When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Countertop Dishwasher

10 Best Countertop Dishwasher 2026

We compared the top Countertop Dishwasher products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular BlitzHome Smart Portable Dishwasher

BlitzHome Smart Portable Dishwasher

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Convenient 5L built-in water tank.

  • Smart control via WIFI connectivity.

  • Efficient 360° dual spray cleaning.

9.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal NOVETE Portable Countertop Dishwasher

NOVETE Portable Countertop Dishwasher

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Built-in water tank allows flexible placement.

  • Includes baby care and air-dry functions.

  • Compact size perfect for small apartments.

8.8 / 10 Rating
14% off Check Price
4
Blitzhome Smart Countertop Dishwasher

Blitzhome Smart Countertop Dishwasher

  • Compact design fits in small spaces easily.

  • Efficient water usage saves on utility bills.

  • Smart features enhance user convenience and control.

8.6 / 10 Rating
Check Price
5
COMFEE Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Settings

COMFEE Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Settings

  • Compact design fits small spaces easily.

  • Offers versatile 8-program washing options.

  • Energy-efficient with Energy Star certification.

8.4 / 10 Rating
10% off Check Price
6
HAVA 2025 Portable Countertop Dishwasher

HAVA 2025 Portable Countertop Dishwasher

  • Built-in water softener protects your dishes.

  • Enhanced energy efficiency reduces power usage.

  • Eight versatile wash programs for every need.

8.3 / 10 Rating
Check Price
7
Hermitlux Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Hermitlux Portable Countertop Dishwasher

  • No hookup needed for easy installation.

  • Compact size perfect for small spaces.

  • Multiple washing programs for versatile use.

8 / 10 Rating
5% Coupon Check Price
8
Midea MDC22P2ASS Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Midea MDC22P2ASS Portable Countertop Dishwasher

  • Compact design fits small spaces easily.

  • Multiple wash cycles for versatile cleaning.

  • Energy-efficient with Energy Star rating.

7.9 / 10 Rating
12% off Check Price
9
AIRMSEN Slim Countertop Dishwasher

AIRMSEN Slim Countertop Dishwasher

  • Space-saving design fits small countertops easily.

  • Built-in tank eliminates need for plumbing.

  • Efficiently cleans dishes with minimal water use.

7.6 / 10 Rating
10% off Check Price
10
COMFEE' Portable Countertop Dishwasher with UV Hygiene

COMFEE' Portable Countertop Dishwasher with UV Hygiene

  • Built-in tank allows for easy portability.

  • Auto door open feature speeds up drying.

  • UV hygiene ensures cleaner, safer dishwashing.

7.5 / 10 Rating
Check Price

You Might Also Like

Countertop Dishwashers: Essential Checks Before Purchasing

A countertop dishwasher is a compact, water-efficient appliance designed for small loads, making it ideal when a full-sized or built-in dishwasher isn’t practical. Most models feature either a built-in water tank, a faucet connection, or both. However, this flexibility doesn't eliminate the need for a stable, level countertop, proper grounding, a secure drainage route, and sufficient space around the unit.

Be cautious about capacity estimates: a 5-liter tank or small footprint doesn’t necessarily indicate how many place settings it can handle. It’s important to consider whether plates need to be removed from racks and if larger loads will require multiple cycles.

Top Countertop Dishwasher

The primary concern is whether the dishwasher effectively cleans and dries dishes. Program names, spray-arm count, temperature claims, cycle options, and hot-air drying features are not guarantees of performance. Reliable evidence comes from independent testing of the specific model using recognized standards, such as ANSI/AHAM DW-1-2020 or the ENERGY STAR residential dishwasher testing protocol. Keep in mind that factors like load size, detergent type, water temperature, filter maintenance, and cycle choice influence results. Drying performance claims should be viewed critically, especially if the manual notes that plastics or wooden items may remain damp.

Separate sanitation from cleaning. High-temperature cycles labeled “Hygiene,” “Sanitize,” or “Baby Care” are not validated solely by temperature figures like 158°F, 167°F, or 192°F. The most trustworthy proof is an NSF/ANSI 184 certification for the specific model and cycle, along with the manufacturer's instructions for selecting and verifying its use. A temperature reading alone does not confirm bacterial reduction or compliance with infection control standards. Reviews that lack certification should not be considered reliable for sensitive applications such as medical sanitation or infant feeding.

Electrical safety is equally critical, since these units combine electricity, water, heat, and drainage. Ensure the product bears a certification from a recognized testing lab, such as UL, Intertek ETL, or CSA, covering household dishwasher standards. Look for a traceable label, not just a generic mark or retailer statement. Confirm that the product's voltage and plug match U.S. standards; some models have conflicting or ambiguous electrical requirements. Follow the manufacturer's guidance on grounding, dedicated outlets, hose connections, pressure checks, and leak testing to ensure safety.

Efficiency information must be interpreted carefully. The key metric is the water and energy used per genuinely usable load—don’t rely solely on tank size, gallons per hour, or wattage ratings. A small dishwasher may consume minimal water per cycle but require more cycles to wash larger loads. Features like heated drying, automatic door opening, Wi-Fi connectivity, air-refresh modes, and ventilation can also impact energy consumption. Prefer models with verified ENERGY STAR ratings, DOE compliance, or FTC EnergyGuide labels specific to the model. Verified data shows some compact units use around 2 gallons per cycle and approximately 155 kWh annually, but manufacturer-stated figures alone may be less reliable.

Lastly, consider post-purchase support. An adequate warranty, identifiable manufacturer, U.S. support channels, and readily available replacement parts—such as filters, hoses, pumps, racks, and heating elements—are crucial. Ensure there is an authorized service route for repairs. Be cautious about models with unverified sanitation capabilities despite high-temperature claims, lacking safety certifications, or with unsecured hoses, overflow risks, or conflicting voltage data. Also, watch for limited parts and service support, and assess whether the capacity suits larger households. Some units may include warnings such as California Proposition 65, but without details on chemical exposure or safety. These considerations are often more important than cycle counts or popularity metrics.

Integrity

In this category, the highest scores are awarded to products and cycles that are directly linked to established safety, sanitation, efficiency, or laboratory sources. The scores shown below highlight this distinction: top scores typically go to items with verifiable certifications or detailed, model-specific documentation, whereas lower scores are associated with marketing claims, absence of official registrations, conflicting specifications, or limited service support evidence.

HHealth & Safety

Certified sanitizing effectiveness

This measure evaluates whether a named cycle effectively reduces bacteria on dishes, beyond just reaching a high temperature. This is important for consumers when considering baby items or loads that require strict hygiene. Among the products tested, the highest score was 88 for the one with NSF/ANSI 184 certification and a monitored sanitation indicator. Most other products scored between 68 and 75, mainly because their Baby Care or high-temperature claims did not include specific microbial testing for that model.

Electrical Safety and Fire Prevention

This measure ensures protection against electric shock, overheating, and fire by providing a traceable certification for the entire water-using appliance, in accordance with the relevant household dishwasher standard. This is important because these products operate at mains voltage in close proximity to water and heat. The scores reached up to 92 when Intertek authorization covered the specific model under UL 749 and CSA C22.2 No. 167 standards. In contrast, products without a verified U.S. NRTL record typically scored between 54 and 74.

Leak and Connection Safety

This assessment evaluates whether the manual and product design address key safety features such as secure inlet and drain hoses, backflow prevention, pressure regulation, overflow protection, hot-water exposure safety, grounding, and water proximity to electrical components. A high score indicates the presence of model-specific limits and safeguards, rather than relying solely on a tank-fill claim. The scores provided ranged from 70 to 80. Products with higher scores typically included documented leak or overflow detection, pressure relief procedures, hose collars, and concrete installation guidelines. In contrast, lower-scoring products lacked detailed safety limits or independent protection measures.

Actually, it washes and dries the dishes.

This testing method evaluates the dishwasher's ability to remove typical food soils and dry effectively under specified load conditions, rather than relying on factors like spray coverage, temperature, or program count. This is important because smaller racks and poorly loaded spray arms can lead to additional cycles. The highest scores recorded were 88 and 85, based on precise model testing or established evidence of performance. Devices that only include user manuals or retailer claims typically scored around 70 to 73, with many manuals cautioning that plastics or wood items might stay damp.

EEcology

Water consumption per effective load

This measure assesses the amount of water used per cycle in relation to the number of dishes the appliance can effectively wash. Having a five-liter tank is not necessarily efficient if it only handles two place settings or requires additional cycles. The top scores, up to 93, were awarded to products with ENERGY STAR ratings indicating a water usage of 2.0 gallons per cycle; similarly, verified or registry-based data contributed to scores of 92 and 86. Claims that were unverified regarding tank capacity or water usage per hour generally received lower scores.

Energy consumption, including drying and standby modes

This measurement evaluates the annual electricity consumption, including additional loads from heated drying, ventilation, air-refresh, Wi-Fi, and standby modes. It is important because extended drying times or three-day ventilation periods can conceal the true energy cost of a small wash cycle. The highest scores achieved were 91, 90, and 86 for products with ENERGY STAR or EnergyGuide certification. In contrast, products that rely solely on wattage ratings or manufacturer claims typically scored around 68 to 78.

Designed for durability and easy repairability

This evaluates whether warranties, filters, hoses, racks, pumps, heating components, service information, and authorized support contribute to prolonging the product's useful life. The significance lies in preventing unnecessary waste, as replacing a small appliance due to a failed hose or pump is avoidable. Scores reached 80 when a manufacturer parts channel, service options, and comprehensive coverage were well documented. Products lacking publicly accessible parts catalogs or repair support typically scored around 69–74, even if they included a one- or two-year warranty.

EEvidence

Claims supported by reputable third-party verification

This metric evaluates whether key claims can be directly linked to a current certificate, registry, or accredited test specific to the exact product, rather than a generic logo or a related model. This is particularly important because claims related to sanitation, efficiency, and electrical performance were often not backed by sufficient evidence. Products with multiple verifiable records, such as ENERGY STAR, NSF, or Intertek certifications, achieved scores as high as 88. In contrast, products primarily supported only by manuals and seller statements typically scored between 68 and 78.

Honest Claims and Clear Boundaries

This evaluates whether the claims regarding capacity, temperature, drying, water usage, noise, hookups, app features, and hygiene are accurately described and consistent with the manual. This is important because the provided listings included conflicting information about voltage, temperature settings, cycle counts, dimensions, materials, and water usage. The top score was 78, awarded to the product whose claims were most clearly supported by its evidence. Several other products received scores between 52 and 60 due to unresolved discrepancies in key specifications or marketing claims.

Manufacturer with a verified safety history

This assesses whether the manufacturer, model, importer, support contact, certification records, and recall history can be identified and addressed. Traceability is important in cases of hose, heater, or control failure or when a safety notice is issued. The scores provided ranged from 63 to 81. Higher scores indicate clear identification of manufacturers, support contacts, parts, service, and model records, while lower scores suggest shorter warranties, unclear manufacturer information, limited service options, or incomplete documentation.

Contextual Evidence

Independent evaluations must still be conducted within the specified boundaries of the appliance. ENERGY STAR water and energy consumption figures are based on specific test conditions, whereas sanitation certification depends on choosing the appropriate cycle and meeting water temperature standards. A small usable load may negate per-cycle savings when multiple runs are performed, and features like air-refresh or heated drying can increase energy consumption. Consequently, the reviews provided detailed documentation for exact models but also highlighted limitations related to capacity, installation, and the scope of claims.

BlitzHome Mini Countertop Dishwasher
#1 - Best Overall

BlitzHome Mini Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 99/100 Integrity Score 72/100 BLITZHOME

Overview

The most definitive ecological data comes from the official EU product information sheet for the exact model. It indicates that the Eco program uses 5.4 liters of water and consumes 0.439 kWh of energy. Additionally, the off mode power consumption is listed as 0.49 W. These figures pertain to a four-place setting dishwasher running a 2-hour and 36-minute Eco cycle. The sheet also includes cleaning and drying performance indices, but it does not serve as a substitute for U.S. efficiency certifications or provide performance details for every program. Regarding the hygiene claim, caution is advised. The manufacturer states that the Baby Care cycle reaches 167°F; however, there is no NSF certification or specific evidence demonstrating bacterial reduction for this model. Publicly available descriptions also show inconsistencies, and the materials used for food contact and the tub are not clearly specified. Searches did not reveal any CPSC recalls for this product. While the EU record lists a model-specific contact responsible for safety issues, there is no publicly accessible U.S. safety certification or repair parts information available.

What works

  • There is no publicly available UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the entire product, so its electrical and water-appliance safety certification cannot be verified.
  • There was no NSF certification or specific microbial testing available for the Baby Care claim or the 167°F hygiene claim.
  • There is no publicly available U.S. parts catalog, repair manual, or authorized service network. The warranty period is limited to just 12 months.
  • Public guidelines vary regarding materials and water consumption. One manual specifies the use of stainless steel and a water usage of 5.2 liters per cycle, whereas the official Eco data records a usage of 5.4 liters.

What does not

  • Registered Eco-cycle data indicates low water consumption of 5.4 liters for its four-place setting capacity.
  • The specific model EU sheet provides measured cleaning and drying performance indices for the Eco program.
  • The tank-fill option specified by the manufacturer can eliminate the need for faucet hookup when a secure drain path and a grounded outlet are accessible.
  • The manual offers practical instructions for setup and maintenance, covering hose securing, filter cleaning, and cautionary advice regarding the use of dish soap.

Who is it for

It is suitable for one or two individuals with limited counter space who need to wash small loads and can carefully follow the setup instructions. The ideal user is someone like a renter, dorm resident, or RV traveler who doesn't have a convenient faucet connection but has a stable, level countertop, a nearby grounded 120V outlet, and a secure method to attach the drain hose to a sink. With a registered capacity of four place settings, it is most efficient when used with a fairly full small load.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for households that require independently verified sanitizing performance for infant feeding equipment, for immunocompromised individuals, or in care environments. It is also not appropriate where the countertop cannot safely support an approximately 39-pound appliance, where a sink drain cannot be secured, or where there is no grounded outlet located away from splashing water. Buyers who need a U.S. NRTL safety certification, accessible repair services, replacement parts, or a warranty longer than one year should look for a product that includes those features.

BlitzHome Smart Portable Dishwasher
#2 - Popular

BlitzHome Smart Portable Dishwasher

Buyer Score 96/100 Integrity Score 72/100 BLITZHOME

Overview

The interior and rack are described as being made of stainless steel, while the housing and components are plastic. The provided instructions specify the use of automatic dishwasher detergent, emphasize the importance of plugging into a grounded outlet, recommend secure hose routing, advise placing the unit on a level surface, and suggest routine cleaning of the filter. They also warn against opening the door during operation to prevent hot water from spraying out. While these are useful operational guidelines, they are instructions and do not constitute third-party safety certification. The product claims to offer high-temperature washing, hot-air drying, and capacity for a standard 5-liter wash cycle. The available documentation also indicates a maximum water usage of up to 12 liters, but no independent efficiency testing or ENERGY STAR certification has been found. There are no publicly available CPSC recall notices for this product, though public certification and service documentation for this specific U.S. model remain limited. The sterilization claim mentioned should not be considered verified for sanitizing effectiveness.

What works

  • The assertion of a 75°C wash and up to 99.99% sterilization is not supported by model-specific NSF certification or independent microbial reduction testing.
  • No public certification sources indicate the presence of a traceable UL, ETL, or CSA listing for the entire U.S. product.
  • There were no independent, model-specific findings related to soil removal, drying performance, water consumption, annual energy usage, or standby power.
  • The 5-liter figure is considered the standard water consumption, whereas the official documentation also indicates a maximum water usage of up to 12 liters. Actual consumption varies based on the program selected and the connection setup.
  • The sales record indicates a two-year warranty; however, no publicly available U.S. parts catalog, service manual, or authorized repair network could be found.

What does not

  • According to the instructions provided, the small built-in tank can be manually filled, eliminating the need for permanent plumbing.
  • The published instructions offer specific safety precautions for connections, such as using a grounded outlet, ensuring secure drain routing, positioning the equipment on a level surface, and inspecting hose connections and door seals if leaks occur.
  • The manual details a removable filter and emphasizes that dishes should be loaded in a way that does not obstruct the spray arms.
  • The product explicitly includes a 60-minute hot-air drying feature, not just implied by the title.

Who is it for

This appliance is ideal for renters, dorm residents, RV users, or households of one or two people with limited countertop space, access to a drain sink, and a grounded outlet. The manual details both manual tank filling and faucet hookup options, making it a practical solution where a permanent dishwasher installation isn't feasible. It is best suited for regular washing of lightly to normally soiled dishes, provided that the dishes are loaded carefully, appropriate dishwasher detergent is used, the filter is cleaned regularly, and the drain hose is properly maintained. Due to its small capacity, users should anticipate frequent loading rather than washing large, family-sized loads.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for households that require independently verified sanitization for baby items, for users with compromised immune systems, or for other hygiene-sensitive applications. It also does not meet the needs of buyers who need certified U.S. electrical safety approval, documented water and energy consumption data, or access to replacement hoses, racks, filters, and repair services. Additionally, avoid using manual filling or sink drainage methods when the counter is unstable, the drain cannot be securely installed, children can access hot water or an open door, or there is no properly grounded outlet available.

NOVETE Portable Countertop Dishwasher
#3 - Best Deal

NOVETE Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 75/100 NOVETE

Overview

Electrical safety verification is a significant strength. Intertek certification authorizes marking for NOVETE, covering this countertop household dishwasher to UL 749 and relevant Canadian standards. The manual emphasizes the importance of grounding, advises against using extension cords and adapters, instructs users to secure the drain-hose collar, and alerts about the risk of scalding water when opening the door during a cycle. The manufacturer states that the Baby Care/Heavy cycle includes a final rinse at 167°F; however, this temperature alone does not confirm effective sanitizing performance. No corresponding NSF sanitation certification was found. The dishwasher has a 5-liter capacity tank and provides drying with intermittent ventilation over three days, but there is no record of DOE or ENERGY STAR certification, annual energy consumption data, or independently verified water-use results. The manual recommends electronic product recycling where facilities are available. A search revealed no CPSC recalls for NOVETE dishwashers, and the manufacturer’s traceability is limited to the provided support contact and a one-year warranty.

What works

  • There is no NSF certification or specific microbiological testing for this model, so Baby Care has not been verified as a sanitizing cycle.
  • No independent or model-specific testing reports for cleaning or drying were identified. Additionally, the manual cautions that plastic and wooden items may not dry thoroughly.
  • The figure of 5 liters of water is provided by the manufacturer and has not been verified through DOE or ENERGY STAR testing. Additionally, there is no available data on the annual energy consumption.
  • A 12-month warranty and lifetime technical support are provided; however, a parts catalog, service manual, and authorized repair network could not be found.

What does not

  • An Intertek authorization certifies that NOVETE and this specific model meet the UL 749 safety standards for household dishwashers.
  • The manual specifies specific hookup guidelines: it requires a secured drain hose, a grounded electrical outlet, no use of extension cords, and a 3/4-inch faucet connection.
  • The internal 5-liter tank enables operation without the need for a permanent water connection, as specified in the manufacturer's manual.
  • The manufacturer recommends a final rinse at 167°F during the Baby Care/Heavy cycle, followed by a dedicated hot-air drying mode.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for an individual, a couple, or a small household with limited counter space and a daily collection of cups, plates, bowls, and utensils. It is particularly ideal in situations where a permanent dishwasher connection is not possible, as it features a 5-liter tank that must be filled manually. Additionally, it is suitable for users who can place it near a sink, ensure it is plugged into a properly grounded 120V outlet, securely position the drain hose, and follow instructions for loading, filter cleaning, and detergent use.

Who is it not for

This dishwasher is not suitable for households that require certified dish sanitization for medical, childcare, or infection control purposes, as the high-temperature Baby Care cycle does not have NSF certification or model-specific bacterial reduction verification. It is also not ideal for handling large family loads, oversized cookware, or users who expect verified full-load performance data. Do not use the dishwasher if the drain cannot be securely contained, if an extension cord is necessary, or if there is no grounded outlet available. Additionally, the manual advises against opening the door during a wash cycle, as hot water could splash out.

Blitzhome Smart Countertop Dishwasher
#4

Blitzhome Smart Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 86/100 Integrity Score 68/100 BLITZHOME

Overview

The primary hygiene claim is based on high-temperature washing and hot-air drying. The published instructions mention a 75°C wash cycle and claim a 99.99% sterilization rate. However, there is no evidence of a qualifying sanitize cycle, NSF certification, or independent microbial reduction testing for this product. Therefore, the heat function should be regarded as a washing and drying process rather than verified sanitization. Additionally, the instructions advise against opening the door during a cycle, emphasize the importance of grounding, and specify the need for secure drainage and hose connections. The manufacturer states a water usage of 5 liters, which may be adequate for small loads. However, this figure is self-reported and not supported by DOE or ENERGY STAR testing data. Features such as hot-air drying, Wi-Fi connectivity, and air-refresh may increase electricity consumption, yet no annual energy or standby power measurements were found. There are no records of a U.S. recall in the CPSC database, but electrical documentation is incomplete and contains conflicting voltage information, which should be verified on the product label.

What works

  • The claims regarding 75°C and 99.99% sterilization are unsubstantiated for this product. No NSF residential dishwasher certification or specific microbial testing for this model could be found.
  • There is no available UL, ETL, or CSA listing in the United States for the entire product. As a result, safety claims related to electrical and water-near-electricity situations have not been verified.
  • There are no documented results from DOE, ENERGY STAR, or independent laboratories regarding cleaning, drying, annual energy consumption, standby power, or water usage.
  • Electrical specifications vary across different product materials. Always verify the rating label, plug type, voltage, and frequency prior to connecting the device in a U.S. household.
  • A parts catalog, service manual, authorized repair network, and a clear U.S. warranty process could not be found.

What does not

  • According to the product instructions, its compact size and integrated tank make it suitable for use in locations where a permanent water connection is not feasible.
  • The product instructions offer detailed guidance on how to properly route the hose, secure connections, establish grounding, position the unit level, and clean the filter.
  • A practical reviewer tested real household dish loads and confirmed successful results with quick, standard, heavy-duty, and Eco washes.
  • According to published guidelines, a 60-minute hot-air drying process is recommended after washing to help decrease residual moisture prior to storage.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for one or two individuals who regularly wash small loads and have limited kitchen space, such as renters, students in dorms, RV owners, or residents of small apartments. Its built-in water tank decreases reliance on a fixed water supply, as long as the drain hose can be securely attached to a sink and the countertop can support the unit. It is best suited for cleaning dishes, cups, utensils, and small containers rather than larger cookware. Buyers should check the actual electrical specifications of the unit upon delivery before installation.

Who is it not for

This appliance is not ideal for families that prepare multiple full meal loads daily, individuals who frequently wash large pans or baking trays, or households that require a certified sanitizing cycle for baby items or enhanced hygiene standards. It may also not be suitable for those who cannot properly connect and secure a drain hose, keep the unit level, or supervise a countertop water appliance while it’s in use. Buyers who need a certified U.S. electrical safety listing, EnergyGuide information, easily accessible replacement parts, or professional servicing should seek more comprehensive product documentation.

COMFEE Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Settings
#5

COMFEE Countertop Dishwasher 6 Place Settings

Buyer Score 84/100 Integrity Score 79/100 COMFEE'

Overview

The most clear ecological evidence currently comes from the EPA's ENERGY STAR records for the corresponding Comfee product line. These records indicate a water consumption of 2.0 gallons per cycle and an annual energy usage of 155 kWh. The dishwasher features air drying and a hybrid tub made of plastic and steel. These figures are independently verified rather than just listed on retail packaging. The compact capacity of six place settings remains significant, as inefficient loading or frequent partial cycles can diminish the actual environmental benefits. Comfee describes the Baby Care cycle as using high temperatures to inhibit bacterial growth. However, this does not equate to proven sanitization. There is no NSF/ANSI 184 certification for this cycle, which would confirm specific bacterial reduction. The installation instructions include important electrical and water safety guidelines, such as grounding, avoiding extension cords, replacing hoses periodically, and regular cleaning. Additionally, a California Proposition 65 warning is provided, though it does not specify the chemical involved or the conditions under which exposure may occur.

What works

  • There was no NSF/ANSI 184 listing or similar model-specific certification found to verify the sanitizing effectiveness of the Baby Care cycle.
  • No record of UL, ETL, or CSA certifications for the entire product could be found in the public certification registers searched.
  • Connecting the countertop still necessitates the use of an appropriate faucet, drain, hose, and a properly grounded outlet. The instructions advise against using extension cords and emphasize the use of new hoses.
  • The one-year limited warranty is relatively limited, and no official parts catalog or service manual for this specific black version was found.
  • The product is accompanied by a California Proposition 65 warning from a major retailer; however, it does not specify any chemicals or specify the level of exposure.

What does not

  • EPA ENERGY STAR independently designates the corresponding product family with a capacity of 2.0 gallons per cycle and an annual energy consumption of 155 kWh.
  • The certified record indicates six place settings, air drying capabilities, soil sensing, and a combination tub made of both plastic and steel.
  • The manufacturer supplies details on the concrete size, load capacity, cycle, and voltage specifications for this countertop model.
  • The provided guidelines specify the use of grounded power, a dedicated 10-amp circuit, no extension cords, and new water hoses.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for a single or two-person household in a dorm, apartment, RV, or other small kitchen space, provided there is a stable countertop near a suitable water source, drain, and grounded wall outlet. It is best suited for users who can typically handle a load of six place settings and who appreciate independently verified low water and electricity consumption. Additionally, it is suitable for users willing to perform regular maintenance tasks such as cleaning filters, spray arms, seals, and hoses, rather than expecting it to be completely maintenance-free.

Who is it not for

This dishwasher is not ideal for larger households that frequently need to wash cookware, multiple plates, or several meals’ worth of dishes at once, as its capacity is limited to six place settings. It is also unsuitable in environments lacking a secure countertop, compatible faucet connection, proper drain setup, or a properly grounded electrical outlet. Do not operate it using an extension cord or adapter. Customers requiring independently verified dish sanitization for items such as infant feeding equipment, immunocompromised individuals, or infection control purposes should not rely on the Baby Care label as confirmation of its sanitizing effectiveness.

HAVA 2025 Portable Countertop Dishwasher
#6

HAVA 2025 Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 83/100 Integrity Score 66/100 HAVA

Overview

The product page features a polypropylene body, an integrated water softener, and an ECO mode. While the softener may help reduce mineral buildup in areas with hard water, there is no independent testing evidence to confirm improvements in cleaning performance, water spot reduction, or product lifespan. Its small tank size limits the amount of water used in each manual cycle, but since there are no verified gallons-per-cycle metrics or credible load tests, the true water efficiency of the product remains uncertain. Additionally, there is no NSF certification for residential dishwashers, so claims regarding high-temperature cleaning or hygiene should not be assumed. The product also lacks any recognized UL, ETL, or CSA listings for safety and compliance. The listing's 220-volt requirement and the unclear "950 KW" energy figure need clarification from the seller before use. No product-specific CPSC recalls or public incident reports were found during the search. The listing states the manufacturer and offers a one-year warranty.

What works

  • There is no available test report for model-specific independent cleaning, drying, sanitation, water usage, or energy consumption.
  • No corresponding public electrical safety certification from UL, ETL, or CSA was found for the entire product.
  • The product page specifies 220 volts for this item in the U.S. marketplace, raising concerns about compatibility with standard 120-volt kitchen outlets.
  • The specified energy value is "950 KW" without any reference to a time period, so it cannot be used to determine energy consumption or support the claim of energy efficiency.
  • There was no publicly available parts catalog, service manual, or authorized repair network identified for this specific product.

What does not

  • According to the manufacturer, the built-in 5-liter tank eliminates the need for a permanent water supply connection.
  • The manual details options for tank filling and faucet supply, as well as instructions for drain hose placement.
  • The product page indicates a one-year warranty provided by the manufacturer.
  • The manufacturer offers a water softener with adjustable hardness settings, which can assist in managing limescale buildup in regions with hard water.

Who is it for

This setup is ideal for renters, dorm residents, RV travelers, or small household buyers who need to wash small loads on a countertop. It can be conveniently placed on a stable, heat-resistant surface near a sink or another controlled drainage point. It is most suitable for users comfortable with filling a 5-liter tank, pre-scraping dishes before loading, regularly cleaning filters and spray arms, and following the manufacturer's instructions for hose routing. Before setting up, verify the rating label and ensure the plug is compatible.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for households requiring independently verified sanitizing results for baby items, for immunocompromised individuals, or for tasks involving hygiene-critical dishwashing. It is also unsuitable for users who cannot supervise a water-using appliance continuously, secure the drain hose properly, or do not have a stable drainage area nearby. Do not assume compatibility with a standard U.S. 120-volt outlet, as the product explicitly states a 220-volt requirement. Customers seeking documented service parts, repair options, or certified efficiency information will find that this product lacks the necessary documentation.

Hermitlux Portable Countertop Dishwasher
#7

Hermitlux Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 80/100 Integrity Score 72/100 Hermitlux

Overview

The primary health concern is related to evidence. There is no model-specific NSF sanitation certification or test data available for the sanitize, baby-care, or high-temperature cycles. Therefore, the appliance should be considered a dishwashing unit rather than independently verified for sanitizing performance. According to a third-party manual, it is ETL certified, but this cannot be verified through the public Intertek directory for the specific model. Additionally, no product-specific CPSC recalls have been identified from the sources reviewed. Regarding resource use, the manufacturer states that the built-in water tank holds 5 liters and that the device can accommodate five place settings. While this may limit water consumption for small loads, it is not verified by DOE or Energy Star standards. Actual efficiency will depend on whether users fill the tank completely for a load or run multiple partial cycles. The brand's U.S. online store offers various service parts, including filters, pumps, hoses, spray arms, and seals, which may facilitate repairs rather than complete replacements. However, compatibility should be confirmed before purchasing any replacement parts.

What works

  • No model-specific NSF sanitation certification or proof of a qualifying sanitize cycle was found, so it should not be considered a verified sanitizing device.
  • The reported ETL status could not be matched to a specific product listing in Intertek's public directory, resulting in unverified U.S. electrical safety certification.
  • The figures for cleaning, drying, water consumption, and energy usage are provided by the manufacturer. No independent laboratory reports or records from the U.S. efficiency database for individual models were found.
  • The manual and official product documentation do not offer sufficiently detailed, model-specific guidelines for U.S. installation, including hose routing, faucet connection, drainage height, or backflow prevention.

What does not

  • The manufacturer states that the tank has a capacity of 5 liters, designed for manual filling in situations where connecting to a faucet is inconvenient.
  • The specified five-place setting arrangement accommodates dishes up to 25 cm in size, making it ideal for a compact countertop setup.
  • The company's U.S. online store offers pumps, filters, spray arms, hoses, door seals, baskets, and temperature sensors for its countertop dishwashers.
  • The brand has公開ed a designated support channel in the U.S., including a phone number, email address, and the address of a California warehouse.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for one or two people in a small home, dorm-style kitchen, RV, boat, or rental where a full-sized dishwasher isn't practical and manual tank filling is acceptable. It works best for regular small loads of plates, cups, cutlery, and modest cookware, as long as there is level counter space, a grounded outlet, and a nearby sink for the drain hose. It is also suitable for users who are willing to carefully follow instructions for detergent use, loading, filter cleaning, and hose placement.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for households requiring certified sanitization for infant feeding equipment, for immunocompromised individuals, or for other hygiene-critical applications. It is also not ideal for large families, frequent large-pot loads, or anyone who relies on independently verified cleaning and drying results. Do not use a faucet connection until you have confirmed that the supplied fittings, drain setup, counter stability, and electrical connections comply with the manufacturer’s instructions. Additionally, it should not be operated from an ungrounded outlet or in a setting where drainage cannot be properly monitored.

Midea MDC22P2ASS Portable Countertop Dishwasher
#8

Midea MDC22P2ASS Portable Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 79/100 Integrity Score 78/100 Midea

Overview

The strongest independent evidence pertains to resource usage. EPA ENERGY STAR lists the corresponding compact model as consuming 2.0 gallons of water per cycle and 155 kWh annually, featuring air drying and a hybrid tub made of plastic and steel. Midea’s product page, however, generally describes the tub material as plastic, so the exact construction should be confirmed with the actual delivered unit. The manual also mentions removable filters that require regular cleaning to prevent blockages and maintain optimal washing performance. Safety guidelines specify the use of a grounded 120 V outlet, explicitly prohibit extension cords, and include instructions for a leak sensor and a hot-water pressure-relief step before disconnecting the faucet hose. The manual contains a California Proposition 65 warning about potential cancer and reproductive harm, but does not specify any particular chemicals or exposure routes. Additionally, it does not provide any model-specific sanitation certification. A CPSC recall noted during this review involved Midea-made dehumidifiers, not the dishwasher in question.

What works

  • There is no NSF sanitation listing or documented sanitize cycle specific to the model, so maintaining hot final-rinse temperatures alone does not prove effective sanitizing performance.
  • No certification listings for UL, ETL, or CSA were found for the entire product in the referenced certification directories.
  • The faucet connection must be installed with care. The manual cautions that disconnecting a pressurized hot-water hose may result in hot water spray and potential scalding.
  • The manual mentions unrelated cycle names like HygieneCare+, Whisper, and 90 min, which makes it unclear whether these options are included within the extended-dry and power-wash cycles.

What does not

  • The EPA ENERGY STAR certification confirms that the matching model family has a water consumption of 2.0 gallons per cycle, an annual energy usage of 155 kWh, and a compact capacity suitable for six-place settings.
  • The manufacturer records an error sensor for leaks or overflows, a locking quick-connect collar, and a pressure-relief procedure for the faucet hose.
  • The manual details removable coarse and fine filters, along with cleaning instructions to help preserve water flow and washing efficiency.
  • Midea offers a one-year warranty that covers parts and labor, along with limited lifetime coverage for the stainless steel tub and inner door liner.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for one or two individuals seeking a compact dishwasher without space for a built-in unit. It is best suited for environments with a stable countertop, a nearby grounded electrical outlet, and a compatible threaded kitchen faucet. The dishwasher's six-place-setting capacity is suitable for managing a moderate daily dish load. Additionally, its independent 2.0-gallon-per-cycle water consumption is beneficial for households aiming to conserve water. Users should be comfortable with properly connecting, inspecting, depressurizing, and disconnecting the hose.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals who require a certified sanitizing dishwasher for infant items, households with medically vulnerable members, or other uses where hygiene is critical. It is also not appropriate if the faucet does not have compatible threading, if the countertop cannot safely support the unit and an open door, or if the electrical outlet is ungrounded or would require an extension cord. Additionally, households that regularly wash large cookware or have more than six place settings between loads may need a dishwasher with a larger capacity to prevent the need for multiple cycles.

AIRMSEN Slim Countertop Dishwasher
#9

AIRMSEN Slim Countertop Dishwasher

Buyer Score 76/100 Integrity Score 72/100 AIRMSEN

Overview

The manual specifies that the product contains polypropylene for the interior and rack components, a metal basket, and borosilicate glass among its materials. It also includes a California Proposition 65 warning regarding potential cancer and reproductive harm. However, the documentation does not specify the particular chemical, component, or exposure conditions associated with this warning, so it should not be considered a precise exposure assessment. Regarding resource consumption, the manufacturer states that the dishwasher uses approximately 1.4 gallons of water in tank mode during both Normal and Heavy cycles. It features a built-in water softener that utilizes dishwasher salt. The manual also describes hot-air drying followed by automatic ventilation, which may help improve storage conditions, though no independently verified energy efficiency data has been published. Additionally, there are no records from ENERGY STAR, DOE efficiency standards, NSF sanitation certification, or public U.S. recall notices for this product based on the sources checked.

What works

  • The product's claimed hygiene or sanitizing effectiveness has not been verified. There is no NSF/ANSI 184 certification or specific microbial testing available for this model.
  • No verifiable U.S. NRTL listing for the entire water-using appliance was identified in the reviewed UL, ETL, or CSA sources.
  • There were no independent, model-specific tests found for soil removal, drying, annual energy consumption, standby power usage, or the claimed improvement in drying performance.
  • The manufacturer issues a California Proposition 65 warning regarding cancer and reproductive harm; however, the manual does not specify the chemical involved or the exposure pathway.
  • The advertised 72-hour ventilation function extends the device's runtime, but the actual energy consumption associated with this feature has not been publicly disclosed.

What does not

  • The manual provides specific water usage figures for tank-mode operation, with 1.4 gallons used for both Normal and Heavy cycles.
  • The integrated tank and the included inlet hose offer two verified methods for supplying water.
  • The manual outlines procedures for grounding, inspecting hoses, checking drainage, reporting overflow errors, and issuing water shortage alerts.
  • A two-year limited warranty is provided, along with the specific model name, support email, contact phone number, and maintenance instructions.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for renters, studio residents, RV users, or small households that require a countertop appliance but cannot install permanent plumbing. Its 5.2-liter tank is convenient in situations where a faucet is impractical, and the 14.2-inch depth makes it suitable for shallow countertops. It is best suited for users comfortable with inspecting hose connections, performing monthly filter cleaning, descaling as needed, and accepting the manufacturer's specifications for cleaning, drying, sanitation, and efficiency performance, rather than independently verifying these claims.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for households that need independently certified dish sanitation for items used in infant feeding, for immunocompromised individuals, or for other applications requiring the highest level of hygiene. A high-temperature cycle advertised by the manufacturer does not equate to verified bacterial elimination. Additionally, it is unsuitable in situations where counter support, drainage setup, grounding, or regular hose inspections cannot be guaranteed. Consumers who require official annual energy consumption data, an ENERGY STAR certification, independently verified drying performance, or easily accessible replacement parts should choose a product that provides these documented records.

COMFEE' Portable Countertop Dishwasher with UV Hygiene
#10

COMFEE' Portable Countertop Dishwasher with UV Hygiene

Buyer Score 75/100 Integrity Score 70/100 COMFEE'

Overview

The manual outlines essential safety features for a water-near-electricity appliance. It emphasizes the importance of grounding, advises against using extension cords and adapter plugs, instructs users to check hose connections for leaks, and restricts the routing of the drain hose. Additionally, the manufacturer describes an overflow switch designed to prevent accidental leaks. These claims are based on the intended design and installation, but they are not independently verified for safety performance on a specific model. Regarding hygiene, the manual details a Baby Care cycle that includes a final rinse at 162°F and the use of a UV light during drying. However, there is no evidence of an NSF sanitation listing or independent tests confirming bacteria reduction, so these features do not guarantee verified sanitization. The product is rated for only two place settings. The manufacturer states it uses 6 liters of water per cycle, but there is no available ENERGY STAR or DOE efficiency certification for this exact model. A CPSC recall search did not identify any recalls for this product, and the manufacturer, model information, support contact details, and a one-year warranty are available.

What works

  • There is no specific NSF/ANSI 184 certification or independent bacterial reduction testing available. Therefore, references to Baby Care, UV, and hygiene should not be considered as verified sanitization claims.
  • No specific model of the product was found to be listed by U.S. NRTL in the publicly available UL, Intertek, or CSA databases reviewed. While the manual’s grounding instructions are helpful, they do not constitute a third-party safety certification.
  • No independent cleaning or drying test report specific to any model could be found. The spray nozzles, temperatures, and cycle names do not accurately reflect real-world cleaning effectiveness.
  • The claim of 6 liters of water per cycle and the water-saving comparison are provided by the manufacturer; however, there are no specific DOE or ENERGY STAR certifications available for this particular model.
  • The claim of a 192°F high-temperature setting in the advertisement is not supported by the manual's cycle table, which indicates a maximum final rinse temperature of 162°F for Baby Care.

What does not

  • According to the manufacturer, its two water supply options are suitable for spaces without a permanent dishwasher connection.
  • The manual provides specific safety guidelines for proper hookup, such as using a grounded dedicated circuit, avoiding the use of extension cords, performing leak checks at hose connections, and adhering to drain hose height restrictions.
  • The manufacturer indicates that an overflow switch is designed to detect and stop unintended water leaks.
  • The manual restricts auto-open drying to the Normal, Baby Care, and Glass modes, thereby specifying the feature's operational range.
  • This product comes with a one-year limited warranty and includes clear contact information for customer service.

Who is it for

This appliance is suitable for one or two individuals living in a dorm, apartment, RV, or other small living spaces. It requires countertop space, a grounded nearby outlet, and a secure location to direct the drain hose into a sink or bucket. It is ideal for handling small daily loads of dishwasher-safe dishes, not large quantities of accumulated family dishes. The built-in reservoir is useful when connecting to a faucet is difficult, as long as the user can refill it and manage drainage safely after each cycle.

Who is it not for

This appliance is not appropriate for households that require verified sanitization for medical purposes, infant feeding equipment, or any situation where a certified sanitize cycle is necessary. It also should not be used where a dedicated grounded 10-amp circuit, secure drainage, or compatible faucet connection cannot be installed. Avoid positioning it where a hose could move or where drainage might spill onto the floor. Larger households or users washing multiple pots, pans, or more than two place settings simultaneously will likely need a higher-capacity unit.