ForestLeaf Multi Collagen Supplements with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin C
Contains Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin C
Supports skin health and wrinkle reduction
Suitable for both women and men
We compared the top Collagen For Women products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.
Contains Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin C
Supports skin health and wrinkle reduction
Suitable for both women and men
Comprehensive blend of five collagen types.
Sourced from grass-fed, high-quality ingredients.
Unflavoured for versatile use in recipes.
High-potency biotin for enhanced hair growth.
Includes collagen for skin and nail health.
Contains patented OptiMSM® for strength and vitality.
Comprehensive 16-in-1 formula for overall wellness.
Includes probiotics and prebiotics for gut health.
Supports skin, hair, bone, and joint health.
Mixes easily into drinks or recipes.
Supports healthy skin, nails, and joints.
Sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine.
Contains five types of collagen for versatility.
Includes hyaluronic acid for enhanced skin hydration.
Gluten-free and non-GMO for dietary flexibility.
Sourced from grass-fed bovine for quality.
Unflavored, perfect for versatile use.
Made in Canada, ensuring high standards.
Delicious taste with essential vitamins and minerals.
Includes biotin, zinc, and vitamins C and E.
Non-GMO formula supports anti-aging benefits.
Grass-fed source ensures high-quality protein.
Supports hair, skin, nails, and joints.
Unflavored, perfect for any beverage.
Sugar-free formula for guilt-free consumption.
Includes keratin and hyaluronic acid.
Mixed berry flavor for a tasty experience.
Collagen supplements typically come in powders, capsules, gummies, or ready-to-eat packets containing hydrolyzed collagen peptides or other collagen-derived components. Hydrolysis breaks down collagen into smaller peptides, but this process alone does not guarantee visible or clinically significant results. Essential questions to ask include: how much collagen is provided per daily dose, the collagen source, whether the formula aligns with human research, and if the product has credible quality verification.
For skin-related goals, most research references daily intake of approximately 2.5 to 10 grams of hydrolyzed collagen over periods of 8 to 24 weeks. Some products offer about 8.5 to 11 grams per serving, while others contain only 150 to 1,600 milligrams. Be cautious of labels claiming “multi-collagen,” “five types,” or “10,000 mg beauty support,” as these figures may refer to the entire formula, total protein content, or other ingredients, not just collagen peptides. Additionally, products may list multiple collagen types without specifying how much of each source they contain. The evidence indicates only modest, variable benefits for skin and joints—not guaranteed improvements in wrinkles, hair growth, cellulite, or hair loss.
A reliable label should specify the form of collagen, the animal source, the total collagen amount per serving, usage directions, and any additional ingredients. Sources such as bovine, marine (fish), chicken, or eggshell are relevant for allergy considerations, dietary choices, and personal preferences. Claims of “vegan” or “plant-based” products should be approached cautiously if the label also states the presence of animal-derived collagen. When additional components like vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, biotin, botanicals, minerals, or probiotics are included, their individual amounts should be clearly listed rather than hidden within proprietary blends. More ingredients do not necessarily equate to better evidence; they can complicate dose assessments, interactions, and allergy considerations.
The highest quality assurance in this category comes from current, product-specific certification rather than general factory or ingredient certifications. Consumers should look for recognized third-party testing programs such as USP Verified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, or Informed Choice/Informed Sport. A certification tied to the specific product is meaningful because it verifies label accuracy, ingredient identity, and contaminant levels. A vague “third-party tested” claim without a recent, lot-specific certificate from an accredited lab does not guarantee quality.
Ideal testing documentation includes a recent certificate of analysis from an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory. This certificate should confirm identity, potency, and tests for heavy metals (lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury) and microbiological safety. Many products claim testing but do not provide verifiable documentation. While manufacturer statements about quality procedures or batch testing are helpful context, they do not replace concrete, publicly available test results. Claims should adhere to supported structure/function language, include necessary disclaimers, and avoid unsubstantiated promises of cures, treatment, or guaranteed anti-aging effects.
Common safety considerations across products include exposure to fish, eggs, bovine, chicken, gelatin, or other animal-derived ingredients, and lack of comprehensive source disclosure. Some formulations contain high doses of biotin (2,500 to 10,000 mcg), which can interfere with laboratory tests such as thyroid and cardiac panels. Users should inform healthcare providers and laboratories about biotin supplementation before testing. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals on medications, those with medical conditions, or those undergoing surgery should seek medical advice before use. Formulas with botanicals like saw palmetto or extensive herbal blends may require further interaction checks. Sudden or unexplained hair loss should not be self-treated with supplements. Although no specific contraindications were noted for the entire category, thorough reading of labels and matching ingredients to individual health needs is strongly advised.
The following topics distinguish between what is stated on the label, what is independently verified, what is believed about potential benefits, and what has yet to be confirmed. The scores are based on the reviews provided; a higher score indicates more substantial evidence regarding that particular aspect, but it does not guarantee that the product will achieve the desired outcome.
This assesses whether the label clearly indicates the collagen source, form, quantity per daily serving, and any added active ingredients, making it possible to evaluate effectively. This is important because powders and capsules often contain multiple collagen sources or include additional ingredients within blends. Among the products reviewed, those with higher scores provided separate disclosures of total collagen and added ingredients, while lower-scoring products concealed source quantities or were inconsistent about the collagen's identity.
This assessment evaluates the reliability of finished-product testing for lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, and harmful microbes based on the labeled intake. Contaminant testing is particularly important for animal and marine collagen. The scores assigned varied from weaker claims lacking verifiable proof to stronger products that possess current certifications and clearer contaminant monitoring. Manufacturer claims regarding testing were rated lower than products with independently verified testing results.
This measures whether sources and allergens such as bovine, marine or fish, chicken, eggshell, gelatin, and other relevant ingredients are clearly disclosed. This is important because collagen is derived from animals, and many products include a combination of fish, eggs, bovine, and chicken components. Higher-scoring products explicitly listed these sources and allergen declarations, while lower-scoring products either provided conflicting source information, incomplete allergen warnings, or claimed to be vegan despite containing animal-derived collagen.
This assesses whether ingredients like biotin, vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, probiotics, saw palmetto, and botanicals specify their doses and include appropriate safety precautions. This is important because a collagen product may also function as a high-dose beauty or botanical supplement. Products received higher scores if they featured straightforward formulations or clearly labeled individual ingredient amounts; lower scores were given to those with proprietary blends, high-dose biotin, or botanicals lacking sufficient guidance on how to use them effectively.
This outlines important precautions related to pregnancy, breastfeeding, surgery, allergies, medications, medical conditions, and potential interference with biotin testing. These considerations are essential because many of the products contain biotin, with some also including saw palmetto or broad botanical blends. Products with higher safety or quality scores typically included detailed warnings about medical conditions or lab test interference, whereas lower-scoring products only provided general warnings or did not clearly communicate the practical implications of their ingredients.
This assessment evaluates whether the collagen type and daily dosage align with established human research for a particular outcome. The products analyzed ranged from 150–200 mg gummies and approximately 1.6 g capsules to powders weighing around 8.5–11 g. Higher scores typically indicated gram-scale doses of hydrolyzed collagen consistent with skin-related studies, while lower scores signified underdosing, vague claims, or formulations not supported by the cited research.
This assesses the traceability of animal or marine origin and the independently verifiable environmental or animal-production practices. It is important because terms like “grass-fed,” “pasture-raised,” “sustainable,” and “wild-caught” do not inherently specify the farm, fishery, country, or supply chain involved. Overall scores were generally modest: while products identified general source categories, few offered detailed farm or fishery traceability or recognized certifications such as MSC, ASC, organic, or similar sourcing credentials.
This assesses unnecessary single-use materials and evaluates the accuracy and usefulness of recycling information. Generally, powders in tubs or pouches help reduce the need for multiple sachets, whereas packet and stick formats prioritize portability but involve more individual packaging. The provided scores distinguish between products that include packaging details or scoop-reduction information and those that lack material specifications, recycled-content statements, refill options, or locally actionable recycling guidance.
This measure assesses whether the specific supplement is currently listed in a reputable independent program, rather than simply whether its manufacturer or ingredients are certified. This is important because certification can ensure ongoing verification of the product’s identity, label accuracy, and contaminant levels. The highest scores were awarded to products that are actively listed in the NSF dietary supplement registry. An IGEN non-GMO certification was also helpful but more limited in scope, while products not listed at all received significantly lower scores.
This assesses whether a buyer can access a recent certificate linked to the product’s specific lot, issued by an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory. The certificate should cover potency or identity, heavy metals, and microbiology. This is a key differentiator because many products on the market claim third-party testing but do not publish the results. Even products that have certification often do not provide publicly accessible lot-specific certificates, preventing the score from reaching the highest possible level.
This evaluates whether advertising adheres to appropriate structure/function language, includes the necessary supplement disclaimer when required, and refrains from making claims about treatment, prevention, cure, regrowth, or guaranteed anti-aging effects. Products with higher scores tended to make more limited claims and recognized that results can vary. Conversely, lower scores were associated with statements claiming to reverse wrinkles, halt hair loss, or promise widespread recovery outcomes that go beyond the available human evidence.
This assesses pertinent recalls, adulteration, misbranding, significant quality issues, and FDA enforcement actions related to the product, company, or facility. Conducting a targeted product-specific search is helpful; however, it does not replace ongoing testing. Most of the products supplied showed no specific FDA concerns; however, scores decreased in cases where there was notable company-level or international regulatory history, or when previous product recalls or enforcement actions raised concerns.
The ingredient panel provides clear information about animal-derived components, listing hydrolyzed bovine peptides and hydrolyzed chicken cartilage peptides. It also includes 100 mg of hyaluronic acid and 60 mg of vitamin C per serving, while avoiding high doses of biotin to prevent potential interference with laboratory tests, a concern associated with some beauty supplements. The label also contains standard warnings for pregnant or nursing women and those on prescription medications. ForestLeaf states that each batch undergoes testing for heavy metals and microbiological safety at independent, certified laboratories. While this is a positive assurance from the manufacturer, buyers do not have access to current, batch-specific test reports, details of testing procedures, laboratories, or certification. No relevant FDA recalls or warning letters are associated with this product or the ForestLeaf brand, and no Proposition 65 warning was found. The company’s claim of using grass-fed ingredients remains unverified regarding specific farm, country, welfare, or environmental standards. The packaging consists of two plastic supplement bottles, with no specific information provided about the type of plastic or recycling instructions.
This product is suitable for adults who prefer a capsule form over collagen powder, are comfortable with ingredients derived from bovine and chicken sources, and appreciate a transparent, low-dose blend of collagen, hyaluronic acid, and vitamin C. It is ideal for individuals seeking moderate, gradual enhancements in skin hydration or elasticity as part of their overall skincare routine. The two-bottle set provides a total of 120 labeled servings, with each serving consisting of two capsules, offering approximately 60 to 120 days of use depending on whether the user takes it once or twice daily.
This product is not suitable for vegetarians, vegans, individuals avoiding beef, poultry, or gelatin, or anyone with a sensitivity to animal proteins. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, those taking prescription medications, preparing for surgery, or managing health conditions should not rely solely on the general warning label and should consult a healthcare professional beforehand. Additionally, it may not meet the needs of buyers who require publicly verifiable, lot-specific contaminant testing, an accredited laboratory, or independently certified finished supplements.
The most reliable indicator of quality is the current listing in NSF's dietary supplement certification registry for finished products. The archived label clearly states that the product is derived from mixed animal sources, specifically fish and eggs, although it does not specify the exact contribution of each source. Additionally, the product contains no ingredients beyond the collagen complex, thereby avoiding common issues related to added-active substances such as high-dose biotin or botanicals. ([info.nsf.org](https://info.nsf.org/Certified/Dietary/Listings.asp?TradeName=collagen&search=Search)) However, publicly available information does not include a detailed certificate of analysis, source-country specifics, traceability from fishery or farm, animal welfare standards, or information regarding packaging materials and local recycling practices. A February 18, 2021, warning letter from the FDA addressed Wholesome Wellness for disease-related claims related to a different product for anxiety and depression, not this collagen powder. Nonetheless, this warning provides context about the company's regulatory history. ([fda.gov](https://www.fda.gov/inspections-compliance-enforcement-and-criminal-investigations/warning-letters/wholesome-wellness-612257-02182021))
This product is suitable for adults specifically seeking an unflavored, animal-derived collagen powder to mix into coffee, smoothies, or other beverages. It is intended for individuals who can tolerate fish and egg. The formula is relatively simple, containing only a collagen complex with no added biotin, vitamins, botanicals, sweeteners, or flavorings. Consumers looking for a collagen dosage similar to those used in some skin studies can take one scoop, although the manufacturer’s recommended daily serving, listed in the NSF registry, is two scoops. ([dsld.od.nih.gov](https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/271539?utm_source=openai))
This product is not suitable for individuals with fish or egg allergies, vegetarians, vegans, or those avoiding bovine or chicken-derived ingredients. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals with medical conditions, and those taking medications should follow the instructions on the label and consult a healthcare professional before use. Additionally, it may not be appropriate for anyone who requires specific collagen sources, access to publicly available batch-specific laboratory reports, or traceability of animal and fishery origins before using an animal-derived supplement. ([dsld.od.nih.gov](https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/271539?utm_source=openai))
The formula combines a high dose of biotin with ingredients such as collagen, saw palmetto, ginkgo, ginseng, fo-ti, nettle, horsetail, bamboo, zinc, and various vitamins. Due to the wide range of components, clear guidance on dosing and possible interactions is especially important. The only disclosed high-dose ingredient is biotin, provided at 10,000 mcg daily. According to NIH and FDA sources, taking supplemental biotin may interfere with certain laboratory tests, including some thyroid and troponin assays. However, public warnings about this issue are general and do not specify this particular concern. The brand claims to conduct third-party testing, follow GMP manufacturing standards, use non-GMO ingredients, and produce in the U.S. However, there is no available certification or independent lot-specific testing results for the finished product. Additionally, sourcing details—such as the species, origin, farm, fishery, or welfare and environmental practices related to the collagen—have not been provided. Information about packaging materials and recycling instructions has also not been verified. Furthermore, Colombia’s Invima issued a health alert on January 15, 2026, indicating that this product is not authorized for sale in Colombia. While this is not a recall in the United States, it is a significant regulatory warning from an overseas authority.
This product is primarily suitable for adults seeking a capsule-based beauty supplement that the manufacturer claims provides a two-month supply. The main active ingredient disclosed is high-dose biotin. It might be appropriate for individuals who have already consulted a healthcare professional about hair or nail issues, do not have any upcoming laboratory tests, and are comfortable using a supplement with multiple ingredients that are not individually quantified. However, it is not a precise collagen supplement, as public information does not specify the collagen dose or reliably identify its source, particularly whether it is of animal origin.
This product is not suitable for anyone requiring a consistently vegan, vegetarian, bovine-free, fish-free, or specifically allergen-screened collagen supplement, as current information is conflicting regarding whether the collagen is derived from bovine or marine sources. Individuals undergoing thyroid, hormone, cardiac, vitamin D, or other laboratory tests should inform their healthcare provider about the 10,000 mcg biotin dosage. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those taking anticoagulants or other medications, and people experiencing unexplained or sudden hair loss should consult a healthcare professional instead of relying on this broad botanical blend.
The most notable health-related point is that the relevant dosage applies only to a specific, narrow use. The manufacturer claims 5 grams of Verisol per packet, but a controlled study used only 2.5 grams daily and observed a reduction in eye-wrinkle volume after eight weeks. This does not support broader claims regarding hair growth, bloating, joint health, or anti-aging benefits. The product's ingredients, derived from fish and eggshells, pose potential allergy risks. Additionally, biotin is mentioned in public records, but details about its quantity and associated lab-test warnings are not clearly provided. The FDA has noted that biotin can interfere with certain diagnostic tests. There was no evidence of certification or listing for the finished product in major independent supplement certification databases, nor was any specific certificate of analysis for a particular batch found. No recalls or warning letters from the FDA related to this product were identified during the search. While the individually sealed packets may help preserve the powder and probiotic contents during use, they result in 20 single-use sachets per pouch. There is no available documentation regarding sustainable sourcing, animal welfare, or packaging recycling for the ingredients or packaging.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a convenient, unflavored, once-daily collagen powder containing a manufacturer-reported 5 g dose of Verisol. It is suitable for those who do not avoid bovine, fish, or egg-derived ingredients. It is best suited for individuals looking for modest improvements in skin appearance over several weeks, rather than for treating medical conditions. The package includes 20 single-serving packets, making it convenient for travelers or those who prefer not to measure loose powder. Buyers should be comfortable relying on the manufacturer’s ingredient claims, as independent certification and lot testing of the finished product are not publicly available.
This product is not suitable for individuals allergic to fish or eggs, or those who require a single-source collagen. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals preparing for surgery, and those on medication should consult a healthcare professional before use, as publicly available information does not offer personalized guidance. Anyone undergoing blood tests should inform their clinician about any supplements containing biotin, as biotin can interfere with certain lab results. Additionally, this product may not meet the needs of buyers who require publicly available lot-specific heavy metal and microbiological testing data, identification of probiotic strains, or independently certified quality oversight of the finished product.
The most notable independently verified quality assurance is the current Informed Choice certification for this specific powder. This program evaluates ingredients and manufacturing processes, utilizes ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratories for banned-substance testing, and performs regular blind retail sampling. While this enhances confidence regarding the absence of banned substances, it does not provide a complete, up-to-date certificate for heavy metals or microbiological safety specific to your lot. This product consists of hydrolyzed bovine Type I and III collagen. According to archived label information, the bovine source originates from Argentina and/or Brazil. The manufacturer’s sourcing language also mentions grass-fed and pasture-raised claims. However, these origin and production claims are not supported by publicly available animal-welfare or environmental certifications. The packaging includes a general recycling symbol but lacks specific recycling instructions or details about the resin used. Additionally, a 2024 lead settlement in California involved a different Sports Research Keto product, not this collagen powder.
This product is suitable for adults seeking a straightforward bovine collagen powder, rather than a beauty blend that includes biotin or multiple ingredients aimed at joint health. The 11-gram scoop falls within the typical dosage range used in hydrolyzed collagen research, though any effects are likely to be modest rather than dramatic. It is also ideal for active individuals who prioritize Informed Choice’s banned-substance testing and prefer an unflavored powder to mix into coffee, smoothies, oatmeal, or similar foods. The 41-serving container provides about six weeks of daily use.
This product is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians avoiding bovine ingredients, or anyone with known allergies to beef or bovine-derived substances. Individuals requiring verified low levels of lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury, or microbiological safety for each purchased batch should choose a product that provides a current certificate of analysis for each lot. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those with diagnosed medical conditions, and people taking prescription medications should follow the precautions listed on the label and consult a qualified healthcare professional before use. Additionally, this product is not a substitute for medical treatment for issues such as joint pain, arthritis, hair loss, or skin conditions.
The label offers important safety information by clearly identifying the collagen blend as containing bovine, fish, chicken, and eggshell membrane sources, and explicitly listing egg and fish allergens. It also includes a warning that biotin may interfere with laboratory test results, which is significant because agencies like the FDA and NIH acknowledge that high doses of supplemental biotin can lead to misleading outcomes in certain diagnostic assays. The stated dose of 3,000 mcg significantly exceeds daily requirements, making transparency with healthcare professionals crucial. The manufacturer claims that the product is tested by a third party, certified as NSF gluten-free, tested for non-GMO by IGEN, compliant with cGMP standards, and free of BPA. However, publicly available information did not reveal a lot-specific certificate of analysis, the name of an accredited testing laboratory, or a listing in major dietary supplement certification databases. It also provides only general statements about domestic and international sourcing without detailed information about specific farms, fisheries, countries, or chain-of-custody documentation. Additionally, there is no information on the packaging materials or recycling instructions.
This product is ideal for adults seeking a compact, capsule-based collagen supplement instead of a powder, especially those who prefer a formula that includes clearly disclosed ingredients such as vitamin C, biotin, and hyaluronic acid, along with a blend of animal collagen sources. It is particularly suitable for individuals who need to avoid fish and egg allergens, as these potential allergens and their sources are explicitly identified. The supplement is best used when the user can inform their healthcare provider and laboratory personnel about their daily intake of 3,000 mcg of biotin prior to testing.
This product is not suitable for individuals with fish or egg allergies, or those who avoid bovine, chicken, gelatin, or all animal-derived ingredients. People scheduled for blood tests, particularly those that may involve biotin-based methods, should consult their healthcare provider or laboratory before using this product, as it should not be considered routine without professional guidance. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals with medical conditions, and those taking prescription medications should follow the label instructions and seek advice from a qualified healthcare professional. Additionally, this product is not appropriate for buyers who require publicly available lot-specific contaminant testing or fully independently certified finished product quality.
The manufacturer states that this product contains 100% hydrolyzed, grass-fed bovine collagen and recommends a daily serving of 8.5 grams. This dosage aligns with the amounts used in controlled studies on hydrolyzed collagen for skin benefits, which have shown potential modest improvements in skin hydration and elasticity, although the quality and formulations of these studies vary. Additionally, the product displays Natural Product Number (NPN) 80091885 on its Canadian website. According to Health Canada, an NPN indicates a licensed natural health product in Canada; however, it is not equivalent to certifications such as USP, NSF, or sport-specific certifications available in the United States. The brand claims that each batch undergoes third-party testing for quality and heavy metals. However, no publicly available results or specific laboratory information linked to particular batches could be found. Searches revealed no relevant FDA recalls, warning letters, import alerts, or California exposure warnings related to this product. The packaging consists of a plastic jar, which the manufacturer describes as recyclable, but it does not specify the type of plastic resin or provide detailed recycling instructions for local disposal. Claims regarding grass-fed and sustainable sourcing have not been verified through supply chain documentation or animal welfare certifications.
This product is ideal for adults who specifically prefer a plain bovine collagen powder over flavored beauty blends or multi-ingredient supplements. The 66-serving container and single-scoop dosing are suitable for individuals who plan to use it regularly in coffee, tea, smoothies, or other beverages. It is most appropriate for those looking for a simple, research-supported skin health routine and who understand that the evidence pertains to hydrolyzed collagen in general, rather than this specific formulation. Additionally, it appeals to buyers who want to avoid added biotin and other additional active ingredients.
This product is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians, or anyone who avoids cattle-derived ingredients due to religious, ethical, or dietary reasons. Individuals with known allergies to beef or bovine-derived ingredients should avoid it unless advised otherwise by a qualified healthcare professional. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those preparing for surgery, and people managing medical conditions or on specific medications should consult a healthcare provider for guidance, as the publicly available product information does not offer personalized safety precautions. Additionally, this product should not be considered a complete source of dietary protein, as collagen does not contain a full profile of essential amino acids.
The key safety-positive details are that the label specifies a 200 mg serving of hydrolyzed collagen and clearly lists added nutrients. Additionally, the brand states that the gummy is free of gelatin and gluten, and is made in the United States. Lunakai also mentions that its products are tested by third-party laboratories. However, the available claims do not specify the testing laboratory or include a current lot-specific certificate verifying potency, heavy metals, or microbiological safety. The product contains 2,500 mcg of biotin per serving. The FDA warns that taking supplemental biotin can interfere with certain laboratory tests, potentially leading to falsely high or low results. The reviewed product materials did not include any warnings regarding lab testing interference. No relevant FDA recalls or warning letters were found in available records. Information about the animal origin, farm or fishery sources, sourcing standards, bottle materials, or local recycling details was not provided.
This product is ideal for adults who prefer a low-dose, lemon-flavored gummy routine over collagen powder, and who appreciate having biotin, vitamin C, vitamin E, and zinc included in the same serving. It may also suit individuals looking for a 30-day supply with clearly indicated daily usage. However, expectations should be modest. The daily collagen content is only 200 mg, which is significantly lower than the amounts used in controlled studies demonstrating improvements in skin hydration and elasticity. Therefore, it may not be the best choice for those primarily seeking collagen for evidence-backed results.
This product is not suitable for individuals avoiding bovine or other animal-derived ingredients, vegetarians, vegans, or those with relevant allergies, as the manufacturer does not clearly specify the source of collagen on the product page. It is also not ideal for those who require independently certified supplement oversight, lot-specific contaminant testing, or collagen dosages supported by scientific evidence. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, people managing medical conditions, those taking medications, or individuals preparing for laboratory tests should consult a healthcare professional before use, especially due to the high biotin content.
The primary health benefit of this product is its simple formulation. According to ForestLeaf, the powder contains 11 grams of hydrolyzed bovine and chicken collagen, with no additional ingredients. This simplicity helps avoid potential interactions that may arise from common additives like high-dose biotin or botanicals. The label also includes a warning for pregnant or nursing women and those on prescription medications. While some controlled studies suggest that hydrolyzed collagen at similar doses can lead to modest improvements in skin hydration and elasticity, there is no evidence indicating that this specific product can reverse wrinkles. However, transparency regarding quality is limited. Independent certification databases do not list this finished product, and no publicly available laboratory report for specific batches could be found. ForestLeaf claims the collagen is grass-fed and pasture-raised but does not disclose traceable information about the country of origin, farms, animal welfare standards, or independent environmental certifications. The jar packaging provides no details about recycled content, recycling instructions, refilling options, or material composition, making it difficult to assess its environmental impact based on publicly available information.
This product is suitable for adults seeking a simple, unflavored collagen powder without added vitamins, herbs, sweeteners, or biotin, and who are comfortable with an animal-derived product. The 16-ounce container provides approximately 41 servings, ideal for individuals who plan to use it regularly in coffee, smoothies, oatmeal, or cooked dishes. Each daily serving of 11 grams aligns with doses studied for improving skin hydration and elasticity, although no specific clinical testing for this product has been identified. It is best suited for those with realistic expectations of modest cosmetic improvements over several weeks, rather than quick results.
This product is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians, or individuals avoiding beef or chicken due to religious, ethical, or dietary reasons, or for anyone unable to verify that it is free from bovine and chicken ingredients. Those with a history of reactions to animal-derived supplements should consult a healthcare professional before use. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those taking prescription medications, and those managing medical conditions should follow the instructions on the label and consult a clinician prior to use. Competitive athletes and consumers who require verified testing for contaminants and banned substances should select a product that carries an up-to-date recognized certification and accessible batch testing information.
The manufacturer states that the gummies are produced in a GMP-certified and FDA-registered facility, with each batch undergoing third-party heavy metal and microbiology testing conducted by ISO 17025 laboratories. While these are positive quality assurance claims, the product does not supply a buyer-accessible lot certificate with test results or the laboratory’s name. Additionally, there is no certification from USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport for the finished product. As of August 9, 2026, searches of FDA recall and warning-letter databases did not show any enforcement actions related to this product or brand. The ingredients disclose fish-derived collagen, allergen information related to fish, and coconut. It is important to note that high doses of biotin may interfere with certain laboratory tests, a concern supported by FDA and NIH materials. The manufacturer offers a precaution regarding thyroid testing but provides less specific guidance about saw palmetto interactions. The bottle is described as BPA-free plastic with a child-resistant cap. However, no documentation is provided regarding recycled content, recyclability, fishery or species sourcing, farming practices, country of origin, or independent certification of marine sources.
This product is designed for adults seeking a convenient gummy multinutrient for beauty rather than a significant collagen-protein dose. It may be suitable for individuals who can safely consume fish and coconut ingredients, prefer clearly labeled ingredient amounts over proprietary blends, and are comfortable with the manufacturer’s lab-test warning. Offering 30 daily servings, it provides an easy one-month supply. Its primary focus is on vitamins and biotin to support hair, skin, and nails, with a small amount of added collagen.
This product is not suitable for individuals with fish or coconut allergies or those avoiding animal-derived ingredients. Pregnant or nursing women, individuals taking prescription medications, preparing for surgery, or using anticoagulant or antiplatelet drugs should consult a healthcare professional before use, particularly because the formula contains saw palmetto. Additionally, it may not be appropriate for those seeking a collagen dosage comparable to research studies for skin benefits. Anyone advised to undergo laboratory testing should inform their healthcare provider and the laboratory about the 10,000 mcg biotin dose.