When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Portable Charger

10 Best Portable Charger 2026

We compared the top Portable Charger products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular INIU Pocket Size Portable Charger

INIU Pocket Size Portable Charger

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Compact design easily fits in pockets.

  • Fast charging with 45W Power Delivery.

  • Versatile USB-C input and output.

9.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal Portable Charger 12000mAh with Built-in Cables

Portable Charger 12000mAh with Built-in Cables

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Convenient built-in cables eliminate extra clutter.

  • High capacity ensures multiple device charges.

  • Compact design makes it easily portable.

9.3 / 10 Rating
13% off Check Price
4
Anker 621 MagGo Magnetic Power Bank

Anker 621 MagGo Magnetic Power Bank

  • Compact design fits easily in your pocket.

  • Magsafe compatibility ensures secure, wireless charging.

  • USB-C cable included for versatile charging options.

8.8 / 10 Rating
23% off Check Price
5
Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

  • High-capacity power bank for extended use.

  • Triple 100W USB-C ports for fast charging.

  • Built-in retractable cables for convenience.

8.7 / 10 Rating
Check Price
6
Baseus MagSafe Portable Charger 10000mAh

Baseus MagSafe Portable Charger 10000mAh

  • Qi2 certification ensures reliable wireless charging.

  • Compact design with strong magnetic attachment.

  • 22.5W PD charging for faster power delivery.

8.4 / 10 Rating
22% off Check Price
7
INIU 10000mAh 45W PD Power Bank

INIU 10000mAh 45W PD Power Bank

  • Ultra-slim design fits easily in pockets.

  • 45W fast charging powers devices quickly.

  • Ideal for travelers and students on the go.

8.2 / 10 Rating
10% off Check Price
8
Baseus Picogo Magsafe Portable Charger

Baseus Picogo Magsafe Portable Charger

  • Slim design, easy to carry around.

  • MagSafe compatibility ensures secure attachment.

  • Fast charging with 27W USB-C output.

8.1 / 10 Rating
11% off Check Price
9
Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

  • Ultra-slim design fits comfortably in pockets.

  • MagSafe-compatible for easy, secure charging.

  • Qi2 certified for fast, efficient charging.

7.8 / 10 Rating
18% off Check Price
10
LISEN Ultra Slim MagSafe Portable Charger

LISEN Ultra Slim MagSafe Portable Charger

  • Ultra slim design fits easily in pockets.

  • Strong magnetic connection ensures secure attachment.

  • Compatible with latest iPhone models.

7.7 / 10 Rating
Check Price

You Might Also Like

Overview

A portable charger stores energy in a lithium-ion or lithium-polymer battery and provides power via USB ports, built-in cables, or—in the case of magnetic models—a wireless charging surface. The key question isn’t just the milliamp-hour (mAh) rating listed on the box. Choosing a good device depends on factors such as how effectively the energy reaches your device, how consistently it can deliver power, how it performs under heat or overload conditions, and whether the final product (not just the battery component) has credible safety and compatibility certifications.

While capacity is often advertised in milliamp-hours, this figure typically reflects the cell’s capacity alone. More meaningful comparisons can be made using watt-hours (Wh) and independently verified delivered energy. Due to conversion losses, a 5,000mAh power bank may provide significantly less usable charge to your phone. For example, one model claims an estimated 2,750–3,500mAh of usable phone charge, while an independent test measured 32.1Wh out of a nominal 36Wh device. Look for testing performed by ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratories, with accreditation traceable through ILAC MRA agreements. Recharge times and sustained output are also important: a device may claim 65W or 165W output, but this may only apply to one port briefly, with multiple devices sharing a lower limit or experiencing throttling due to heat.

Top Portable Charger

Fast charging capabilities should be verified with detailed output specifications, including voltage, current, port limits, recharge input, and combined output limits for each model. USB-IF certification and official compliance testing are stronger indicators of true fast charging than simply claiming “fast charge.” Some products may advertise 45W power but limit all ports together to 15W, or claim 165W but reduce output during sustained high loads.

For safety—both electrical and battery—look for a current, searchable listing for the complete finished product, not just individual components. Listings from UL Product iQ, Intertek ETL, or CSA databases can confirm if the device is compliant with standards like UL 2056. A mark on packaging without specific model information or traceable details is less reliable. Important documentation includes a durable model and batch number, a responsible U.S. contact, safety guidelines in the manual, and a summary of lithium battery transport tests.

Wireless models require additional verification. A magnetic attachment is not equivalent to Qi or Qi2 wireless charging certification. The exact product should be listed in the Wireless Power Consortium database, and its wireless transmitter must have proper FCC authorization. Wireless charging can generate additional heat, so check for evidence of temperature management, throttling, foreign-object detection, and automatic shutoff features.

Built-in cables and wall plugs reduce accessory clutter but introduce potential failure points. Verify testing for cable flexing, connector retention, contact heating, and AC plug safety. Features like a display, flashlight, solar panel, or “TSA approved” label do not guarantee energy output or fire safety. Solar panels supplied are intended as emergency, supplemental charging methods—not practical primary options.

Common cautions across products include the absence of model-specific UL, ETL, or CSA listings, accredited thermal and capacity testing, independent capacity verification, transport documentation, cycle life data, or repair and recycling information. Several reviews report inconsistent capacity or wattage claims. Some product lines have been recalled due to overheating and fires, and other recalls have affected different models from the same brands or manufacturers. Always verify the exact model and serial number before purchase. Do not use any power bank that appears swollen, damaged, excessively hot, leaking, deformed, or emitting an odd smell, and avoid using damaged cables or ports. Lithium batteries must be disposed of responsibly—do not toss them in household trash or curbside recycling. Follow proper battery disposal guidelines. Larger units, such as those rated at 148Wh, require careful attention to airline regulations and carry-on rules.

Integrity

Portable chargers integrate a rechargeable lithium battery with power electronics, connectors, and occasionally wireless transmitters or AC outlets. The following points highlight potential usage risks, environmental impact throughout their lifecycle, and verifiable information that consumers can independently assess. Ratings differ because some products provide confirmed wireless or energy performance data, while others primarily depend on manufacturer claims.

HHealth & Safety

Battery Fire and Burn Safety

This measures the protections provided against overheating, short circuits, overcharging, over-discharging, crushing, swelling, and other cell-related faults in the entire power bank. These protections are important because a damaged or poorly managed lithium battery can pose fire and burn hazards. Among the products tested, higher scores are 88 for the large laptop power bank and 82 for a Qi2 model, while recalled or poorly documented products can score as low as 18.

Confirmed safety and compatibility for wireless charging

For wireless or magnetic products, this assessment verifies whether the specific model is genuinely certified as Qi or Qi2 and confirms that its wireless emissions are authorized. This is important for ensuring reliable alignment, interoperability, and regulated wireless power, rather than simply relying on a logo. The top-performing products achieve scores of 95 and 92 by matching precise WPC Qi2 records; in contrast, products with only FCC authorization or no documented Qi record score significantly lower.

Regulates temperature during charging

This assesses temperature increase, throttling, and automatic shutdown during high-power, pass-through, and wireless charging sessions. Heat management is particularly important when a power bank is connected to a phone, used in confined spaces, or required to support laptop output. The provided scores range from 22 for a recalled model with serious issues to 81 for a compact wired device. Independent testing also identified temperatures of 45°C and heat-induced throttling in other products.

Reliable, long-lasting cables, plugs, and ports

This evaluates the durability of built-in cables, AC plugs, and USB ports in terms of resistance to bending, overheating, poor contact, and exposed conductor failure. It is important because travel conditions frequently bend cables and stress connectors, and integrated wall plugs introduce additional mains-power components. The scores provided range from 68 to 82. Devices with higher scores typically have more robust documented construction or model-level testing, whereas most products still lack independent assessments for flexibility, connector retention, or plug safety.

Controllable model and easily retrievable battery

This assessment evaluates the durability of the model and batch identification, the presence of a responsible U.S. contact, accessible safety documentation, and a corresponding lithium-battery transport test summary. These key details enable a buyer to verify a unit and address potential recalls. The scores in the provided set range from 53 to 82. Products with higher scores offer more transparent identification and support information, while lower scores indicate missing transport summaries, batch details, or reliable contact information.

EEcology

Durable Battery Life and Proper Disposal Practices

This assesses factors such as cycle-life performance, warranty coverage, repair or replacement options, end-of-life instructions, and availability of battery recycling. Extending the service life helps minimize early electronic waste, and proper disposal reduces the risks associated with handling lithium batteries. The provided scores range from 68 to 74. Products with higher scores typically offer clearer warranty details or disposal guidance, but none of the products evaluated offer a comprehensive, verified combination of cycle-life data, repairability, and battery replacement options.

Reliable, environmentally friendly materials and packaging with a lower environmental footprint

This assesses specific, independently verified reductions in packaging, use of recycled materials, product carbon footprint, or responsible sourcing for the actual product. Merely having a slim design, aluminum features, a solar panel, or "green" claims is insufficient on its own. The scores are closely clustered between 68 and 72, indicating limited supporting documentation. The reviews provided did not find verified evidence regarding recycled content, packaging reduction, lifecycle impacts, or climate benefits for these products.

EEvidence

Fully certified product independently verified

This indicates whether the specific finished product has an active, searchable safety certification from an independent laboratory in North America. This is more significant than just certifying a cell, cable, factory, or similar component. Most of the products evaluated score approximately 68–70 points because no UL, ETL, or CSA listing could be found for their exact models. In contrast, the large Anker laptop bank scores 90 because its exact model is listed in UL’s searchable directory.

Actual usable capacity and output

This evaluates independently measured watt-hours, sustained output, recharge time, and performance compared to advertised capacity and wattage. It is important because a cell’s capacity does not necessarily reflect the actual energy delivered to a phone or laptop. Scores range from 69 to 86, with higher scores indicating products that have been tested through hands-on or load tests, such as delivering 32.1Wh or achieving an 87% recharge for laptops. Lower-scoring products generally depend mostly on nominal specifications.

Supports fast charging as advertised

This assesses whether USB-C PD, PPS, QC, port wattage, and multi-port limits are clearly defined and independently verified. It is important because the listed wattage often applies to only one device or decreases significantly when multiple ports are used simultaneously. The scores awarded range from 68 to 86. Higher-rated products typically include published profiles along with protocol testing, whereas lower-rated ones simply claim fast charging capabilities without USB-IF certification or comprehensive port-specific limits.

Transparent and comprehensive specifications

This assessment evaluates whether the product clearly states details such as capacity, watt-hours, output per port, recharge input, wireless power, device compatibility, shared limits, and safety claims with specified conditions. It is important because many listed products have conflicting information regarding capacity or maximum wattage. Scores vary from 52 to 83, with higher-scoring products providing information about conversion losses or shared-output limits. In contrast, lower-scoring products often display inconsistent claims of 10,000mAh, 12,000mAh, 20W, or 22.5W.

Quality of Evidence Supporting the Product’s Claims

Overall, the evidence topics indicate whether a buyer can verify the capabilities of a power bank independently. More reliable products provide precise certifications or wireless records alongside measured energy outputs or protocol results. In contrast, less reliable products rely solely on manufacturer-provided protection and performance claims. The highest scores related to evidence are awarded to models that feature independent verification of delivered energy, support for Qi2, USB-PD, or are listed in UL directories. Conversely, several products lack any certified laboratory reports.

INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger
#1 - Best Overall

INIU Power Bank 20000mAh 65W Portable Charger

Buyer Score 99/100 Integrity Score 68/100 INIU

Overview

The product utilizes a lithium-polymer battery, making it vulnerable to damage from physical impacts, swelling, overheating, and improper disposal. INIU claims to include multiple electronic safeguards; however, these are statements from the manufacturer and have not been verified through independent testing. Although the product claims UL2560 certification, this does not verify the safety of this power bank, as UL 2560 pertains to emergency call systems. The appropriate safety standard for this type of device is UL 2056. Additionally, a CPSC recall issued on December 5, 2025, involved a different INIU model (BI-B41) and was related to overheating and fire hazards, not this specific product. INIU offers a three-year warranty and promotes environmentally friendly initiatives such as a recycling program, plastic-free paper packaging, recycled paper components, and reduced plastic materials at the brand level. However, there is no third-party documentation confirming that these environmental claims apply specifically to this product. Users should avoid disposing of lithium-polymer batteries in household trash or curbside recycling. The EPA recommends taking used lithium-ion batteries to dedicated battery recycling centers or household hazardous waste collection sites, ensuring terminals are protected from short circuits.

What works

  • During verification, no searchable UL, ETL, or CSA certification for this specific finished product was found.
  • The manufacturer's UL2560 certification statement is problematic because UL 2560 is designated for emergency call systems, whereas UL 2056 is the appropriate UL standard for power banks.
  • There was no ISO 17025 laboratory report found to confirm the measurable energy, 65W output under load, port negotiation, thermal performance, cable durability, or cycle life.
  • On December 5, 2025, the CPSC issued a recall for a different INIU 10,000mAh model, BI-B41, due to reports of overheating and fires. The recall does not specify this particular product, but it highlights the importance of precise safety information for specific models.
  • There was no transport test summary for product-specific lithium batteries or any instructions provided for end-of-life disposal.

What does not

  • The USB-C output profiles specified by the manufacturer are notably precise, such as 20V at 3.25A for the 65W port.
  • The manufacturer specifies the maximum power limits for multiple devices, including 65W for two USB-C ports and a total of up to 60W across three outputs.
  • Protection features specified by the manufacturer encompass safeguards against overcharging, over-discharging, overcurrent, short circuits, overvoltage, and temperature extremes.
  • INIU offers a three-year warranty and supplies a U.S. support phone number along with an email contact.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers, students, or mobile workers in need of a compact power bank with approximately 20,000mAh capacity to charge USB-C laptops, phones, tablets, or handheld devices. It supports a maximum power output of 65W on a single port. It is also suitable for users who appreciate transparent port-sharing information, as the manufacturer specifies that three connected devices share a combined maximum of 60W. The removable USB-C cable and battery level indicator can make daily transportation more convenient. Please ensure to use only compatible USB-C devices and an appropriate wall charger for recharging the power bank.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need independently verified safety certification, independently measured usable capacity, or independently tested thermal performance before using a lithium battery at home, in a classroom, workplace, or travel kit. It is also not intended for users expecting three devices to simultaneously draw their maximum rated power. The manufacturer’s combined three-port power limit is 60W. Households should exercise caution if there is a damaged, swollen, hot, or dropped battery, and should stop using it if any damage is observed. Additionally, follow local hazardous waste disposal guidelines when discarding the battery.

INIU Pocket Size Portable Charger
#2 - Popular

INIU Pocket Size Portable Charger

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 79/100 INIU

Overview

This product is unconventional; it is neither a magnetic nor a wireless charger, so Qi certification and wireless-power radio authorization do not apply. Independent testing of the P50-E1 version showed a maximum temperature of 45°C during continuous laptop charging. However, there is no separate safety certification or accredited thermal report specifically for this product. This is important because lithium batteries used in enclosed bags, vehicles, or for overnight charging pose additional safety considerations. The P50 model is not listed in the December 5, 2025, U.S. recall of INIU BI-B41 power banks. That recall involved a different model manufactured by the same Shenzhen Topstar company, which was recalled due to reports of overheating, fires, burns, and property damage. The P50 contains a sealed lithium-polymer battery and does not have publicly available repair or cell-replacement options. INIU claims to have switched to plastic-free, paper-based packaging; however, there is no third-party certification or documentation regarding recycled content or environmental impact specific to the P50. At end of life, lithium-ion devices should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling.

What works

  • There is no available searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the finished P50 product, so its overall North American safety certification has not been verified.
  • No specific ISO 17025 energy or thermal report, cycle-life report, or publicly available UN 38.3 transport test summary was found.
  • The independently verified USB-C profile caps at 15V, meaning devices that need 20V for USB-C charging might not achieve their full intended charging capacity.
  • The provided instructions mention that the output is shared when multiple devices are connected, but they do not provide a detailed port-by-port power table for multiple devices.
  • A distinct INIU model, the BI-B41, was recalled in the United States on December 5, 2025, due to concerns about overheating and fire hazards. This recall does not involve the P50 product.

What does not

  • Independent hands-on testing of the protocol verified that the P50-E1 version supports USB PD 3.0 output up to 45W.
  • The tested P50-E1 model reached a temperature of 45°C during continuous laptop use, which was considered warm but not problematic.
  • Its compact USB-C lanyard cable is removable and has been independently tested and certified as electronically rated for 5A.
  • The three-port configuration accommodates both USB-C and USB-A devices, with the display indicating the remaining charge percentage.
  • INIU's warranty policy applies to Amazon purchases made through official sales channels and provides coverage for three years.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for individuals carrying a phone, tablet, handheld gaming device, or a USB-C laptop that supports charging at 15V or below. It is designed for those who prefer a compact wired backup solution over wireless charging. Its small size, detachable cable, real-time percentage display, and three output ports make it convenient for commuting, day trips, and travel. Additionally, it appeals to customers who appreciate a longer warranty period and can keep proof of purchase from an authorized retailer.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals who need a finalized version with an existing UL, ETL, or CSA safety certification that is currently searchable, or for those who require a public transport safety test summary and accredited laboratory reports prior to bringing a lithium battery into a home, workplace, or shared travel environment. Additionally, it is not ideal for laptops that demand a 20V USB-C input, users expecting a full laptop recharge from a 36Wh battery, or consumers seeking batteries with repairable or replaceable cells.

Portable Charger 12000mAh with Built-in Cables
#3 - Best Deal

Portable Charger 12000mAh with Built-in Cables

Buyer Score 93/100 Integrity Score 71/100 Citicr

Overview

The manual states that the device offers protections against overcharging, over-discharging, short circuits, overheating, overcurrent, and overvoltage. While these safety features are important, they are manufacturer claims, as no certification such as UL 2056, ETL, or CSA listing, independent thermal testing, or durability reports for the plug and cable were found. Additionally, a search of CPSC recall databases did not show any recalls for this product or brand. However, the absence of a recall does not guarantee that the product is safe. The device contains a lithium-polymer battery. There is no verified information on recycled content, use of lower-carbon materials, reduced packaging, or responsible sourcing. No specific disposal instructions or repair options for this model have been identified. When the battery reaches the end of its life, it should not be disposed of with household trash or curbside recycling. EPA guidelines recommend taking the battery to a dedicated electronics or battery recycler or a household hazardous waste collection site. It is also advised to isolate the terminals to reduce the risk of fire during transport.

What works

  • Different sources report conflicting capacity and output specifications for the same product model, with claims of 10,000mAh PD20W, as well as 12,000mAh and 22.5W.
  • There is no available report for this product on independent tests concerning delivered energy, sustained output, thermal performance, cable flexibility, or wall-plug safety.
  • No certification resources were found listing any finished products specifically for UL, ETL, or CSA.
  • The provided materials lack a summary of battery transportation testing, cycle-life results, repair procedures, and specific recycling instructions for the product.

What does not

  • The integrated wall plug allows the bank to be recharged from a standard 100-240V outlet, as stated by the manufacturer.
  • Manufacturers claim that integrated USB-C and iOS-compatible cables can minimize the need to carry multiple phone chargers.
  • The manual indicates that a battery percentage display is available, allowing for easier monitoring of the remaining charge.
  • This device is not a wireless charger; therefore, it does not have any wireless power transfer or wireless emission capabilities to confirm.

Who is it for

This design is ideal for commuters or travelers who prefer to carry fewer accessories. The fold-out plug allows the power bank to be recharged directly from a wall outlet, while the built-in device cables and percentage display make it convenient for short trips, workdays, or backup phone charging. It is best suited for users who view the stated capacity and fast-charging capabilities as unverified manufacturer claims, typically use it with one device at a time when practical, and regularly check the integrated cables and plug for any damage or looseness.

Who is it not for

This product may not be ideal for buyers who require documented, model-specific safety certifications, verified actual capacity, consistent output, or heat management details. Households seeking a clearly traceable battery with an accessible transport test summary and comprehensive recall contact information should consider products with more thorough documentation. Additionally, it may not be suitable for users who depend on wireless charging, need confirmed multi-device power distribution, or require published information regarding cycle life, replacement batteries, repairs, or end-of-life support.

Anker 621 MagGo Magnetic Power Bank
#4

Anker 621 MagGo Magnetic Power Bank

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 71/100 Anker

Overview

The specific product has an FCC equipment authorization record and a test report that addresses wireless-power emissions. This confirms that the transmitter was tested to meet the relevant FCC standards, but it does not equate to Qi certification or a comprehensive safety listing for the complete product or its battery. No publicly available certification records from UL, ETL, CSA, or the Wireless Power Consortium were found for this item. Anker states that its protection system includes features like temperature control and overload protection, but independent public heat testing results are not available. This product was not mentioned in the Anker power-bank recalls listed in the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission database. Those recalls involved different model families and highlight the importance of traceable labeling and attention to signs of heat, swelling, damage, or unusual odors in lithium-ion products. While Anker offers U.S. customer support and a product recycling page, there is no publicly available evidence of the product’s cycle life, repair procedures, recycled material content, efforts to reduce packaging, or specific transport safety testing.

What works

  • There is no available searchable safety listing for UL, ETL, or CSA for the entire product.
  • There was no independent public test report available for usable delivered energy, sustained output, charging efficiency, or operating temperatures.
  • There is no record of Qi or Qi2 certification for this specific product in the Wireless Power Consortium database.
  • The compatibility claim extends to newer iPhones and Samsung devices, whereas Anker's official product page specifies compatibility only with the iPhone 12 and 13 series.
  • It cannot charge two devices simultaneously, and the 12W wired output is not equipped for USB-C Power Delivery fast charging.

What does not

  • FCC documentation specifies this specific product and includes records of its wireless power transmitter's emissions testing.
  • Its small 0.45-inch size and magnetic attachment provide practical benefits, as stated by the manufacturer, making it convenient for quick iPhone charging sessions.
  • The manufacturer specifies a maximum USB-C output of 12W and magnetic charging capability of up to 7.5W.
  • The manufacturer clarifies that wired charging is prioritized, rather than suggesting that simultaneous charging of two devices is supported.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for users of the iPhone 12 or 13 series, whether they have a magnetic case or no case at all, and need a slim backup battery for commuting, events, or a day without access to an outlet. It is designed primarily for occasional top-ups rather than continuous full-phone charging. The magnetic design allows the phone to stay functional while charging, and the USB-C port offers a straightforward, low-power wired option for compatible small devices. Customers should note that the listed capacity refers to the nominal cell capacity and is not a guaranteed measure of actual energy delivered to a phone.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for buyers requiring verified battery safety certification, independently tested usable capacity, or documented thermal performance for frequent high-demand use. It also does not suit households needing a single power bank to charge two devices simultaneously, or for laptop charging and fast USB-C Power Delivery charging. Users of iPhone mini models, non-magnetic cases, metal cardholders, grips, or cases like OtterBox Defender should avoid using its magnetic charging feature. Additionally, compatibility with Samsung devices has not been confirmed by Anker's official product page.

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W
#5

Anker Power Bank 25,000mAh Triple 100W

Buyer Score 87/100 Integrity Score 81/100 Anker

Overview

The most reliable safety evidence for this product is a published UN38.3 transportation test report, which confirms successful testing for thermal exposure, external short circuit, impact or crushing, overcharge, and forced discharge. Anker also states that its temperature-monitoring system temporarily pauses recharging after high-power use until the battery cools down. Independent testing has observed thermal output throttling, which limits power but does not equate to a formal North American safety certification. A recall for this specific product could not be found in the CPSC database. However, CPSC recalls in 2024 and 2025 involved several other Anker power banks due to reports of overheating, fires, explosions, and burns. For product longevity, Anker offers an 18-month warranty and indicates that service or replacement parts for charging accessories released after September 2023 will be available for at least three years post-production. The battery is not designed to be user-replaceable. Anker provides guidance for recycling, but this product does not contain verified recycled materials, nor does it have claims related to lower-carbon footprint or reduced packaging.

What works

  • There is no existing searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the complete product. Additionally, the published transport test does not constitute a North American safety certification for the finished product.
  • Independent testing revealed that the output power was throttled from 100W down to approximately 65W when the remaining charge reached around 25%. Additionally, the recharge input decreased from a peak of roughly 90W to about 50W.
  • The retractable cable is a movable component that experiences wear over time. The claimed lifespan of 20,000 retractions is provided by the manufacturer and has not been independently verified.
  • Weighing 595 grams, it is a robust travel battery rather than a compact pocket charger.
  • The specific product was not mentioned in the CPSC recalls identified; however, Anker recalled several other power bank models in 2024 and 2025 due to risks of overheating, fire, and burns.

What does not

  • Independent electronic load testing revealed power deliveries ranging from 70.3Wh to 78.4Wh, with an average of 74.2Wh across five tests.
  • Independent practical testing showed simultaneous laptop charging at 70W and 63W.
  • The manufacturer offers a comprehensive port profile that includes 100W USB-C capabilities, PPS range specifications, USB-A power limits, multi-device charging restrictions, pass-through requirements, and anticipated conversion efficiency losses.
  • A published transportation test report for this specific product confirms that it has passed UN38.3 tests, which include external short circuit, crush, overcharge, and forced discharge tests.
  • The display presents the battery percentage, port power, estimated runtime, temperature, battery health, and cycle count during a thorough, hands-on inspection.

Who is it for

This device is ideal for travelers, field workers, students, and commuters who carry a USB-C laptop along with a phone or accessories and require high-wattage wired output without the need for separate cables. Its measured energy capacity is suitable for backup charging, and independent tests confirm it can power two laptops simultaneously at significant rates. It is especially convenient for users who appreciate real-time power and temperature displays, can carry a 595g battery in their bag, and already utilize USB-C charging.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for those seeking a pocket-sized phone charger, wireless or magnetic charging, or sustained maximum-wattage performance during deep discharge cycles. Additionally, it is not appropriate for households that require a finished-product UL, ETL, or CSA certification before using a high-capacity lithium-ion battery indoors, as no such specific listing was found. If you notice swelling, unusual heat, odors, damage, or cable failure, discontinue use immediately and contact the manufacturer for assistance.

Baseus MagSafe Portable Charger 10000mAh
#6

Baseus MagSafe Portable Charger 10000mAh

Buyer Score 84/100 Integrity Score 71/100 Baseus

Overview

The most reliable health-related evidence pertains specifically to wireless charging. The Wireless Power Consortium certifies this particular product as Qi2 compatible at 15W, and FCC documentation confirms the same power bank along with its wireless power frequency range. The manufacturer claims include temperature monitoring and nine electronic protections; however, these claims are not supported by independent thermal or safety testing results. Additionally, Baseus has recalled two other models of power banks in the United States—announced on June 27, 2024, and May 1, 2025—due to reports of overheating, swelling, and fires. These recalls do not mention this specific product. The device's printed label provides details such as the model number, serial number format, a 37Wh rating, and the responsible manufacturer, aiding in traceability. No evidence was found regarding recycled materials, packaging reduction, repairability, replaceable batteries, transport testing, or cycle life for this product. When disposing of the device at end of life, use a battery recycler that accepts intact lithium-ion devices, and handle any damaged or swollen units with special care.

What works

  • There is no available searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the finished power bank, so the complete product electrical and battery safety certification cannot be confirmed.
  • This product does not have separate tests conducted for delivered energy, sustained output, recharge time, thermal performance, cable flexibility, or cycle life.
  • The description of 22.5W PD is not entirely accurate. Manufacturer specifications specify USB-C PD support up to 20W, whereas the 22.5W rating depends on the 10V output profile.
  • In June 2024 and May 2025, Baseus issued U.S. recalls for several power bank models due to fire hazards. Although this specific product was not listed in those recalls, its history highlights the importance of conducting thorough checks for heat and swelling.

What does not

  • The Exact-product Qi2 certification ensures compatibility with magnetic wireless charging devices, supporting power delivery up to 15W.
  • The product in question is officially authorized by the FCC for its wireless power transmitter, supported by a corresponding RF test report.
  • Its label indicates both the cell energy of 37Wh and a more practical output rating of 5V at 6200mAh, rather than just listing the 10,000mAh cell capacity.
  • The label displays the product model and serial number format, enhancing traceability for support or potential safety notices in the future.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for travelers or commuters who primarily use their phones and need a compact magnetic power bank compatible with Qi2-enabled iPhones or other compatible devices. It also offers a USB-C port for wired charging options. With a capacity of 37Wh, it stays below the typical 100Wh airline carry-on limit, but travelers should always verify their airline's current regulations. Additionally, it appeals to buyers who prefer an independently verified Qi2 certification and precise FCC wireless power authorization, rather than just relying on a logo.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need a pre-certified safety listing such as UL, ETL, or CSA, as none has been obtained for this item. It is also not intended for those requiring independently verified full-capacity performance, documented high-load thermal characteristics, or confirmed long cycle life. Households should consider alternative options if they are unable to regularly monitor lithium battery products for signs of abnormal heat, deformation, odor, or swelling, particularly during unattended charging or while traveling.

INIU 10000mAh 45W PD Power Bank
#7

INIU 10000mAh 45W PD Power Bank

Buyer Score 82/100 Integrity Score 59/100 INIU

Overview

The primary health and safety concern is the recall announced by the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission on December 5, 2025. This recall involves INIU 10,000mAh power banks identified by the manufacturer part number listed in this product record and specific serial batches. The agency has reported that the lithium-ion batteries inside these units may overheat and catch fire. There have been 15 reports of overheating, including 11 fires, three minor burn injuries, and over $380,000 in property damage. Consumers are advised not to charge, carry, or use affected units. The manufacturer’s current page offers a three-year warranty, which may support longer ownership, but there is no verified information on the product’s actual cycle life, whether batteries are replaceable, policies for spare parts, or end-of-life recycling instructions. Additionally, there is no evidence supporting the use of recycled materials, reduced packaging, or any specific climate impact claims. Since this is a wired device, certifications related to wireless charging and wireless power radio compliance do not apply.

What works

  • The provided record includes a manufacturer part number that corresponds to an INIU power bank recalled by the CPSC. The recall was issued due to issues such as overheating, fires, minor burn injuries, and property damage.
  • There is no verified or publicly accessible North American safety certification for the specific finished product in the reviewed record.
  • There is no ISO/IEC 17025 laboratory report available for this specific configuration that details delivered watt-hours, sustained 45W output, thermal rise, or pass-through charging.
  • The product's identity is internally inconsistent. The current description of a 45W dual USB-C model conflicts with the recalled part number listed in the provided records, making it difficult to verify the claimed specifications and recall status without examining the physical label.
  • There is no verified information regarding recycled content, environmentally friendly packaging, cycle life, repair parts, or battery recycling instructions for this product.

What does not

  • The device features two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, offering versatile charging options for a variety of different devices as specified by the manufacturer.
  • According to the manufacturer, the 10,000mAh size is a convenient and practical option for portable phone and accessory backup.
  • INIU states that the product comes with a three-year warranty.
  • Independent evaluators of P41 variants determined that the design is portable and noted successful charging following a drop from eight feet onto loose soil. However, this does not replace official safety certification.

Who is it for

This design is ideal for travelers or commuters in need of a compact, wired backup battery for a phone, earbuds, tablet, or other USB-powered devices, especially when they can physically inspect the device before use. The inclusion of two USB-C ports and one USB-A port can make it easier to carry a variety of devices in a travel kit. However, since the provided record corresponds directly to a batch-specific U.S. recall, the product should only be used after verifying the label and serial number against the recall instructions. Additionally, do not consider the listed 45W power output as independently confirmed for continuous performance.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals who cannot check the product label and serial number, or for households that require verified safety certifications before bringing a lithium battery indoors, into luggage, or near sleeping areas. It is also not ideal for continuous laptop charging, high-power multi-device charging, or pass-through applications where consistent thermal performance is important, as specific thermal and sustained output testing for exact models was not available. Anyone possessing a unit from the recalled serial batches should stop using it immediately and follow the designated recall and refund procedures.

Baseus Picogo Magsafe Portable Charger
#8

Baseus Picogo Magsafe Portable Charger

Buyer Score 81/100 Integrity Score 72/100 Baseus

Overview

The most robust safety evidence pertains specifically to wireless charging. The product is registered in the Wireless Power Consortium database as Qi2 certified at 15W, and its wireless transmitter has received US FCC authorization. These records confirm magnetic wireless compatibility and authorized emission levels but do not replace a comprehensive safety certification such as UL, ETL, or CSA. No such safety listing has been found for this product, and there are no publicly available independent reports on thermal performance, capacity, or fault testing. Additionally, Baseus has issued US recalls for other magnetic and high-capacity power banks following incidents involving overheating, swelling, fires, burns, and property damage. The product in question is not specified in those recalls. However, users should discontinue use if the device swells, becomes unusually hot, emits an unusual smell, leaks, or shows any physical damage. Although Baseus states that the product has an aluminum housing, there is no verified information regarding recycled content, packaging, environmental impact, repairability, cycle life, transportation, or recycling for this particular model.

What works

  • There is no searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the entire power bank, indicating that its full electrical and battery safety certifications have not been verified.
  • No reliable independent report was found regarding usable watt-hours, continuous 27W output, recharge time, wireless efficiency, or heat generated under load.
  • The manufacturer states that the product operates cooler and includes multiple safety features; however, they do not provide specific thermal test data or clearly define the operational temperature range.
  • In 2024 and 2025, Baseus issued separate US recalls for other power banks due to overheating and fire risks. Although this particular product is not included in those recalls, its history underscores the importance of thorough safety evidence for this specific model.
  • There was no publicly available summary of lithium battery transportation tests, cycle-life data, repair procedures, or recycling instructions specific to the product.

What does not

  • The product is officially recognized by the Wireless Power Consortium as Qi2 certified, featuring a 15W Magnetic Power Profile.
  • The wireless power transmitter is officially authorized by the US FCC for this specific product.
  • Baseus describes the device as having a compact size of 10.2 x 6.8 x 1.5 cm and a capacity of 10,000mAh, making it suitable for portable phone charging.
  • Baseus claims that their device includes protections against short circuits and overcharging, along with an aluminum casing and temperature sensing features. However, the effectiveness of these protections has not been verified through independent testing or publication.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for phone owners seeking a compact magnetic battery for daily top-ups, prioritizing verified Qi2 alignment over the convenience of an unverified magnetic charger. It is best suited for compatible Qi2 or MagSafe-enabled phones, particularly in situations where wireless charging is important and only a single USB-C port suffices. With a claimed 10,000mAh capacity and slim design, it appeals to commuters, event attendees, and travelers who need extra phone power rather than for charging laptops or multiple devices simultaneously.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for buyers who require independently verified usable capacity, precise heat regulation, or a comprehensive North American electrical safety certification before using a lithium battery in a bedroom, vehicle, workplace, or family environment. If you need more than one wired output, a built-in cable, specific USB-C PD or PPS profiles, or documented pass-through functionality, please choose an alternative product. Additionally, it is not suitable for users expecting repairable batteries, published cycle-life information, or detailed, product-specific recycling instructions at end-of-life.

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger
#9

Anker Nano Power Bank 5000mAh MagSafe Charger

Buyer Score 78/100 Integrity Score 77/100 Anker

Overview

The wireless system offers significant independent support. The Wireless Power Consortium confirms this specific product as a Qi2-certified 15W Magnetic Power Profile transmitter, and FCC authorization can be traced back to the same device. Anker’s safety guide recommends usage within temperatures of 32°F to 95°F and advises against crushing, opening, incinerating, exposing to moisture, damage, or using incompatible chargers. Its thermal management claims, including a 104°F temperature target, are based on manufacturer specifications rather than independent testing. The product itself was not identified in the U.S. Anker power bank recalls listed in the CPSC database. However, Anker has previously recalled other lithium-ion power banks due to overheating, fire, and burn risks, making model and serial number identification important. The 24-month warranty and Anker’s stated U.S. service support suggest durability. There is no available data on transport testing, cycle life, recycled material content, packaging standards, or the product’s carbon footprint. At the end of its life, lithium-ion power banks should be disposed of through proper battery recycling programs, not household trash or curbside recycling.

What works

  • There is no available searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the entire product, so the safety certifications for electrical and battery safety of the finished product have not been verified.
  • There was no ISO 17025-accredited report available for the delivered energy, continuous wired output, wireless output, or thermal performance.
  • Anker's claim of a 104°F temperature and the description of the graphene plus dual-sensor heat control are manufacturer assertions and have not been independently verified through thermal testing.
  • The battery is sealed and lacks publicly available information regarding its cycle life or options for consumer replacement.
  • The product page features some output formatting that is hard to read, although it does specify the minimum limits for simultaneous output.

What does not

  • The product is officially recognized by the Wireless Power Consortium as a Qi2-certified 15W magnetic transmitter.
  • This product is authorized by the FCC, confirming it meets U.S. wireless power emission standards.
  • Anker provides detailed information for each port, including input, output, wireless charging capabilities, simultaneous output options, size, and compatibility.
  • The manufacturer specifies actual conversion losses rather than suggesting that the full 5,000mAh battery capacity is delivered to the phone.
  • A 24-month warranty is provided, and Anker states that charging accessories released in the U.S. after September 2023 will be eligible for service parts or product support for at least three years following the end of their production.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for individuals with a Qi2 or MagSafe-compatible phone seeking a compact emergency power bank for commuting, events, flights, or fitting into a small bag. It is particularly suitable when wireless attachment and confirmed 15W Qi2 compatibility are more important than overall battery capacity. Additionally, it is suitable for users who can recharge the power bank using a compatible 20W USB-C charger and are aware that the manufacturer estimates approximately 2,750 to 3,500mAh of usable capacity on the phone side after typical conversion losses.

Who is it not for

This device is not suitable for individuals who require frequent full recharges, extended off-grid use, or reliable high-output charging for tablets and laptops. Households needing a power bank with a publicly verifiable UL, ETL, or CSA certification for the entire product should choose one that has such documentation. It is also not compatible with phones lacking magnetic alignment, or with thick, non-magnetic, metal-backed, or heavily armored cases. Do not use the power bank if it is damaged, swollen, wet, excessively hot, or has been modified.

LISEN Ultra Slim MagSafe Portable Charger
#10

LISEN Ultra Slim MagSafe Portable Charger

Buyer Score 77/100 Integrity Score 72/100 LISEN

Overview

The most reliable independently verifiable safety evidence for this wireless power bank is the FCC authorization specifically granted for this model. The submitted reports address radio emissions and RF exposure from wireless power transfer. However, this does not provide the same level of assurance as a comprehensive North American safety certification for issues such as battery abuse, charging faults, crush resistance, or overheating. The user manual advises stopping use if the device becomes excessively hot and warns that incompatible cases may interfere with charging and cause heat buildup. A search in the CPSC recall database found no matching recalls for this product. It has documented FCC compliance at the model level, along with a publicly available support contact and a limited two-year warranty. Publicly available information does not confirm recycled content, reduced packaging, claims of being environmentally friendly, replaceable cells, repair parts, or a specific recycling program for the model. When the product reaches the end of its life, lithium-ion batteries should not be disposed of in household trash or curbside recycling. Instead, they should be taken to a designated battery or electronics collection facility.

What works

  • There is no existing searchable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the finished power bank that complies with North American power-bank safety standards.
  • No publicly available independent test report has been found to verify the delivered watt-hours, sustained 18W output, recharge time, or actual operating temperatures during use.
  • There is no Qi or Qi2 certification record available for this model, so compatibility with magnetic charging should not be interpreted as certified Qi interoperability.
  • The published specifications do not include information on cell watt-hours, USB-C PD profiles, limits for multiple devices, operating temperature range, cycle life data, or a summary of lithium battery transport testing.
  • LISEN's warranty policy typically offers a replacement or alternative solution rather than repairs, and it does not include specific instructions for recycling batteries based on the model.

What does not

  • The specific product model has received FCC equipment approval for its wireless transmitter and has undergone RF exposure testing.
  • It offers two charging options—7.5W wireless and 18W USB-C outputs—in a compact design.
  • LISEN provides a two-year limited warranty on eligible defects for products purchased through authorized retailers.
  • The product documentation specifies that the device contains a lithium-polymer battery and includes essential safety guidelines for charging and preventing overheating.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for individuals using a compatible magnetic iPhone and in need of a compact backup battery for commuting, events, or short outings without access to an outlet. Its advertised 5,000mAh capacity and slim design are best suited for boosting a single phone's battery, rather than fully charging multiple devices. It also appeals to those who appreciate both magnetic wireless charging and a USB-C wired charging option, and who are willing to follow the manual's safety instructions regarding heat management and case compatibility.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for buyers who need a finished-product safety listing from UL, ETL, or CSA, verified Qi or Qi2 certification, or independently tested capacity and thermal performance. It is also not ideal for households where the battery might be subjected to crushing, water, high temperatures, or unattended children. Travelers and frequent users requiring multiple full phone charges, laptop charging, specific USB-C PD profiles, or proven pass-through capabilities should seek more comprehensive technical documentation than what is publicly provided here.