When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Convection Oven

10 Best Convection Oven 2026

We compared the top Convection Oven products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular Nuwave Bravo Pro Smart Air Fryer Oven

Nuwave Bravo Pro Smart Air Fryer Oven

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Versatile 12-in-1 cooking functions.

  • Even and quick cooking technology.

  • Large 21-quart capacity.

9.5 / 10 Rating
10% off Check Price
3
Best Deal Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L

Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Multiple cooking functions in one appliance.

  • Large 10L capacity for family meals.

  • Easy-to-use touch screen presets.

9.3 / 10 Rating
39% off Check Price
4
Nuwave Pro Plus Infrared Oven

Nuwave Pro Plus Infrared Oven

  • Cooks food quickly and evenly.

  • Energy-efficient compared to traditional ovens.

  • Compact design saves kitchen space.

8.8 / 10 Rating
Check Price
5
CHEF iQ MiniOven Smart Toaster Oven Combo

CHEF iQ MiniOven Smart Toaster Oven Combo

  • Versatile 11-in-1 cooking functions.

  • User-friendly touchscreen controls.

  • Compact size with 25 qt capacity.

8.7 / 10 Rating
33% off Check Price
6
Typhur Sync 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Typhur Sync 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

  • Versatile 12-in-1 cooking functions.

  • Smart wireless thermometer for perfect results.

  • Large capacity with 360° turbo convection.

8.4 / 10 Rating
17% off Check Price
7
Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven

Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven

  • 100 presets for versatile cooking options

  • Smart probe ensures precise temperature control

  • Multi-layer cooking for even heat distribution

8.2 / 10 Rating
30% off Check Price
8
VAL CUCINA Infrared Air Fryer Toaster Oven

VAL CUCINA Infrared Air Fryer Toaster Oven

  • Versatile 10-in-1 cooking functions.

  • Extra large capacity for family meals.

  • Easy-to-clean enamel baking pan.

8 / 10 Rating
10% off Check Price
9
NutriChef Kitchen Convection Oven & Cooker

NutriChef Kitchen Convection Oven & Cooker

  • Versatile with seven cooking functions.

  • Comes with useful accessories included.

  • Compact size fits most kitchen spaces.

7.9 / 10 Rating
Check Price
10
Breville Smart Pro Countertop Oven BOV845BSS

Breville Smart Pro Countertop Oven BOV845BSS

  • Precise temperature control and even cooking.

  • Multiple cooking functions for versatility.

  • Easy-to-read LCD display.

7.7 / 10 Rating
Check Price

You Might Also Like

Convection Ovens: Key Considerations

A countertop convection oven uses heated air circulation to perform various cooking tasks such as baking, roasting, toasting, broiling, reheating, dehydrating, and often air-frying. Some models also feature rotisserie, grilling, microwave functions, smart controls, or food probes. The most important factors in choosing one are less about preset options and more about practical features like interior capacity, precise temperature control, even heat distribution, ease of cleaning, and safety features.

Focus on the usable cooking space. Manufacturers’ capacity ratings vary widely, from compact sizes to approximately 37 quarts. However, total capacity doesn’t reveal whether the oven accommodates a 12- or 13-inch pizza, a 9x13-inch pan, six slices of toast, multiple racks, or tall items like a whole chicken. Interior height and rack positioning are just as crucial as overall volume. A wide, shallow oven may be ideal for toast and pizzas but unsuitable for tall loaves or large poultry. Also, review the external dimensions and clearance requirements in the manual before purchasing; most models need about four to six inches of open space around or above them.

Top Convection Oven

Temperature ranges provided by manufacturers are simply settings and do not guarantee accuracy. Ranges typically span from about 50°F to 500°F, but independent testing shows that some models maintain stable, uniform heat, while others may overshoot, underheat, or give inaccurate preheat alerts. For meaningful comparisons, seek laboratory test results that specify testing procedures, temperature consistency, recovery times, and heat uniformity. Keep in mind, preset cooking programs are not substitutes for food safety; always verify the internal temperature of meats, seafood, eggs, and leftovers with a reliable food thermometer.

Claims about air-frying should be understood in context. Terms like “less oil,” “crisper,” “faster,” or “healthier” often refer to the cooking method or internal brand comparisons, not guaranteed health benefits. Whether oil reduction is practical depends on the recipe and the amount of oil used. Wattage indicates electrical power input, not energy consumption for a typical meal. A credible energy comparison would specify watt-hours used for a standard cooking task within the oven’s usable cavity, rather than relying on headline wattage or unverified savings claims.

Materials and coatings also warrant careful evaluation. Labels like “non-toxic,” “PFAS-free,” or “PTFE/PFOA-free” may apply only to specific parts such as trays or accessories. Prefer products that provide detailed disclosures listing all components, including racks, trays, probes, interior finishes, coatings, and their temperature limits or food-contact certifications. Certification claims should be traceable to specific models via recognized laboratories such as UL Product iQ, Intertek’s ETL directory, or the CSA database. A mark, retailer statement, or certification for a similar or related model does not guarantee the same safety or quality standards.

Safety and service considerations are critical. Removable crumb trays and grease-catching pans help reduce smoke and residue buildup when cleaned properly. A solid warranty, comprehensive manual, and availability of replacement parts—such as racks, trays, probes—can extend the oven’s lifespan and minimize waste. It’s also prudent to check recall and incident records for the exact model through Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) sources. Remember, absence of a recall doesn’t eliminate all risks.

Safety reminders include the following: expect that the oven’s doors, handles, racks, trays, interior, and exterior surfaces will become hot during use. Proper ventilation, supervision, and adherence to clearance guidelines are essential. Many manuals recommend prompt cleaning of crumbs and grease to prevent smoke. Some models with French doors may close unexpectedly if not fully open, and dome-style or multi-rack ovens require careful handling of hot components. Certain foods may need to be rotated or flipped during cooking, and some models lack independent temperature accuracy verification. Children, pets, or those unable to handle hot items safely should not operate these ovens without supervision. Generally, no overarching hazards apply beyond handling, clearance, cleaning, and temperature measurement precautions.

Integrity

A convection oven can alter the way food is prepared, but it does not inherently improve the nutritional value of a meal. The most effective assessment distinguishes between benefits that depend on specific recipes and unsupported health claims. It also involves reviewing food-contact safety information, ensuring cooking consistency, and evaluating whether the appliance is easy to maintain rather than replace.

HHealth & Safety

Genuine Health Benefits, Not Just Hype

This assesses whether claims about lower oil or lower fat content are realistic given the oven's capabilities. A high score indicates that the claims are carefully made: for example, air frying may use less added oil than deep frying, but health results still depend on the specific food and recipe. The scores provided range from 48 to 92; the most reputable products steer clear of claims related to disease prevention, cholesterol reduction, weight loss, or automatic health benefits.

Declaration of Food-Contact Materials

This disclosure covers each rack, basket, tray, probe, interior, and coating, including details on composition, temperature limits, and food-contact support. This information is important because many products utilize nonstick, enamel, ceramic, chrome, or other coated components without comprehensive identification. The provided scores range from 48 to 82; higher scores indicate more detailed information about the materials used, although no product offers full disclosure.

Precise and Consistent Cooking

This assesses whether the chosen temperatures are achieved and maintained, and whether hot and cold spots are minimized. This is important for baking quality and for cooking foods that need consistent internal temperatures. Scores provided range from 58 to 91. Products with higher scores have independent evidence of stable or uniform heating across different models, while lower-scoring products tend to exhibit overshoot, undercooking, uneven browning, or lack independent thermal testing.

Fire Prevention, Burn Safety, and Door Security

This assessment addresses protections against hot surfaces, grease fires, overheating, unstable or spring-loaded doors, and unsafe handling. These factors are important because the appliances involved are high-wattage heaters with hot glass, racks, trays, and occasionally domes or rotisserie components. The scores range from 54 to 85; higher scores indicate clearer warnings and more effective safety controls, whereas lower scores highlight significant exposed surfaces or handling risks.

Handling of Grease and Smoke

This assessment evaluates if drips and crumbs are contained, whether components can be removed for cleaning, and if residue can be managed without bypassing safety guards or employing unsafe techniques. It is important because manuals often associate grease accumulation or improperly placed pans with smoke issues. The scoring ranges from 61 to 84; products with higher scores feature accessible crumb trays and clear cleaning pathways, whereas lower-scoring designs make residue management more challenging.

EEcology

Optimized Use of Cooking Energy

This assesses the electricity consumption for typical cooking tasks rather than just wattage alone. A smaller usable cavity might prevent heating a full-size oven, but this does not necessarily indicate lower energy consumption. The scores range from 68 to 72, indicating that none of the products tested had documented watt-hour-per-meal measurements or confirmed ENERGY STAR qualification within their respective categories. Claims of energy savings and faster cooking should be considered unverified unless supported by task-based measurement data.

Designed for Durability and Easy Maintenance

This evaluates warranty coverage, user manuals, service accessibility, and the availability of replacement components such as trays, racks, baskets, probes, doors, or other wear-and-tear parts. It is important because having replaceable accessories can help avoid discarding the entire oven. The scores range from 70 to 85, with higher-rated products offering longer warranties or easily accessible model-specific parts. Conversely, lower-rated products provide limited warranties or lack clear information on repair and replacement options.

EEvidence

Certified Electrical Safety Listing

This metric evaluates whether the specific oven is officially listed by an OSHA-recognized laboratory in accordance with the relevant appliance standard, rather than just bearing a retailer claim or component marking. This is particularly important for countertop heating appliances. The scores range from 68 to 94. The Typhur model is a clear example, as it has a verified ETL mark linked directly to UL 1026; most other models did not have a publicly traceable listing.

Independent Verification of Performance

This assesses the consistency and reliability of third-party testing for various aspects such as temperature, evenness, capacity, speed, air-frying, and cleaning. It is important because brand demonstrations and customer reviews do not provide controlled performance data. Scores range from 68 to 94, with higher-scoring products having been tested in laboratories or through hands-on assessments of specific models, whereas lower-scoring products mainly depend on manufacturer claims or lack independent testing altogether.

Accurate Statements and Specifications

This assessment evaluates whether the listing aligns with the manual and whether the specifications—such as capacities, temperatures, functions, coating claims, and health or energy statements—are accurate. It is important because the provided records contain inconsistencies in temperature ranges, function counts, dimensions, wattage, and pizza capacities. Scores range from 50 to 82; higher scores indicate better consistency, while lower scores suggest significant discrepancies or unsupported claims.

Recall and Remediation Log

This assessment evaluates the specific model's recall and incident history, as well as whether the manufacturer provides an effective remedy. A thorough search provides limited evidence, not definitive proof of safety. Scores range from 70 to 78, and no reported CPSC recalls were linked to the exact products in question. Buyers should carefully differentiate between a record involving the specific model and incidents involving a broader product category or unrelated models.

Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
#1 - Best Overall

Bravo XL Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven

Buyer Score 98/100 Integrity Score 73/100 Nuwave

Overview

Air frying can help reduce oil usage compared to deep frying, but it does not automatically make a meal healthy. This product can support cooking with less oil when recipes call for less added fat. However, the manufacturer's claims about oil reduction and crispness are not supported by any independent studies specifically evaluating this product. When cooking meat, poultry, seafood, or leftovers, ensuring they reach a safe internal temperature is more important than relying on preset settings or appearance. The USDA recommends using a thermometer to verify doneness, and the included probe can assist with this if used properly. The grill configuration is marketed by Nuwave as PFAS-free, but publicly available information does not fully specify all food-contact surfaces, coating chemistry, compliance history, or maximum temperature limits. Its ease of maintenance is a positive aspect. The manufacturer offers a one-year warranty and replacement accessories, which can help reduce unnecessary waste. No specific model recalls have been found in the public CPSC recall database as of August 9, 2026. Additionally, there are no independently verified energy consumption measurements per cooking task, so claims of energy savings remain unconfirmed.

What works

  • The manufacturer's statement that the product is PFAS-free does not disclose the complete formulation, documentation confirming food contact safety, or the temperature limits for each coating and food-contact component.
  • Manufacturers claim faster cooking, crispier results, and highly even multilayer heating, but these assertions are not supported by any published independent tests of this specific configuration.
  • The current guidelines suggest that food may require flipping or rotating the pan halfway through the cooking process. Therefore, uniform cooking should not be assumed when using multiple racks without supervision.
  • There is no record of an existing UL, ETL, or CSA certification for this specific product configuration in public certification registers.
  • The manual states that grease buildup can cause white smoke, highlighting the importance of cleaning promptly and using the drip or baking pan correctly.

What does not

  • According to the manufacturer, the included probe is designed to measure food temperature and automatically stop cooking once the desired target temperature is reached.
  • The manual provides specific instructions for fire safety, burning, ventilation, foil usage, cooling, and cleaning, including a requirement for a 5-inch clearance.
  • A removable crumb tray and washable cooking components offer an easy way to clean grease and residue effectively.
  • Replacement accessories such as racks, crumb tray, probe, grill plate, mesh rack, and light bulb can be identified and obtained from the manufacturer.
  • The manufacturer offers a one-year limited warranty that covers manufacturing defects when used under normal household conditions.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households that need a spacious countertop oven for regular cooking, rather than just preparing small snacks. It features a 30-quart capacity, four rack positions, a temperature range from 50°F to 500°F, and adjustable top and bottom heating elements. These features make it suitable for baking, roasting, toasting, air frying, and occasional grilling all in one appliance. It is also well-suited for cooks who are comfortable using the included probe, rotating food as instructed, cleaning the crumb tray, and ensuring sufficient counter space around a high-wattage device.

Who is it not for

This product may not be suitable for buyers who require independently verified temperature accuracy, uniformity, energy efficiency, or electrical safety certification for this specific model. It also requires significant counter space, a dedicated outlet as specified in its manual, active supervision during use, and heat-safe handling. Households that cannot consistently clean grease after use, leave cooking appliances unattended, or need detailed documentation for all food-contact materials and coatings should opt for a product with clearer third-party certifications and easier maintenance requirements.

Nuwave Bravo Pro Smart Air Fryer Oven
#2 - Popular

Nuwave Bravo Pro Smart Air Fryer Oven

Buyer Score 95/100 Integrity Score 73/100 Nuwave

Overview

Rewritten content: Air frying can lower fat absorption compared to deep frying for certain foods, but this is primarily a result of the cooking method rather than an indication that the product inherently enhances diet quality, weight management, or health. Nuwave’s manual correctly lists safe internal temperatures for poultry, pork, seafood, and meat. However, USDA guidelines emphasize the importance of using a food thermometer to check internal temperature, as cooking duration and browning alone are not reliable indicators of safety. The product listing claims this version is PFAS-free, but the available manual does not specify the metals, coatings, or temperature limits for the rack, pan, basket, or crumb tray. Additionally, Nuwave’s California chemical-disclosure webpage does not specifically disclose details for this Bravo Pro model. Regarding waste, the manual indicates that the cooking accessories are replaceable, and Nuwave offers a one-year limited warranty. Although no specific product recalls for this model have been found through the CPSC recall search, this does not guarantee long-term reliability.

What works

  • The assertion of being PFAS-free is not backed by a product-specific material declaration that details the composition and coatings of each food-contact component.
  • There is no existing, verifiable certification record for this specific product from UL, ETL, CSA, or an equivalent organization.
  • No independent testing reports were found for parameters such as temperature accuracy, uniformity, speed, capacity, energy consumption, or cleaning effectiveness.
  • The preset times in the manual might need to be adjusted and should not be considered as definitive food safety endpoints.

What does not

  • The manual provides specific warnings regarding clearance requirements, grease accumulation, hot surfaces, and procedures for unattended operation.
  • A pull-out crumb tray along with a removable rack, pan, basket, and tray offer convenient access for regular cleaning.
  • The manufacturer specifies the replacement part numbers for the rack, pan, basket, and crumb tray.
  • The manual details features such as adjustable heat distribution, fan settings, ten preset options, and a temperature range from 50°F to 450°F.

Who is it for

This appliance is ideal for households seeking a compact countertop oven for toasting, reheating, baking, roasting, dehydrating, and air frying. It requires sufficient open counter space to maintain the necessary five-inch clearance on the sides, back, and top. It also suits users who are comfortable cleaning the crumb tray after each use, using the provided baking pan to catch drippings, and checking the internal temperature of meat, poultry, fish, and leftovers with a separate food thermometer instead of relying solely on preset settings.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for households with limited ventilated counter space, individuals who may leave hot appliances unattended, or users who cannot safely manage hot racks and pans with oven mitts. It is also not ideal for buyers requiring independently verified temperature accuracy for baking, dehydration, or food safety-critical cooking. Additionally, those needing detailed information about food-contact materials or a traceable third-party electrical safety certification for the specific unit will find the available documentation lacking.

Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L
#3 - Best Deal

Chefman Multifunctional Digital Air Fryer Oven 10L

Buyer Score 93/100 Integrity Score 71/100 Chefman

Overview

Air frying can reduce the amount of added oil compared to deep frying when the recipe uses less oil, but this product alone does not make a meal healthier. Chefman claims that their air fryer uses up to 98 percent less oil, though their guide notes that a light oil coating can help improve crispness. The guide appropriately advises users to check for doneness using current food safety guidelines rather than relying solely on preset times or recipes. Chefman states that this product is cETL approved, and a major retailer describes the specific model as cETLus safety listed. However, during verification, no current registry record from the certifying body was found for this exact product. The product page includes a California warning about cancer and reproductive harm but does not specify the chemical or component involved. Food-contact accessories are washable and dishwasher safe according to the guide, but their materials and coatings are not fully disclosed. The product comes with a one-year limited warranty, and there was no information available regarding model-specific repair or replacement parts.

What works

  • There are no independent tests available for this product's temperature accuracy, heat uniformity, air frying performance, or energy consumption during cooking.
  • Chefman does not specify the materials or coatings used in each food-contact accessory, nor do they provide documentation verifying their compliance with temperature-specific food-contact standards.
  • The product includes a warning for cancer and reproductive harm in California; however, the product page does not specify which chemical or component is responsible.
  • The manual recommends alternating rack positions to achieve more uniform results, so cooking with multiple racks requires close supervision.
  • The one-year limited warranty is brief, and no model-specific replacement parts catalog or repair manual could be found.

What does not

  • The manual offers helpful instructions for handling hot parts, including a retrieval tool designed for the rotisserie basket and spit.
  • A removable drip tray, washable racks and basket, and dishwasher-safe accessories for the top rack form an effective system for managing grease.
  • The timer turns off the appliance automatically once the cooking cycle is complete, as specified in the manufacturer's instructions.
  • The documented 10-quart model features three racks, along with rotating basket and rotisserie options to accommodate different small-batch cooking needs.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households seeking a compact countertop appliance for basic oven tasks, such as cooking fries, vegetables, wings, dehydrated snacks, and small rotisserie dishes. It is best suited for users who are comfortable following instructions, monitoring food doneness with a separate thermometer, handling oven mitts, and cleaning the drip tray and accessories after greasy meals. The rotating basket and multiple racks provide versatile cooking options, making it suitable where flexibility is more important than precisely verified results or easy repair access.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for buyers who require independently verified temperature accuracy for baking, dehydrating, or consistent multi-rack cooking. It also may not be suitable for households with young children or users who cannot safely handle hot racks, sharp spit forks, or a hot rotating basket—unless another adult is responsible for operating it. Individuals looking for full transparency regarding food-contact materials, coatings, and the reasons behind the California warning should select a product that provides that documentation prior to use.

Nuwave Pro Plus Infrared Oven
#4

Nuwave Pro Plus Infrared Oven

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 67/100 Nuwave

Overview

The overall health implications are somewhat mixed. The product is marketed as PFAS-free, and a later manual states that a third-party lab tested for 106 known PFAS chemicals and found none. However, an earlier manual for the same product line explicitly lists materials such as PTFE and FEP. Currently, NuWave's California chemical disclosure page identifies this deep-blue model but does not clarify the discrepancy between the two documents. Therefore, clearer, model-specific information about the material composition and testing results is needed. The manufacturer also makes broad claims about reducing bad cholesterol. While cooking with less added oil can alter a recipe’s fat content, there is no specific human evidence linking this particular appliance to improved cholesterol or overall health outcomes. Regarding waste reduction, the manual mentions replaceable accessories and a one-year warranty against defects. The removable cooking parts are dishwasher-safe, which can aid in maintenance; however, there is no independent assessment of the appliance’s durability or repairability. Additionally, no specific model recall from the CPSC was identified from publicly available sources.

What works

  • The PFAS-free claim for this product is not reliable. An earlier manual for the same model family indicates that it contains PTFE and FEP, whereas more recent materials suggest that it is PFAS-free.
  • Marketing claims that the oven can lower bad cholesterol; however, no specific human research has been found to demonstrate that using this oven actually affects cholesterol levels.
  • There is no record of UL, ETL, CSA, or any other recognized electrical-safety certification for this specific product in the relevant public certification databases.
  • There was no independent laboratory testing available to verify the exact model's temperature accuracy, heat uniformity, cooking speed, energy consumption, or cleaning effectiveness.
  • The manual recommends turning or flipping food to ensure even cooking but does not instruct users to check meat and poultry with a food thermometer.

What does not

  • The removable dome, rack, liner pan, and base tray are all approved for cleaning in the top rack of a dishwasher.
  • The manual specifies the replacement part numbers for the dome, reversible rack, liner pan, and dome holder, and instructs owners to contact customer service to place orders for these parts.
  • The manual provides detailed warnings regarding hot surfaces, foil, parchment, handling, and cleaning. It also includes instructions for using a control lock and emphasizes the need to allow the appliance to cool before cleaning.
  • A one-year manufacturer’s warranty covers any defects resulting from normal household use.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households seeking a compact countertop cooker for roasting, reheating, baking, and crisping small meals without needing a traditional oven space. It is especially suitable for users comfortable with handling a hot dome using oven mitts, turning food during cooking, and cleaning removable parts after preparing greasy foods. The product also appeals to buyers who prioritize the availability of replacement accessories and appreciate a documented one-year warranty, though they should note that its temperature and speed claims have not been independently verified for this specific model.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for buyers who require independently verified temperature control for baking, dehydrating, or safety-critical cooking, as it lacks specific accuracy and uniformity testing for exact models. Additionally, it is not suitable for those seeking a clearly documented PFAS-free food contact system, as there are conflicting details regarding PTFE and FEP in the product documentation. Homes with limited stable counter space, individuals who cannot safely handle a hot removable dome, and users who plan to line the tray with foil or parchment should consider a different design that offers a different workflow.

CHEF iQ MiniOven Smart Toaster Oven Combo
#5

CHEF iQ MiniOven Smart Toaster Oven Combo

Buyer Score 87/100 Integrity Score 69/100 CHEF iQ

Overview

Certainly! Here's a rewritten version of your content in English, keeping the key points intact: Using an air fryer can help reduce the amount of oil used during cooking, but it does not inherently guarantee health benefits. Safe food preparation still requires proper handling and verifying internal temperatures with a food thermometer, particularly for poultry, ground meats, eggs, and leftovers. The compatible smart thermometer is sold separately. CHEF iQ claims that five accessories are free of PFAS chemicals; however, available documentation does not specify the coating chemistry, base materials, temperature limits, or whether all trays, racks, baskets, and the crumb tray meet food-contact safety standards. Additionally, the official safety guide includes a California warning about cancer and reproductive harm but does not identify the specific substances involved or how exposure might occur. The removable crumb tray and washable accessories may help prevent grease from burning, but there is no available data on energy consumption or official electrical safety certification for specific models. Warranty details are inconsistent across company documents, with one current page stating a one-year warranty plus three months after app connection, while a product safety guide mentions a two-year warranty.

What works

  • During independent testing at a 400°F roast, the exterior surface temperature reached approximately 180°F. This poses a genuine burn hazard to children and anyone passing by a crowded counter.
  • The manual includes a warning about potential cancer and reproductive harm in California, but it does not specify the chemical involved or the exposure route.
  • The manufacturer claims that five accessories are PFAS-free, but they do not publicly disclose the complete composition, coating system, temperature tolerances, or details regarding food-contact safety compliance for each food-contact component.
  • There is no existing, verifiable UL, ETL, CSA, or equivalent electrical safety certification for this specific product. Additionally, a major retailer does not display any product safety certification for it.
  • There is no publicly available watt-hour cooking test or laboratory report detailing temperature uniformity for specific models. While independent practical tests can be helpful, they do not substitute for controlled laboratory testing.

What does not

  • Independent hands-on testing consistently demonstrated excellent results in roasting, baking, and air-frying.
  • The cool-touch handle remained functional during independent testing, even when the oven's exterior was hot.
  • The manual outlines specific instructions for clearance, grounding, crumb tray maintenance, grease cleaning, and hot-rack handling.
  • Removable racks, trays, baskets, and crumb trays facilitate regular cleaning. Most of these accessories are considered safe to be cleaned in the top rack of a dishwasher.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households that frequently prepare small oven meals and need a compact countertop appliance for roasting, air frying, baking, and reheating. It is particularly convenient for cooks who appreciate touchscreen presets, remote monitoring capabilities, and the option to use a compatible wireless food thermometer. The independently tested capacity can accommodate a 5-pound spatchcocked chicken, making it more suitable for couples or small families rather than solo snack preparation. Additionally, it is well-suited for users with available countertop space who can keep children away during operation.

Who is it not for

This oven is not ideal for households with children, pets, or vulnerable adults who might come into contact with the sides during cooking, as independent testing revealed the side near the door can reach approximately 180°F. It is also not suitable for buyers who require certified third-party electrical approval, full disclosure of food-contact materials, or independently verified energy usage. If you prefer dark, evenly toasted bread, consider a different model. Additionally, users who cannot maintain proper clearance around the oven, clean grease from the interior and fan, or safely handle hot racks should avoid this type of oven.

Typhur Sync 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven
#6

Typhur Sync 12-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Buyer Score 84/100 Integrity Score 81/100 Typhur

Overview

Air frying uses significantly less oil compared to deep frying, and food research indicates that air-fried fries absorb less fat under tested conditions. This is a benefit of the cooking method itself, not proof that the product promotes weight loss or makes all meals healthy. An important health feature is the included probe, since USDA guidelines recommend using a thermometer to verify safe internal temperatures. Proper placement and checking multiple spots are essential, especially for large or irregularly shaped foods. The product label clearly displays an ETL Listed mark and confirms certification to UL 1026, which is a reputable independent electrical safety standard for this type of appliance. However, information regarding food-contact safety is limited. Independent testing found a coated baking tray and no interior coating, but there was no public declaration of the tray’s coating composition, substrate, or PFAS content. The manufacturer offers a support guide, access to manuals, and assistance with pairing replacement probes. However, a public parts catalog for trays, racks, doors, or probes could not be found. As of August 9, 2026, there are no publicly available records of any CPSC recalls or California exposure warnings specifically related to this model.

What works

  • The disclosure regarding food-contact materials is incomplete. An independent inspection verified that the baking tray has a coated surface on the outside and an uncoated interior. However, the manufacturer has not publicly disclosed details about the coating chemistry, substrate, or the food-contact compliance documentation.
  • Air-fry testing identified a significant undercooked section in a batch of fries. Always verify dense or crowded foods, including proteins, with a probe or another thermometer instead of relying solely on cooking time.
  • The claim that the product contains 95% less oil is not backed by product-specific tests. While air frying can decrease the amount of oil absorbed compared to deep frying, the outcome ultimately depends on the recipe and the amount of oil used.
  • Independent testing revealed slow toasting times, approximately 6 minutes for four slices and nearly 7 minutes at full capacity.
  • There is no recorded watt-hour-per-meal testing or verified ENERGY STAR certification for the specific model, so its actual electricity efficiency in real-world use remains unverified.

What does not

  • Independent testing revealed consistent, uniform temperatures, ensuring reliable results for baking and reheating.
  • The chamber is designed to accommodate a 13-inch pizza and features three tray positions, making it suitable for daily meals rather than just snacks.
  • The included probe allows for temperature-based cooking, in accordance with USDA recommendations to verify food doneness with a thermometer.
  • The product bears an ETL Listed mark specifically for the CV03 model, with certification to UL 1026 indicated on the label.
  • The cleaning instructions specify the use of removable accessories, a crumb tray, cooling prior to cleaning, and non-abrasive tools. Additionally, independent testing has rated the cleanup process highly.

Who is it for

This appliance is ideal for households that frequently cook with chicken, fish, pork, roasts, vegetables, frozen foods, or small baking projects, and have sufficient clear counter space approximately 17 by 16.5 inches. It is especially suitable for cooks who appreciate a built-in probe to monitor meat temperatures and seek an oven that has been independently tested for consistent baking and reheating performance. Additionally, it is perfect for those who require space for a 13-inch pizza, a whole chicken, or up to six slices of toast, but do not need the capacity of a full-sized oven.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for buyers who require full disclosure of all food-contact materials and coatings before using an appliance. The coated tray does not come with a public chemistry or compliance declaration. Additionally, it may not be suitable for households that mainly need quick toasting, regularly prepare large holiday meals or multiple full-size sheet pans, or cannot accommodate a 26-pound countertop appliance. Users cooking poultry, ground meat, casseroles, or irregularly shaped foods should not rely solely on preset functions to determine safe internal temperatures.

Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven
#7

Nuwave Bravo Pro Air Fryer Toaster Oven

Buyer Score 82/100 Integrity Score 75/100 Nuwave

Overview

Rewritten Content: Air frying uses less cooking oil compared to deep frying, but it doesn't automatically make every recipe healthy. Its health benefits depend on the type of food, portion sizes, and amount of oil used. The probe helps ensure safer meat cooking by allowing users to verify the final internal temperature and follow food safety guidelines. NuWave states that the Bravo line features materials such as enamel, steel, chrome-coated steel, aluminum-plated steel, glass heating elements, and stainless steel exterior, as disclosed in their customer service information. The company promotes this configuration as PFAS-free; however, there is no product-specific third-party testing report available. Their California disclosure notes that some other NuWave products contain PTFE, which provides useful context but does not independently certify this particular product. Additionally, the one-year warranty and specified replacement parts can help reduce unnecessary waste, although repair instructions and long-term parts availability are limited.

What works

  • NuWave's assertion that there is no temperature variation between racks is a manufacturer claim. However, publicly available independent test results do not support this specific assertion.
  • No existing certification records from UL, ETL, CSA, or other OSHA-recognized electrical organizations for this specific product were found in the searched certification databases.
  • The statement that the product is PFAS-free is not supported by a product-specific third-party material testing report or comprehensive food-contact compliance documentation.
  • The manual states that greasy foods or residue can generate white smoke, making cleaning after use a safety requirement rather than merely a cosmetic task.
  • There is no independent watt-hour testing conducted for typical cooking tasks, so the actual energy efficiency during real-world use remains unverified.

What does not

  • The specified 30-quart cavity and four rack levels are ideal for multi-rack cooking and preparing larger meals on the countertop.
  • A removable crumb tray and washable accessories allow for easy cleanup and maintenance of routine residue buildup.
  • According to the manufacturer, the included probe can be configured to a specific food temperature target and is designed to automatically terminate the cooking cycle once that target is reached.
  • The Bravo XL 20812 model is part of Consumer Reports' toaster oven testing program, rather than being evaluated solely based on seller reviews.
  • The manual specifies replaceable components such as racks, trays, baskets, probes, light bulbs, and other service parts.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households seeking a spacious countertop oven to prepare pizzas, toast, sheet-pan sides, air-fried foods, and roasts. It requires sufficient heat-safe counter space and clearance. It is especially convenient for cooks who regularly use the removable crumb tray, follow specific rack placement instructions, and appreciate a probe-guided cooking stop for meats. Additionally, it suits users who favor adjustable top and bottom heat and fan settings over simpler, one-button appliances.

Who is it not for

This appliance is not ideal for households that require independently verified temperature accuracy or a publicly traceable electrical safety certification before using high-wattage countertop devices. It also requires active supervision, careful handling to avoid burns, and regular cleaning of grease buildup. Those with limited counter space, children who might access a hot surface, or routines that involve leaving appliances unattended should consider a safer placement or an alternative appliance design. Individuals looking for confirmed energy savings should not rely solely on the listed efficiency claims as verified measurements.

VAL CUCINA Infrared Air Fryer Toaster Oven
#8

VAL CUCINA Infrared Air Fryer Toaster Oven

Buyer Score 80/100 Integrity Score 71/100 VAL CUCINA

Overview

Rewritten Content: Air frying can lower added oil compared to deep frying when it replaces immersion frying; however, it does not automatically make every food healthier. VAL CUCINA emphasizes reducing fat and promoting healthier habits, but these goals extend beyond what this appliance alone can achieve. For raw meats, poultry, and leftovers, USDA recommends using a food thermometer to ensure the food reaches the appropriate safe internal temperature. The manufacturer describes a galvanized cavity, an enamel baking tray, and chrome-coated rack and basket, with the tray being PTFE and PFOA free. While this information is helpful, it is incomplete, as it does not disclose the coating chemistry, provide food-contact compliance documentation, or specify temperature limits for all food-contact surfaces. There is no evidence of a model-specific CPSC recall or publicly available NRTL electrical safety listing. Although the product includes a one-year warranty with an extension upon registration, the availability of replacement parts has not been confirmed.

What works

  • There is no existing, traceable UL, ETL, CSA, or equivalent certification listing for this specific product in the relevant certification records.
  • The food-contact disclosure is insufficient. The manufacturer mentions enamel and chrome coating but does not specify the type of enamel chemistry, coating specifications, or temperature limits for each food-contact component.
  • The manufacturer’s temperature ranges vary between sources: their product page lists a range of 150 to 450°F, while the independent instructions specify a range of 100 to 450°F.
  • Published model-specific test data did not support claims of 30 to 40 percent faster cooking, more even results, or healthier habits.
  • The instructions provide reasonable warnings about burning and grease, but they do not substitute for checking that meat, poultry, and leftovers are cooked properly using a food thermometer.

What does not

  • Consumer Reports includes this specific product in its toaster oven testing program, offering an independent assessment that goes beyond the manufacturer's claims.
  • The 12-inch pizza with six slices is suitable for reheating in batches and preparing small meals.
  • The instructions specify that the appliance includes removable accessories and a crumb tray, which should be emptied regularly to help prevent grease buildup.
  • The manufacturer provides a one-year warranty, with an additional year available upon timely product registration.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for households seeking a spacious countertop oven capable of toasting, baking a 12-inch pizza, reheating, roasting, and air frying all in one device. It requires sufficient open counter space to ensure proper ventilation clearance. It is best suited for users willing to follow the recommended burn-off, cleaning, and crumb tray maintenance procedures, as well as independently checking the internal temperature of meats and poultry. Its manual controls are suitable for those who prefer direct, tactile adjustments over app-based operation.

Who is it not for

This product may not be ideal for buyers who need a publicly verifiable electrical safety listing prior to purchasing a high-wattage heating appliance. Additionally, it is not suitable for those requiring complete documentation of food-contact materials, including detailed coating chemistry and specific temperature limits. Households with limited counter space, children who might touch hot surfaces, or users relying on preset oven settings for food safety without using a thermometer should consider options that offer better safety features or comprehensive documentation.

NutriChef Kitchen Convection Oven & Cooker
#9

NutriChef Kitchen Convection Oven & Cooker

Buyer Score 79/100 Integrity Score 70/100 NutriChef

Overview

The product does not make exaggerated claims regarding weight loss, disease prevention, or similar health benefits. It can be used to prepare foods without deep frying, but whether a meal is lower in oil or fat depends on the recipe and user choices, not the oven itself. When cooking meat, poultry, eggs, or leftovers, it is recommended to use a separate food thermometer, as safe internal temperatures are essential for doneness, not the oven's dial setting. The safety manual outlines important precautions, including maintaining 10 to 15 cm clearance around the device, cleaning it when cooled and unplugged, wearing protective gloves when handling hot items, and using the baking tray for foods that release grease. Material transparency information is limited; the housing is described as coated steel, but specific details about the food-contact metals and any coatings on racks or trays are not provided. No specific product recalls or regulatory warnings have been identified, and a replacement grill is available, which can modestly extend the accessory's lifespan and reduce waste. The broad energy efficiency claim is not supported by a specific energy test on this particular product.

What works

  • There was no record found in the issuer's database confirming specific UL, ETL, CSA, or other OSHA-recognized electrical safety certifications for the product.
  • There was no independent laboratory data available regarding temperature accuracy, heat uniformity, cooking speed, smoke management, or energy consumption.
  • The materials and coatings used for food contact surfaces such as the rack, tray, rotisserie fork, and handles are not specifically detailed. The manual only specifies that the housing is made of coated steel.
  • The manufacturer's product page states that there is an automatic shutoff feature, but the manual indicates that the On setting remains active until manually turned off. Additionally, the product documentation contains inconsistent information regarding the wattage.

What does not

  • The manufacturer-approved oven capacity exceeds 30 quarts and includes functions such as baking, broiling, toasting, rotisserie cooking, and top warming plates.
  • The manufacturer specifies an oven temperature range from 160°F to 450°F, along with a 60-minute timer.
  • The manual instructs users to utilize the baking tray for collecting fat drippings and to clean the removable cooking accessories with warm water.
  • A replacement grille for this product is available for purchase through the manufacturer's parts channel.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for a small household that requires a compact, manually operated appliance for a variety of low-volume tasks, such as toasting, roasting small items on the rotisserie, baking, or warming food on the top plate. It is best suited for an attentive user with stable, heat-resistant countertop space who can adhere to the manual’s instructions for clearance, cooling, and cleaning. The appliance’s ability to switch between oven and hot-plate modes is useful in settings where a full-sized oven is not available, as long as simultaneous cooking is not needed.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for households that require verified oven calibration for baking, precise low-temperature cooking, or dependable food safety monitoring without using a separate thermometer. It is also not suitable for unattended cooking, homes with limited heat-safe clearance, or users who expect the hot plates and oven to operate simultaneously. Additionally, buyers who need certified third-party electrical safety standards or fully disclosed food-contact coatings will not find that information in the available product documentation.

Breville Smart Pro Countertop Oven BOV845BSS
#10

Breville Smart Pro Countertop Oven BOV845BSS

Buyer Score 77/100 Integrity Score 78/100 Breville

Overview

This product does not claim to promote weight loss, prevent diseases, or automatically ensure healthy eating. While convection technology can influence cooking speed and browning, the healthiness of the food still depends on factors such as ingredients, portion sizes, added fats, and reaching safe internal temperatures. Independent tests indicate that it generally provides even baking and reheating; however, proper handling of poultry, meats, egg dishes, and leftovers remains essential, and a food thermometer should be used when appropriate. The food-contact safety information provided is incomplete. Breville mentions enamel baking and broiling components, a wire rack, a nonstick pizza pan, and a nonstick coating inside the cavity, but does not specify the nonstick chemical composition or supply food-contact compliance records. The manufacturer offers replacement racks, pans, pizza pans, and a door stop to help extend the product’s lifespan, though the included warranty lasts only one year. No specific ENERGY STAR certification or documented real-world energy testing for this model has been found. Additionally, a public report from the CPSC involved an unspecified Breville Smart Oven that allegedly caused an outlet fire; there were no injuries and no confirmation of the specific model involved.

What works

  • The manufacturer recognizes enamel and nonstick food-contact surfaces but does not specify the chemistry of the nonstick coating, its temperature limits, or provide documentation confirming food-contact safety compliance.
  • The reported maximum temperature varies between sources, with Breville indicating 450°F and Consumer Reports stating 500°F.
  • A public incident report from the CPSC details an electrical outlet fire associated with a Breville Smart Oven; however, the specific model involved is not identified. This report serves as a safety warning, not evidence of a defect specific to any particular model.
  • The exterior and top of the oven become hot during operation. The manual recommends maintaining adequate clearance, allowing the oven to cool before cleaning, regularly cleaning the crumb tray, and supervising children closely around the appliance.
  • There is no recorded watt-hour testing for representative meals, and a specific ENERGY STAR certification for the exact product cannot be found.

What does not

  • Independent testing demonstrated excellent baking and cleaning performance, as well as effective reheating and complete batch toasting.
  • A detachable crumb tray and the manufacturer's cooling and cleaning guidelines offer an effective way to handle crumbs and residue.
  • The rack, enamel pans, and nonstick pizza pan provided allow for a variety of cooking tasks, eliminating the need for immediate additional accessories.
  • Breville offers various replacement parts for this product, such as racks, pans, a pizza pan, and an upper door stopper.
  • Breville Support confirms that this household-use product is UL certified; however, an exact model listing for the current version could not be independently verified in UL's public database.

Who is it for

This appliance is ideal for households seeking a large countertop oven for toasting, reheating, pizza, baking, roasting, and smaller slow-cooked recipes, with enough countertop space for an appliance approximately 19 inches wide. It is especially suitable for those who prioritize independently tested baking consistency and easy exterior and crumb tray cleaning. The six-slice capacity and 13-inch pizza size are well-suited for everyday small household meals rather than large-scale cooking. Users should be comfortable overseeing cooking times, particularly when modifying instructions for pre-packaged pizzas.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for households that require fully disclosed nonstick chemistry or documented temperature limits for food contact, as Breville does not supply detailed information about the coating or pizza pan materials. Additionally, it may not be suitable for very small countertops, unattended operation, outdoor use, or homes with children who might access a hot appliance without supervision. Those who need verified low energy consumption, a longer warranty, or a publicly accessible, specific electrical safety listing should look for products that provide such information transparently.