When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Saffron Supplement

10 Best Saffron Supplement 2026

We compared the top Saffron Supplement products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular Pure Micronutrients Saffron Extract Supplement

Pure Micronutrients Saffron Extract Supplement

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Contains 100% pure saffron extract.

  • Supports both eye and heart health.

  • May boost energy and improve mood.

9.6 / 10 Rating
10% Coupon Check Price
3
Best Deal Natural Saffron Extract Supplement - Mood & Vision Support

Natural Saffron Extract Supplement - Mood & Vision Support

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Supports mood and focus naturally.

  • Lab-tested for quality assurance.

  • Non-GMO and vegan-friendly formula.

9.3 / 10 Rating
15% off + 10% Coupon Check Price
4
Sports Research Pure Saffron Supplement 30 mg

Sports Research Pure Saffron Supplement 30 mg

  • Supports mood and stress management effectively.

  • Made with high-quality Affron® saffron extract.

  • Vegan, non-GMO, and gluten-free formula.

8.8 / 10 Rating
Check Price
5
Saffron+ Advanced Supplements by Micro Ingredients

Saffron+ Advanced Supplements by Micro Ingredients

  • Combines 10 powerful ingredients in one supplement.

  • Features high absorption fat-soluble Vitamin C.

  • Free from fillers and unnecessary additives.

8.7 / 10 Rating
20% Coupon Check Price
6
NEVISS Calm Focus Gummies for Kids

NEVISS Calm Focus Gummies for Kids

  • Combines saffron, magnesium, and omega-3 for focus.

  • Sugar-free formula with natural mood boosters.

  • Suitable for kids 4+ with essential nutrients.

8.5 / 10 Rating
23% Coupon Check Price
7
Saffron Extract Vitality Gummies 100mg

Saffron Extract Vitality Gummies 100mg

  • Comprehensive blend for enhanced mood support.

  • Includes essential vitamins for daily vitality.

  • Natural ingredients promote overall well-being.

8.3 / 10 Rating
$6 Coupon Check Price
8
Lukaree Saffron Gummies with L-Theanine and GABA

Lukaree Saffron Gummies with L-Theanine and GABA

  • Combines saffron with calming L-Theanine and GABA.

  • Delicious gummy form for easy consumption.

  • Promotes relaxation without causing drowsiness.

8.1 / 10 Rating
15% Coupon Check Price
9
Nextdia Saffron Gummies - Calm & Focus Formula

Nextdia Saffron Gummies - Calm & Focus Formula

  • Sugar-free formula for health-conscious consumers.

  • Includes magnesium for enhanced relaxation benefits.

  • Multi-vitamin blend supports overall well-being.

7.8 / 10 Rating
27% off Check Price
10
GreenPeople Saffron Vegan Supplement Strawberry

GreenPeople Saffron Vegan Supplement Strawberry

  • Pleasant strawberry flavor for easy consumption.

  • Vegan-friendly, suitable for diverse diets.

  • Contains saffron, known for mood support.

7.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price

You Might Also Like

Saffron Supplements: Key Factors to Consider

Saffron supplements typically contain extracts from *Crocus sativus*, available in forms such as capsules, softgels, gummies, or liquid drops. These products are mainly marketed for benefits related to mood, stress relief, focus, sleep support, energy, appetite control, or eye health. The effectiveness of a supplement depends less on the listed milligram amount than on the specific type of saffron extract, its marker compounds, daily dosage, duration of use, and how closely the product matches those used in scientific studies.

A crucial distinction is between a specified, standardized extract and an unspecified saffron product. Many human studies cited in reviews used branded extracts at doses around 28–30 mg daily over several weeks. Simply stating a higher extract amount, such as 88.5 mg or 177 mg, does not automatically mean the product is more potent or superior. Extract weight alone does not equate to the content of active marker compounds, and a higher dose may not resemble the formulations studied in research. Always check for the botanical name, plant part used, daily dose, and active compounds like crocin, picrocrocin, safranal, or standardized constituents. Using a branded extract at a known dose improves comparability but does not guarantee the actual content matches the label.

Top Saffron Supplement

Product quality should be verified for the finished supplement. Certifications such as GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), company testing policies, or ingredient testing alone do not replace independent verification of the actual product. Stronger assurance comes from current listings in third-party certification databases like USP Verified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements or NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice. A certificate of analysis is most useful when it matches a specific lot, is conducted by an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited lab, confirms *Crocus sativus* identity, specifies the labeled strength, and reports levels of marker compounds and relevant limits.

Contaminant controls are also important. These should address heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, residual solvents (where applicable), and undeclared drug-like adulterants. Simply claiming “lab tested” is difficult to evaluate without details such as the laboratory name, lot number, methods, results, and permissible limits. The product label should disclose all active and inactive ingredients, including capsule or gummy components, sweeteners, allergens, standardized constituents, and their amounts. Proprietary blends may make it harder to determine total intake and exposure.

Consumers should critically assess whether product claims are supported by evidence. Limited human studies on specific saffron preparations do not establish proven benefits for depression, ADHD, eye disease, heart disease, menopause, weight loss, or other health conditions. Claims should be tentative and not imply diagnosis, treatment, cure, or prevention. Environmental and sourcing claims should specify origin, supplier, harvest or lot information, organic certification (if claimed), farming practices, and packaging or sustainability details—more meaningful than vague terms like “natural,” “organic,” “eco,” or “sustainably sourced.”

Important precautions include avoiding use during pregnancy and breastfeeding, keeping supplements out of reach of children, and consulting a healthcare professional—such as a clinician or pharmacist—when taking medications or managing health conditions. Special caution is advised with products containing antidepressants, psychiatric medications, sedatives, blood pressure or diabetes drugs, anticoagulants, or when preparing for surgery. Those with thyroid or autoimmune issues, or using complex multi-ingredient formulas, should exercise additional care. Some products, such as a children’s gummy supplement, may contain magnesium exceeding the recommended upper limit for certain age groups; appropriate dosing and total intake should be considered. These supplements should not replace medical evaluation or prescribed treatment for ongoing mood, anxiety, sleep, attention, or vision issues.

Integrity

The scores presented here are based solely on the reviews provided. Higher scores signify more robust disclosed or verified evidence regarding the topic; however, they do not guarantee that the product is effective or safe for every individual.

HHealth & Safety

Screening for Contaminants and Adulterants

This assessment involves testing finished batches for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, relevant residual solvents, and undeclared drug-like compounds. This is important because saffron products are meant for repeated consumption. Among the products evaluated, scores ranged from 70 to 76: higher scores were associated with greater transparency about batch information, whereas most products did not provide publicly available lot-matched results, making verification challenging.

The formula and dosage align with human research evidence.

This assesses whether the specific saffron preparation, daily dosage, duration, and additional ingredients align with those used in human studies. In this category, the research summaries consistently referenced a daily dose of 28–30 mg of a standardized, named extract. Products with higher ratings typically featured a branded extract and a closely matched dose, whereas lower-rated products employed larger doses ranging from 88.5 to 177 mg of unspecified extracts or complex blends, often without product-specific clinical trials.

Ensuring Safe Use of Medications and Protection for Vulnerable Users

This assesses whether warnings cover factors such as pregnancy, breastfeeding, age, surgery, medical conditions, and medications impacted by saffron or other added ingredients. Higher scores indicate warnings that specify exclusions or recommend consulting a healthcare professional. Lower scores are associated with more generic warnings, particularly in multi-ingredient products that contain ashwagandha, 5-HTP, rhodiola, magnesium, black cohosh, or other active ingredients that may require further interaction considerations.

Complete disclosure of the formula and excipients

A high score indicates that buyers can view detailed information about each active ingredient, dosage, extract details, capsule or gummy components, sweeteners, and allergens, rather than relying on proprietary blends. This is important because the total exposure to ingredients can vary significantly among saffron products. The top-rated products specify the saffron preparation, marker compounds, and excipients used. In contrast, lower scores are associated with undisclosed amounts of co-ingredients or the use of proprietary blends.

EEcology

Authentic and verifiable saffron sourcing

This measure assesses whether the brand specifies the origin, supplier, harvest, or batch of saffron and provides a chain of custody to verify the authenticity of the botanical material. It is important because simply labeling it as “saffron extract” does not reveal the source of the crop or indicate traceability. Overall scores ranged from 68 to 78; higher scores indicated the inclusion of an identified or supplier-reported origin, whereas documentation related to farms and batches was typically lacking.

Evidence of lower-impact farming practices

This seeks specific evidence related to the origin of practices such as irrigation, fertilizer and manure management, soil stewardship, agricultural inputs, or independent organic certification. This is important because simply using terms like "natural" or "organic" does not inherently indicate the environmental impact of farming methods. Most of the products evaluated scored between approximately 68 and 71; a higher score was awarded when a carbon-impact label was displayed. However, reviews still highlighted a lack of detailed documentation regarding farm-level practices.

Reducing Packaging and Waste

This assessment determines whether the packaging is sufficiently protective without being overly wasteful, provides accurate recycling information, and documents the materials or recycled content used. It is important because different formats—such as capsules, gummies, liquids, and multi-bottle packages—each present distinct packaging challenges. All products evaluated received a uniform score of 70, indicating a lack of sufficient product-specific data on packaging material, recyclability, or waste reduction measures to differentiate them.

EEvidence

Independently certified final product

This pertains specifically to the exact supplement itself, not just its manufacturer, ingredient supplier, or manufacturing facility, as listed in a reputable independent certification directory. Relevant certification programs include USP Verified, NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport, and Informed Choice. Each product evaluated received a score of 70 because the exact finished product was not identified within these programs, even if a manufacturing facility or other company’s product is certified.

Proof of authenticity and potency for batch-specific saffron

This assessment determines whether an independent, lot-matched report confirms the identity of *Crocus sativus*, the labeled extract content, and key marker compounds such as crocin, picrocrocin, and safranal. Achieving a high score requires testing to be conducted in an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited laboratory using validated methods. Most products received a score of 70 due to the absence of a publicly available lot report; the most compelling evidence was a posted identity report. However, the verification of potency or marker compounds may still be partial or incomplete.

Claims are supported by the evidence.

This assesses whether claims related to mood, stress, focus, sleep, vision, energy, menopause, appetite, or disease are specific and well-supported, rather than suggesting treatment or cures. Products with higher scores are those whose marketing remains closely aligned with limited evidence regarding mood or stress. Lower scores indicate broader claims related to eye health, heart health, weight management, ADHD, menopause, disease, or absorption that are not specifically supported for the particular formula.

Manufacturing and Regulatory Documentation

This assessment takes into account compliant manufacturing evidence and available records of recalls, warning letters, complaints, or recurring safety signals associated with the product or the responsible company. While facility GMP certification indicates manufacturing controls, it does not guarantee the quality of the final product. Scores ranged from 60 to 91: higher scores indicated current facility certification or more comprehensive documentation, whereas the presence of a company warning letter or limited records lowered confidence in the assessment.

ASquared Nutrition Saffron Supplements for Wellness
#1 - Best Overall

ASquared Nutrition Saffron Supplements for Wellness

Buyer Score 98/100 Integrity Score 69/100 ASquared Nutrition

Overview

The listing describes a basic capsule formula and offers a general warning about medical conditions, but it lacks detailed guidance on how the formula interacts with surgery, mental health treatments, or specific medications. Human studies suggest that saffron preparations may influence mood-related symptoms in some adults; however, these trials typically utilized standardized preparations over several weeks. Since this product does not disclose standardization markers or include data from a product-specific trial, the evidence from these studies cannot be directly applied to this particular formula. The manufacturer states that testing is conducted in an ISO 17025-certified laboratory and that production takes place in a GMP-certified facility. However, no specific laboratory name or publicly available lot report has been provided to verify the quality of the finished product. Additionally, searches have not revealed any FDA recalls, warning letters, or independent certification of the finished product. The product also lacks verifiable information about the saffron’s origin, farming practices, organic status, packaging materials, or recycling instructions, leaving its sourcing and environmental impact unsubstantiated.

What works

  • There is no publicly available, lot-specific certificate of analysis verifying the identity, 88.5 mg content, crocin, picrocrocin, safranal, or testing for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or adulterants.
  • The manufacturer states that third-party and ISO 17025 laboratory testing has been conducted, but they do not specify the laboratory or provide test results. As a result, this claim cannot be independently verified to confirm the quality of the bottle.
  • The extract is not standardized to specific marker compounds nor associated with a branded formulation used in human studies, making its clinical comparability uncertain.
  • Claims regarding broad energy, focus, eye health, heart health, and brain health go beyond the limited human evidence that specifically supports mood-related benefits for certain saffron preparations and doses.
  • There is no information provided regarding the source origin, supplier, harvest details, organic certification, cultivation methods, or packaging recycling instructions.

What does not

  • The provided formula is simple, consisting of saffron extract, a vegetable cellulose capsule, and rice flour.
  • The label indicates that the botanical source is Crocus sativus L. and specifies the material as flower extract.
  • A bottle containing 120 capsules offers a 120-day supply when taken once daily, as recommended by the manufacturer.
  • The listing provides precautions for adults regarding pregnancy, breastfeeding, individuals under 18, and those with medical conditions.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults seeking a straightforward, single-botanical capsule instead of a saffron blend, tea, powder, or gummy. It is particularly suitable for those comfortable with a manufacturer-recommended daily extract dose of 88.5 mg and a large 120-capsule bottle. The simple ingredient list may also appeal to individuals looking to avoid stimulant-based energy blends. This product is intended for use by non-pregnant, non-nursing adults over 18, and users should consult a healthcare professional if they are taking medications or have medical conditions.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals seeking independently verified quality of a finished product, batch-specific identity verification, or disclosed contaminant testing results. It is also not appropriate for those selecting saffron specifically for conditions such as depression, ADHD, diagnosed eye diseases, heart conditions, or other health issues that require medical assessment, as it has not undergone clinical testing and should not be regarded as a treatment substitute. Pregnant or nursing individuals, minors, those preparing for surgery, and individuals on prescription medications should consult a healthcare professional before considering the use of saffron.

Pure Micronutrients Saffron Extract Supplement
#2 - Popular

Pure Micronutrients Saffron Extract Supplement

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 69/100 Pure Micronutrients

Overview

The product label indicates that each capsule contains 88.5 mg of saffron flower extract, with cellulose and rice flour as additional ingredients. The manufacturer supplies a separate contraindications leaflet highlighting important warnings for certain vulnerable groups and specific health conditions. While more informative than a generic warning, this does not replace personalized medical advice. The brand also claims third-party testing and U.S. manufacturing; however, it does not provide a current batch report or specify the testing laboratory, making it impossible to verify the product’s identity, potency, contaminants, or adulterants independently based on the available information. Regarding sourcing and environmental impact, the manufacturer states that the saffron is hand-harvested from Crocus sativus. However, it does not specify the growing region, farm, cooperative, supplier, harvest batch, organic certification, irrigation methods, or agricultural input controls. The product information also lacks details about packaging materials or recycling instructions. No FDA recalls or warning notices related to this product were found in the available searches, but the absence of such notices does not necessarily indicate that it has undergone thorough safety testing.

What works

  • No independent report specific to the lot was found to confirm the saffron's identity, extract potency, marker compound levels, or to assess for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or potential adulterants.
  • There are no existing listings for this product in the USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice finished-product certification registers.
  • The specified daily dose of 177 mg does not correspond directly to the more commonly studied 30 mg daily saffron regimens, and the standardization of the extract has not been disclosed.
  • The marketing emphasizes language related to health conditions such as mild depression, anxiety, retinal health, degeneration, and relief from PMS symptoms, going beyond mere support of structure and function.

What does not

  • The formula is concise, and the specified active ingredient amount is disclosed: 88.5 mg of saffron extract per capsule.
  • The instructions to take the capsules twice daily ensure that the 60-capsule bottle provides a simple 30-day supply.
  • A manufacturer-provided leaflet includes important warnings regarding pregnancy, breastfeeding, bipolar disorder, diabetes, low blood pressure, heart conditions, allergies, and upcoming surgeries.
  • The manufacturer declares that the capsules are vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, non-GMO, and contain no artificial colors or preservatives.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults seeking a straightforward, single-botanical capsule that clearly discloses both the active and non-active ingredients, along with the specified amounts. It is particularly relevant for individuals interested in using saffron to support mood or appetite, with cautious expectations and consultation with a healthcare professional if necessary. The 60-capsule container is ideal for those comfortable with taking the supplement twice daily, providing a one-month supply. However, it is not intended to replace evidence-based treatments for conditions such as depression, anxiety, eye disorders, heart disease, or weight management.

Who is it not for

It is not recommended for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, as the manufacturer's guidelines advise against adding supplemental saffron in these situations. Individuals with bipolar disorder should also avoid it, according to the same guidelines. Those taking prescription medications, especially treatments that influence mood, blood sugar, blood pressure, sedation, or are preparing for surgery, should consult with a pharmacist or healthcare provider for personalized advice. Additionally, it may not be suitable for consumers who require products that are independently certified, include lot-specific potency verification, contain standardized levels of crocin, picrocrocin, or safranal, or have traceable saffron origin.

Natural Saffron Extract Supplement - Mood & Vision Support
#3 - Best Deal

Natural Saffron Extract Supplement - Mood & Vision Support

Buyer Score 93/100 Integrity Score 73/100 NUTRAHARMONY

Overview

The label contains several important safety warnings. It restricts usage to adults, recommends consulting a healthcare professional before taking the supplement, and advises against use during pregnancy or breastfeeding. Additionally, it notes that the facility processes milk, eggs, wheat, soy, fish, tree nuts, and peanuts. These warnings are more informative than a generic supplement disclaimer, though they do not replace specific guidance on drug interactions or mental health treatments related to the formula. Furthermore, the label claims that the product contains vegan, non-GMO ingredients, is made in the United States with globally sourced components, complies with GMP standards, and has ClimatePartner certification. However, the NIH database lists these statements as label claims rather than independent verification of ingredient testing or farming practices. No publicly available batch reports, details about the saffron’s origin, farm or supplier documentation, organic certification, cultivation impact data, packaging material specifications, or recycling instructions could be found. Therefore, the product has limited independently verifiable information regarding its ecological impact and traceability.

What works

  • This product does not currently have certifications from USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice for finished products.
  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis could be found to confirm the saffron's identity, potency markers, heavy metals, pesticides, microbial contamination, or adulterant testing.
  • The label does not include the botanical Latin name, specific plant part (other than the flower), country of origin, supplier information, harvest details, or extract standardization.
  • Mood evidence cannot be directly applied to this product because the published studies typically used standardized extracts with specified markers, whereas this label does not provide any marker-compound specifications.

What does not

  • The complete ingredient list and the amount per capsule are clearly disclosed in the NIH label record.
  • The 90-capsule bottle, along with the recommended one-capsule daily dosage, simplifies the established routine.
  • The label provides important preliminary safety information, such as restricting use to adults only, advising against use during pregnancy and breastfeeding, and recommending consultation with a healthcare professional regarding medication.
  • The label indicates that common allergens are managed at the manufacturing site, rather than suggesting that the facility is free of allergens.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults seeking a straightforward, single-ingredient saffron supplement in capsule form, who prefer a fully disclosed formula over proprietary blends. It is most suitable for individuals interested in supporting mood or overall wellbeing outside of specific medical conditions, and who recognize that the scientific evidence pertains to certain standardized saffron extracts, not necessarily this unlabeled extract profile. The 90-capsule size is convenient for those establishing a regular, once-daily routine instead of occasional use.

Who is it not for

This product is not recommended for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, for children, or for individuals who cannot seek medical advice while taking medications. Caution is advised for those using anticoagulants, psychiatric medications, or multiple prescription drugs, as the interactions with saffron are not fully understood, and the label only provides a general warning about medication interactions. Additionally, it is not suitable for buyers who require independently certified product quality, batch-specific contaminant testing, verified Crocus sativus markers, traceable sourcing, or a standardized extract backed by scientific evidence.

Sports Research Pure Saffron Supplement 30 mg
#4

Sports Research Pure Saffron Supplement 30 mg

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 76/100 Sports Research

Overview

The product contains 30 mg of Affron saffron extract derived from the stigma of Crocus sativus. According to Affron’s supplier, the extract is standardized using HPLC to contain at least 3.5% Lepticrosalides. This indicates ingredient specificity but does not verify the actual contents of the specific bottle in question. While Sports Research offers NSF-listed creatine products, the official NSF records do not include this saffron softgel; therefore, the company's listing should not be considered a certification of this product. No publicly available laboratory report for a specific batch of this product has been found. This means that the batch’s identity, levels of key marker compounds, and testing for contaminants remain unverified. Additionally, there are no records of FDA recalls, warning letters, or public exposure alerts related to this product in the sources examined. The manufacturer states that the product is made in the United States using both domestic and international ingredients but does not disclose details about the saffron’s origin, farming practices, organic certification, packaging materials, or recycling instructions. Consequently, claims regarding environmentally friendly cultivation and packaging cannot be substantiated based on the available information.

What works

  • There is no existing registration for this specific product with USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice.
  • No publicly available independent report was found to verify saffron's identity, potency at 30 mg, marker compounds, heavy metals, pesticides, microbial contamination, or adulterant screening.
  • The accessible label caution advises not to exceed the recommended daily intake and to avoid using damaged products. However, it does not provide specific warnings related to pregnancy, breastfeeding, psychiatric treatment, surgery, or medication use.
  • Affron sourcing is described by its supplier as being locally and carefully sourced; however, the product does not specify the country of origin, farm, harvest details, or the lot's chain of custody.

What does not

  • The 30 mg daily dose of Affron is similar to the 28 mg daily dose used in a randomized trial involving adults with self-reported low mood.
  • The label specifies Crocus sativus stigma, the Affron branded extract, the amount per serving, and all listed non-active ingredients.
  • One softgel provides the complete daily dose, with 60 servings available in each bottle.
  • The ingredients of the capsule are plant-based, and the manufacturer has labeled the product as gluten-free and non-GMO.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults looking for a straightforward, single-ingredient saffron supplement aimed at supporting overall mood and occasional stress, rather than a multi-herb blend. It is particularly ideal for individuals who appreciate the use of Affron, as a human placebo-controlled study utilized the same branded extract at a similar daily dose over four weeks. The convenient one-softgel daily routine and 60-day supply make it suitable for those seeking a short-term trial, allowing them to monitor its effects and consult a healthcare professional about their medications and health history as needed.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for individuals who require detailed laboratory proof of identity, potency, heavy metal analysis, pesticide screening, microbial testing, or banned substance testing prior to use. Additionally, it should not be considered a replacement for medical assessment or treatment of depression, anxiety, suicidal thoughts, or other mental health conditions. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, individuals preparing for surgery, and those taking antidepressants or other mental health medications should not rely solely on the limited cautionary information provided on the label. They should consult a qualified healthcare professional before using saffron supplements.

Saffron+ Advanced Supplements by Micro Ingredients
#5

Saffron+ Advanced Supplements by Micro Ingredients

Buyer Score 87/100 Integrity Score 66/100 Micro Ingredients

Overview

The manufacturer claims that this product is tested by a third party, produced in a cGMP-certified facility, non-GMO, and sourced from trusted, single-origin suppliers. While these are positive quality indicators, no publicly available certificate of analysis, information about an accredited laboratory, independent certification of the finished product, details on saffron origin, supplier, harvest records, or chain-of-custody documentation could be found. Additionally, there are no public records of FDA recall notices, warning letters, or alerts regarding contaminated products related to this item. The saffron is listed as Crocus sativus flower extract standardized to contain 0.3% safranal; however, its specific source and other saffron quality markers are not publicly disclosed. The manufacturer also mentions that the product is eco-certified, but no details about the certification or the sustainable farming practices involved are provided. Product images show a small bottle, but there is no information on the packaging materials, recycling instructions, or waste-reduction measures specific to the packaging. The ingredient formulation warrants careful consideration, as the inclusion of 5-HTP and ashwagandha could pose interactions with medications or safety concerns for vulnerable users.

What works

  • No publicly available lot-matched report was identified to independently verify the saffron's identity, safranal content, potency, heavy metal levels, pesticide residues, microbial presence, or detection of adulterants.
  • Third-party testing and cGMP claims made by the manufacturer do not equate to an independent public certification of the finished product.
  • Lemon balm and L-theanine are combined in a proprietary blend totaling 50 mg, so their individual amounts are not specified.
  • The product includes 5-HTP and ashwagandha; however, the current usage instructions do not offer specific warnings related to the formula regarding antidepressants, pregnancy, breastfeeding, surgery, thyroid disorders, autoimmune conditions, or potential interactions with other medications.

What does not

  • The daily recommended amounts for magnesium glycinate, saffron extract, 5-HTP, turmeric, ashwagandha, rhodiola, and black pepper are specified.
  • Saffron is recognized as an extract from the Crocus sativus flower and is claimed by the manufacturer to be standardized to contain 0.3% safranal.
  • The formula is enclosed in vegetarian capsules, and the seller states that it contains no gluten, soy, dairy, or tree nuts.
  • A 60-capsule bottle supplies a 30-day supply when taken at the recommended dosage of two capsules per day.

Who is it for

This product is designed for adults seeking a one-month, capsule-based supplement rather than individual bottles of magnesium, saffron, 5-HTP, and botanical extracts. It is ideal for individuals who can consult with a pharmacist or healthcare professional to review a complex formula, are not using serotonergic or sedative medications, and are comfortable with the fact that the manufacturer’s testing and sourcing claims are not supported by publicly available batch documentation. Additionally, it may be suitable for those who require a vegetarian, gluten-free, and soy-free formulation.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, by children, or by individuals preparing for surgery unless advised by a healthcare professional. Those taking antidepressants, other serotonin-influencing medications, sedatives, blood pressure or diabetes medications, thyroid hormones, anticonvulsants, immunosuppressants, or blood thinners should consult a healthcare provider before use. Additionally, it may not meet the needs of buyers seeking a pure saffron product, individually dosed lemon balm and L-theanine, publicly available batch testing results, or independently certified finished-products.

NEVISS Calm Focus Gummies for Kids
#6

NEVISS Calm Focus Gummies for Kids

Buyer Score 85/100 Integrity Score 64/100 NEVISS

Overview

The primary health concern is the dosage. The product label specifies the amount of elemental magnesium, not just the weight of the magnesium glycinate compound. A single gummy containing 200 mg of magnesium exceeds the NIH recommended upper limit of 110 mg per day for children aged 4 to 8. Consuming two gummies totaling 400 mg also surpasses the upper limit of 350 mg for adolescents aged 9 to 18. Excessive magnesium intake from supplements can lead to side effects such as diarrhea, nausea, and abdominal cramps. Regarding saffron, the label indicates it is Crocus sativus stigma extract standardized to 10% crocins and 0.7% safranal. However, no publicly available independent testing reports were found to confirm these marker levels, contaminants, or the integrity of the final product. The presence of a GMP certification logo and quality claims on the packaging have not been verified through independent finished-product certification. Searches of FDA public recall and warning-letter databases did not reveal any actions related to NEVISS. Although the product uses algae-derived oils and is packaged in two bottles, there is no available information on saffron traceability, organic certification, cultivation impact, packaging materials, or recycling instructions.

What works

  • There are no existing records of this product being certified by USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice for finished products.
  • No public lot-specific certificate of analysis was found to verify the identity of the saffron, including markers such as crocin or safranal, labeled potency, or tests for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or adulterants.
  • One gummy delivers 200 mg of elemental magnesium, which surpasses the NIH recommended upper limit of 110 mg for children aged 4 to 8. Two gummies offer 400 mg, exceeding the upper limit of 350 mg for individuals aged 9 to 18.
  • The purported benefits related to focus, mood, cognition, eye health, and sleep go beyond what the current evidence supports for various saffron-only formulations and dosages. Additionally, the claims about sleep are internally contradictory, as the product label states it provides little to no assistance with sleep.
  • A proprietary blend containing 50 mg of liposomal formulation does not specify the individual amounts of phosphatidylcholine, sunflower oil, and lecithin.

What does not

  • The label lists the specific quantities of most active ingredients, such as elemental magnesium, saffron extract, omega-3 fatty acids, L-theanine, various herbs, vitamins, and carotenoids.
  • The manufacturer claims that the gummies contain no added sugar and are free from common allergens such as fish, soy, gluten, milk, eggs, shellfish, gelatin, as well as artificial colors and preservatives.
  • The source of omega-3 is identified as cultivated algae oils, which, according to the label, eliminates the use of fish-derived omega-3 ingredients.

Who is it for

This product is primarily suitable for households looking for a sugar-free, fish-free gummy containing algae omega-3, magnesium, and various botanicals. However, it should only be used after a pediatric healthcare professional has reviewed the child's complete diet, medications, health conditions, and recommended dosage. The half-gummy option delivers 100 mg of elemental magnesium, which is below the upper limit for children aged 4 to 8. Due to its complex formulation, it is better suited for caregivers who can oversee the child's total supplement intake, rather than those seeking a straightforward, single-ingredient product.

Who is it not for

This supplement should not be used unsupervised at the full recommended dose (one gummy) for children aged 4 to 8, as it contains 200 mg of magnesium, exceeding the NIH upper limit for that age group. Additionally, it is not suitable for children taking antibiotics or other medications that may interact with magnesium, or for children who are already taking magnesium, vitamin D, zinc, omega-3s, or supplements for sleep, mood, or attention. Families managing conditions such as ADHD, anxiety, depression, chronic sleep issues, or other behavioral concerns should not rely on this general supplement blend as a substitute for professional medical evaluation or prescribed treatment.

Saffron Extract Vitality Gummies 100mg
#7

Saffron Extract Vitality Gummies 100mg

Buyer Score 83/100 Integrity Score 65/100 NEVISS

Overview

No public FDA recall or warning letter related to this product or NEVISS was identified during the searches conducted. However, this does not constitute independent verification of the product’s quality. The manufacturer states that the gummies are produced, tested, and bottled at a third-party certified facility, but they do not provide a comprehensive finished-product report that confirms ingredient identity, dosage, contaminants, or adulterant testing. The brand claims the saffron is organically grown in Spain and certified as organic, and Amazon lists the product as organic. However, no USDA organic certification, specific saffron supplier information, harvest details, or traceability records could be found. The product is packaged in a small bottle, but details about the packaging material, recycled content, recycling instructions, or waste-reduction efforts are not available. Although the marketplace describes the product as vegan, it contains honey; therefore, consumers following a strict vegan diet should verify the label directly.

What works

  • There is a discrepancy in the reported saffron serving sizes: 100 mg listed on Amazon, versus 88.5 mg on the official brand website.
  • There was no lot-specific certificate of analysis found for saffron, covering identity, markers, potency, heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or adulterants.
  • There was no record of the finished product being certified by USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport.
  • The public listing mentions several active ingredients but does not specify verifiable current dosages for magnesium, L-theanine, ashwagandha, turmeric, rhodiola, or vitamins.
  • Marketing claims include benefits related to appetite, calorie consumption, skin health, immune support, mood enhancement, energy levels, and focus, all without requiring human trials specific to a particular product.

What does not

  • The availability of a convenient gummy format and a 60-count bottle is independently verified from the current marketplace listings.
  • The marketplace listing specifies a 0.3% safranal standardization claim, providing a more precise designation compared to a general, unspecified saffron powder claim.
  • The brand states that its saffron is sourced from Spain, claiming it as the country of origin.
  • The formula is claimed to be caffeine-free, which could be important for users who want to avoid stimulant-based mood products.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults who favor gummies over capsules and are seeking a caffeine-free, saffron-based wellness supplement primarily for overall mood support rather than the treatment of a specific health condition. The 60-count package may also appeal to those wanting to try a short-term routine before committing to a larger quantity. Buyers should note that the claims regarding the saffron content, Spanish origin, organic certification, and manufacturing in a third-party facility are made by the manufacturer and have not been independently verified through batch testing.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for individuals who require a fully detailed formula, extensive testing reports, independently certified supplement status, or sport certification. Caution is also advised for pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, and those taking sedatives, seizure medications, thyroid drugs, diabetes or blood pressure medicines, immunosuppressants, or individuals with liver issues. Ashwagandha is included in the formulation, but authoritative safety guidelines recommend avoiding it during pregnancy and breastfeeding due to potential interactions with medications and rare reports of liver injury.

Lukaree Saffron Gummies with L-Theanine and GABA
#8

Lukaree Saffron Gummies with L-Theanine and GABA

Buyer Score 81/100 Integrity Score 66/100 Lukaree

Overview

The manufacturer claims that this product is a vegan, sugar-free gummy and states that it is free from gluten, soy, dairy, and artificial additives. Their public instructions recommend that pregnant or nursing women and individuals taking prescription medications consult a healthcare professional before use. While this serves as a helpful general caution, it does not replace specific information regarding drug interactions, surgery considerations, children, or mental health treatments related to the product. No publicly available laboratory report or lot-specific data has been found regarding the identity of saffron, including crocin, picrocrocin, safranal, or testing for heavy metals, pesticides, microbes, or potential drug-like adulterants. The manufacturer’s GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) claim could not be verified through an independent certification or publicly accessible manufacturing records. Additionally, there is no disclosed information about the origin of the saffron, details about the farm or processor, harvest practices, organic certification, cultivation methods, packaging materials, or recycling instructions. Searches did not reveal any FDA warning letters or recalls associated with Lukaree.

What works

  • No records of independently certified finished-product listings were found in the major certification registers reviewed.
  • There was no publicly available lot-specific certificate of analysis to verify the identity of the saffron, its extract potency, marker compounds, or to screen for contaminants and adulterants.
  • The formula contains proprietary and blended ingredients, making it impossible to determine the specific amounts of ashwagandha, turmeric, lutein, zeaxanthin, astaxanthin, and black pepper in each dose.
  • The general assertions regarding cortisol reduction, blue light protection, and long-term eye health go beyond the evidence specifically supporting this particular formula.
  • The safety statement is broad and does not explicitly cover children, surgical procedures, mental health treatments, or interactions involving specific ingredients in medicines.

What does not

  • The two-gummy daily routine and the 120-gummy package simplify the recommended serving schedule.
  • The product indicates that each serving contains 200 mg of L-theanine and 100 mg of GABA, providing useful information for consumers monitoring these ingredients.
  • The manufacturer claims that the gummies are vegan, contain no sugar, and are free from gluten, soy, and dairy.
  • The public product page contains a warning about consulting a healthcare professional before pregnancy, nursing, or using prescription medications.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults who prefer a chewable, sugar-free, vegan supplement, and who want a consistent two-gummy daily routine. It is important to note that the formula combines saffron with ingredients like L-theanine, GABA, botanicals, and carotenoids, rather than providing a clinically studied saffron extract alone. It may be appropriate for individuals seeking overall wellness support, especially if they review their complete supplement and medication regimen with a healthcare professional, since some ingredient doses are not individually disclosed.

Who is it not for

This product is not recommended for children, especially those in households considering it for issues related to attention, behavior, or sleep. It is also not suitable for pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals preparing for surgery, or anyone taking prescription medications or undergoing treatment for depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, or other mental health conditions without consulting a healthcare professional. Customers requiring comprehensive lot testing, verified saffron standardization, accurate carotenoid dosages, or clearly documented allergen and excipient information should choose a product that provides those records publicly.

Nextdia Saffron Gummies - Calm & Focus Formula
#9

Nextdia Saffron Gummies - Calm & Focus Formula

Buyer Score 78/100 Integrity Score 69/100 Nextdia

Overview

The manufacturer claims that the gummies are sugar-free, vegan, pectin-based, gelatin-free, soy-free, and egg-free. They also state that production, testing, and bottling take place in a GMP-certified facility. While these are positive claims regarding formulation and manufacturing, the specific responsible facility and certification details have not been publicly disclosed. Additionally, no public batch reports for this product have been found. Nextdia states that its extract is derived from Negin saffron but does not specify the country of origin, supplier, harvest details, chain of custody, or lot-specific botanical authentication. Although the product is marketed as organic, no USDA organic operation record or certification was located. The available information also does not specify details about the bottle resin, recycled content, recycling instructions, or other waste management measures related to packaging. Furthermore, there are no publicly available FDA warning letters, recalls, or notices of tainted products associated with this product.

What works

  • No listing for an independently certified finished product was found in the major certification directories searched.
  • No publicly available or lot-matched laboratory reports were found for saffron, including tests for identity, crocin, picrocrocin, safranal, heavy metals, microbes, pesticides, or adulterants.
  • The human evidence supporting saffron primarily comes from studies using standardized preparations of approximately 22 to 30 mg per day. In contrast, this multi-ingredient gummy contains an advertised 88.5 mg extract, but there is no information provided about its marker profile or standardization.
  • The product page emphasizes general claims related to appetite, mood, and sleep, such as reducing hunger and decreasing food intake, but lacks evidence from human trials specific to the product.
  • The product page that has been reviewed does not provide important precautions regarding pregnancy, breastfeeding, surgery, psychiatric treatment, or medication use.

What does not

  • The 120-gummy package is designed to last four months for an adult who takes one gummy each day.
  • It provides a melatonin-free option for those who choose not to include melatonin.
  • The manufacturer claims that the gummies are free of sugar, suitable for vegans, and made with pectin, while also being free from gelatin, soy, and eggs.
  • The listed formula clearly specifies multiple active components, such as saffron extract, magnesium glycinate, rhodiola, rosemary, B vitamins, vitamin D3, and zinc.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults seeking a long-lasting gummy supplement without melatonin, particularly those interested in a broad, manufacturer-specified blend to support daily calm, relaxation, or focus. It may be especially convenient for individuals who dislike capsules and prefer a sugar-free, vegan, and gelatin-free option. Buyers should be comfortable with a multi-ingredient supplement rather than a standardized saffron product with a single ingredient. Additionally, they should consider the claimed effects on mood, sleep, and appetite as unverified for this specific formula.

Who is it not for

This product is not recommended for use during pregnancy or breastfeeding, nor for children, individuals preparing for surgery, or anyone taking antidepressants, other psychiatric medications, sedatives, blood pressure medications, or complex medication protocols without consulting a healthcare professional. The formula contains saffron, rhodiola, magnesium, and several micronutrients, but available product information does not provide detailed guidance on potential interactions with these ingredients. Additionally, it may not be suitable for buyers who require a lot-specific certificate verifying saffron authenticity, marker levels, contaminant tests, or independently certified quality of the finished product.

GreenPeople Saffron Vegan Supplement Strawberry
#10

GreenPeople Saffron Vegan Supplement Strawberry

Buyer Score 76/100 Integrity Score 70/100 GREENPEOPLE

Overview

The product page features a ClimeCo Certified carbon impact label, indicating that the product has a meaningful environmental certification. However, it does not provide specific information about the saffron farm’s origin, irrigation practices, fertilizer use, organic certification, bottle material, or local recycling instructions. Additionally, no details regarding the origin, supplier, harvest, or lot traceability of the saffron extract were found. The formulation includes a combination of various botanicals and neuroactive ingredients. The seller offers basic safety information for adults, pregnant and nursing women, children, and persons with medical conditions, as well as dose limitations and sealing details. However, it is important to note that black cohosh has been associated with reported cases of liver injury from commercial products, though the exact cause is uncertain. Federal health authorities recommend caution for individuals with liver problems. The product page's claims about third-party testing were not supported by a publicly available batch report. No evidence of any FDA recalls or warning letters related to this product was identified during the review.

What works

  • No independent certificate of analysis matching the lot was available to verify the saffron's identity, extract markers, potency, contaminants, or potential adulterants.
  • There were no finished products listed with USP, NSF, Informed Sport, or Informed Choice certifications.
  • The formula does not specify saffron standardization, the botanical parts used, extraction solvents, any excipients, or the individual quantities within its overall 24-in-1 formulation.
  • Assertions regarding 98% absorption, cortisol reduction, menopause relief, enhanced focus, and long-term balance go beyond what is supported by clinical evidence for this unverified multi-ingredient formulation.
  • Warnings tend to be general rather than specific to individual formulas. They do not highlight liver-related precautions for black cohosh or provide clear medication guidance for ingredients such as ginkgo.

What does not

  • Contains thirty servings in a convenient 2 fl oz liquid bottle, with instructions provided by the seller for direct use or mixing into drinks.
  • The product lists several key active ingredients and specifies the quantities of saffron, ashwagandha, GABA, black cohosh, chaste berry, L-theanine, and the three-component cognitive blend.
  • The listing includes warnings regarding adult-only usage, pregnancy, nursing, children, dosage limitations, damaged seals, and medical conditions.
  • A ClimeCo carbon impact certification is shown on the product page.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults who prefer a strawberry-flavored liquid instead of capsules, wish to combine multiple botanicals in a single 30-day bottle, and are comfortable trusting the specified ingredient quantities and vegan, gluten-free claims provided by the seller. It is most relevant for individuals seeking general mood support or relief from daily stress, rather than treatment for conditions such as depression, anxiety, menopause symptoms, cognitive decline, or endocrine disorders. Consulting a pharmacist or healthcare professional before use is advisable if the buyer is taking medications or has ongoing health issues.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals under 18, or those seeking a single-ingredient product with independently verified batch testing. People with liver disease, unexplained abdominal pain, dark urine, or jaundice should avoid self-medicating with black cohosh-containing blends without consulting a healthcare professional. Additionally, it may not be appropriate for individuals taking prescription medications, blood thinners, antidepressants, or multiple sedatives unless reviewed by a pharmacist. Do not use this product as a replacement for medical evaluation of ongoing low mood, severe anxiety, cognitive issues, or difficult menopausal symptoms.