presence of 5-HTP. Vitamin K intake also mandates medical oversight for individuals on warfarin. People taking levothyroxine, quinolone antibiotics, dolutegravir, or lithium should seek specific guidance regarding calcium intake or exposure. Additionally, this product is not appropriate for households that avoid bovine-derived gelatin.

1MD Nutrition OsteoMD Bone Support Supplement
#8

1MD Nutrition OsteoMD Bone Support Supplement

Buyer Score 79/100 Integrity Score 72/100 1MD Nutrition

Overview

The most reliable health information comes from the complete product label. It clearly lists the amounts of each active ingredient, such as 325 mg of elemental calcium, 50 mcg of vitamin D3, 180 mcg of MK-7 vitamin K2, and 750 mg of Cissus quadrangularis extract. The warnings regarding pregnancy, nursing, health conditions, and medications are important—particularly because vitamin K can interfere with warfarin therapy, and calcium may reduce the absorption of certain medications. The manufacturer states that the product is produced in a GMP-certified facility in the United States, using ingredients sourced from around the world. They also report internal testing results confirming that the product meets microbial and heavy-metal safety standards. However, these are manufacturer claims and have not been independently verified through official certifications. Currently, there is no publicly available listing for this exact product in USP Verified, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, or Informed Choice registries. Additionally, no documentation has been found to confirm responsible sourcing, recyclable packaging, organic ingredients, or a lower environmental impact. The manufacturer notes that the product is dairy-free but not suitable for vegans.

What works

  • The manufacturer claims a 17 percent increase in bone density after six months; however, this does not necessarily mean that the final product will produce that outcome.
  • The human trial involving Cissus used higher daily doses than this product and did not observe any significant difference in bone density between the groups at 24 weeks.
  • Vitamin K2 can significantly influence warfarin therapy, whereas calcium may hinder the absorption of various medications if not properly timed.
  • The manufacturer meets the standards for heavy metals and microbial contamination; however, no accessible independent, batch-specific certification or publicly available certificate of finished product quality was identified.
  • The product is not considered vegan despite its conflicting dietary label in the marketplace, as the manufacturer indicates that the inclusion of calcium hydroxyapatite and vitamin D3 makes it non-vegan.

What does not

  • The label specifies the precise daily amounts for all four active ingredients, with no proprietary blend included.
  • The 325 mg calcium dosage is below the level at which calcium absorption typically decreases, and the label recommends taking it with a meal.
  • The adult instructions and warning labels correctly omit mention of pregnancy and breastfeeding, while appropriately highlighting anticoagulants and other medications.
  • The manufacturer specifies ingredients such as calcium hydroxyapatite, MK-7 vitamin K2, and Cissus quadrangularis, rather than relying on broad or vague ingredient categories.

Who is it for

This product is best suited for adults seeking a once-daily, four-ingredient bone nutrition supplement. It is ideal for those who have already assessed their total calcium and vitamin D intake from food, multivitamins, antacids, and other supplements. It is more specifically appropriate for individuals whose healthcare provider has identified low dietary calcium intake or vitamin D deficiency, rather than for those expecting it to treat osteoporosis or promote height growth. The recommended routine of three capsules per day and a 30-day supply should also be convenient for individuals able to take it consistently with meals.

Who is it not for

This product is not intended for children or teenagers seeking to increase their height, as its instructions are for adults and cases of short stature or delayed growth should be evaluated by a healthcare professional. It is also not suitable for pregnant women, those planning to become pregnant, or nursing mothers, as the label advises against its use. Individuals taking warfarin or other anticoagulants, thyroid hormone, specific antibiotics, HIV integrase inhibitors, or osteoporosis medications should consult a pharmacist or healthcare provider before starting this product to review proper dosing, timing, and vitamin K interactions.

Metagenics Bone Builder Plus MCHC
#9

Metagenics Bone Builder Plus MCHC

Buyer Score 76/100 Integrity Score 75/100 Metagenics

Overview

The primary health consideration centers on overall exposure. A daily serving provides 420 mg of calcium and 2,000 IU of vitamin D3. These nutrients may be suitable for adults with insufficient intake; however, calcium can interfere with the absorption of certain medications, and a combination of vitamin D and calcium may be inappropriate for individuals with conditions that elevate blood calcium levels. The manufacturer includes a general warning regarding medication and pregnancy but does not specify timing guidelines for drug separation on the label. The finished product features a complete list of ingredients, instructions for a tamper-evident seal, and claims of being non-GMO and gluten-free as stated by the manufacturer. No relevant recalls or warning letters from the FDA were found in public records. However, the product lacks certification from NSF or USP, and no batch-specific contaminant reports are publicly available. Additionally, the manufacturer does not provide detailed information about U.S. sourcing, animal material origin, efforts to reduce packaging, or independently verifiable environmental data related to the MCHC ingredient.

What works

  • The label recommends that individuals on medication consult a healthcare professional, but it does not offer specific guidance on the appropriate timing for calcium intake in relation to medications like levothyroxine, quinolone antibiotics, or dolutegravir.
  • Two capsules deliver a total of 2,000 IU of vitamin D3. Combining this with another vitamin D supplement may result in a daily intake that approaches or exceeds the recommended upper limit for adults.
  • The U.S. product page does not specify the animal or geographic origin of the MCHC, even though the ingredient is derived from bones.
  • There is no current public listing for this specific finished product in the NSF or USP verification registries. Although a ConsumerLab review page references the product, its public information does not provide detailed test results.
  • The marketplace listing states a significantly lower calcium content than what's indicated on the current manufacturer's label, leading to unnecessary confusion for consumers.

What does not

  • The manufacturer transparently provides information on the amounts of elemental calcium, phosphorus, vitamin D3, and MCHC, as well as the serving size, usage instructions, and inactive ingredients.
  • Its 420 mg calcium per serving is below the upper intake limit for adults, allowing room to consider dietary calcium sources instead of automatically relying on a high-dose supplement.
  • A dose of 2,000 IU of vitamin D3 is below the established daily upper limit for adults, which is 4,000 IU. However, the overall intake from other supplements should also be considered.
  • Published human studies on related microcrystalline hydroxyapatite preparations offer some evidence regarding effects on bone turnover and bone density, but they do not confirm the efficacy of this specific finished product.
  • The manufacturer indicates that the capsules are non-GMO and gluten-free, with the capsule shell made of hydroxypropylmethylcellulose instead of gelatin.

Who is it for

This product is designed for adults who recognize a need to supplement their calcium and vitamin D intake and prefer a capsule formulation with a moderate 420 mg calcium dose, rather than high-dose calcium tablets. It is most effective when incorporated into a comprehensive bone health plan that includes evaluating dietary intake, engaging in weight-bearing exercises, and consulting a healthcare professional for vitamin D monitoring if necessary. The 45-day supply is ideal for individuals comfortable taking two capsules daily and who have assessed their other sources of calcium and vitamin D beforehand.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable as a height or bone-growth treatment for children or teenagers with short stature, delayed puberty, recurring fractures, or suspected nutritional deficiencies. Such cases require evaluation by a pediatric specialist. Individuals with kidney stones, kidney disease, hypercalcemia, hyperparathyroidism, sarcoidosis, or a history of vitamin D overdose should consult a healthcare professional before use. Additionally, those taking medications such as levothyroxine, quinolone antibiotics, dolutegravir, lithium, or thiazide diuretics should seek personalized medical advice regarding timing and safety.

Height Growth Gummies for Kids & Teens - Natural Vitamin Growth Supplement
#10

Height Growth Gummies for Kids & Teens - Natural Vitamin Growth Supplement

Buyer Score 75/100 Integrity Score 65/100 XIHOLIY

Overview

The product page highlights several positive manufacturing and dietary claims, such as being produced in a GMP-certified U.S. facility, containing vegan ingredients, being gluten-free, free of artificial flavors, and having no added sugar. These claims are made by the manufacturer. However, no publicly verifiable certifications for the finished product were found in the USP Verified or NSF Certified dietary supplement registries. Additionally, there are no accessible certificates of analysis or batch-specific results for heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or potency. Transparency regarding ingredients is incomplete. The marketplace description lists calcium citrate along with various vitamins, minerals, amino acids, and botanicals, but does not provide dosage information for most ingredients or a comprehensive list of inactive ingredients and allergens. The page also lacks verified sourcing details, packaging information, recycled content, or documentation related to responsible mineral sourcing. While no product-specific FDA recalls, warning letters, or health fraud notices were identified in the searches conducted, this does not guarantee independent quality testing or regulatory approval.

What works

  • The accessible listing lacks a comprehensive Supplement Facts panel and does not include details such as the amounts of vitamin D3, K2, magnesium, zinc, amino acids, or botanicals.
  • There is no human evidence to support claims that the formula can extend bones, stimulate growth hormone release, or unlock height potential at the doses provided by the product.
  • The listing claims that the gummies are suitable for children of all ages, even though they contain ashwagandha and other botanicals without clear dosing instructions or guidance on potential interactions for pediatric use.
  • There is no existing public record of this specific finished product being listed in the USP Verified or NSF Certified dietary supplement registries, and no batch-specific contaminant report has been identified.
  • The product page does not clearly display the company's responsible address, specific testing records for each lot, or straightforward instructions for reporting adverse events.

What does not

  • The two-gummy serving offers 300 mg of calcium citrate, which can significantly contribute to the daily calcium intake, assuming the claim is correct.
  • A 60-count bottle combined with a two-gummy daily dosage provides an easy 30-day regimen.
  • The listing on the marketplace indicates that the gummies are vegan, gluten-free, contain no artificial flavors, and do not have any added sugar.
  • The product page highlights several key nutrients and botanicals instead of concealing all ingredients within an unspecified blend.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for parents or teenagers looking for a chewable, strawberry-flavored supplement to help address part of their calcium intake, especially if swallowing pills is challenging. Each 300 mg serving of calcium citrate can support healthy bone development when combined with a balanced diet. It is best suited for households that can carefully examine the physical bottle label, verify all ingredients and dosages, and consult a pediatrician or pharmacist before beginning use.

Who is it not for

It is not suitable as a self-treatment for short stature, slow growth, delayed puberty, unexplained weight loss, chronic digestive issues, or suspected nutritional deficiencies. These conditions require evaluation by a pediatric specialist, as growth problems can stem from medical, hormonal, nutritional, or genetic factors. Additionally, it is not appropriate for children taking prescription medications, those with kidney disease or a history of kidney stones, or individuals on anticoagulants—unless a healthcare professional reviews the complete product label. Do not use it to gain additional height once the growth plates have closed.