When you click on one of our links we may earn a commission.
Categories · Menopause Supplements

10 Best Menopause Supplements 2026

We compared the top Menopause Supplements products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.

Last Updated: August 2026 · By BuyersGreatGuide Team
2
Popular Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women

A balanced choice for shoppers who want strong features without overspending.
  • Supports natural menopause relief with organic ingredients.

  • Includes probiotics for improved digestive health.

  • Non-GMO formula for safe, everyday use.

9.5 / 10 Rating
Check Price
3
Best Deal VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements

A smart value pick for buyers focused on savings and practical performance.
  • Supports balance with natural Black Cohosh extract.

  • Targets menopause symptoms like hot flashes effectively.

  • Provides 30 servings for a full month’s relief.

9.2 / 10 Rating
5% off Check Price
4
Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women

  • Comprehensive blend of natural ingredients for hormone balance.

  • Includes popular herbs like Ashwagandha and Milk Thistle.

  • Convenient all-in-one supplement for women's health needs.

8.8 / 10 Rating
5% Coupon Check Price
5
Corti Gone Cortisol Support Supplement

Corti Gone Cortisol Support Supplement

  • Features a diverse blend of natural ingredients.

  • Targets stress with adaptogenic herbs.

  • Supports overall wellness and energy levels.

8.6 / 10 Rating
25% off + 5% Coupon Check Price
6
MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv

  • Hormone-free formula with natural ingredients.

  • Supports mood balance and stress relief.

  • Effective relief from hot flashes and night sweats.

8.5 / 10 Rating
14% off + 20% Coupon Check Price
7
MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief

  • Hormone-free formula for natural menopause relief.

  • Contains Black Cohosh and Ashwagandha KSM-66.

  • Easy-to-take gummy form for convenience.

8.3 / 10 Rating
14% off + 20% Coupon Check Price
8
BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women

  • Supports menopause relief with natural ingredients.

  • Combines probiotics with turmeric and moringa.

  • Aids digestive health and reduces bloating.

8.1 / 10 Rating
$5 Coupon Check Price
9
Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies

  • Made in the USA for quality assurance.

  • Contains natural ingredients like Black Cohosh.

  • Supports hormonal balance and relieves hot flashes.

7.9 / 10 Rating
14% off + 40% Coupon Check Price
10
Pausitivi-T Menopause Support Supplement

Pausitivi-T Menopause Support Supplement

  • Effective relief for hot flashes and night sweats.

  • Combines natural ingredients like Sage and Chasteberry.

  • Supports hormonal balance and nourishes tissue.

7.7 / 10 Rating
20% Coupon Check Price

You Might Also Like

Overview

Menopause supplements are marketed to alleviate symptoms during perimenopause, menopause, and postmenopause. These products may contain a variety of ingredients such as botanicals, vitamins, minerals, probiotics, or combinations thereof. The key question is not simply the number of ingredients listed on the packaging but whether the final product provides a meaningful dose of a clearly identified ingredient without introducing unnecessary risks.

Evidence supporting these supplements is typically ingredient-specific. For example, a study demonstrating benefits with a particular standardized extract, dosage, and population does not automatically apply to different powders, blends, or gummy formulations. An example of a well-supported ingredient is rhubarb extract, which provides 4 mg daily—matching the dose used in a controlled trial. Similarly, a 300 mg dose of KSM-66 ashwagandha aligns with recent menopause research, but that study did not evaluate the complete supplement product containing it. In contrast, products listing many herbs without specifying individual amounts, extract ratios, plant parts, marker compounds, or Latin names cannot be reliably connected to clinical evidence. Moreover, no multi-ingredient menopause supplement has been subjected to rigorous human trials confirming its marketed benefits.

Top Menopause Supplements

It's important to carefully interpret the product claims. Descriptions like “13-in-1” or “16-in-1” refer only to the number of ingredients, not their effectiveness. A probiotic with 40 or 50 billion CFU is less meaningful if the strains, their amounts, or their viability over time are not specified. Terms like “third-party tested,” “GMP,” or “FDA-inspected facility” do not guarantee independent verification or consumer-accessible test results. A thorough batch report should include details such as the retail lot number, laboratory, testing date, methods used, and quantitative results for identity, potency, and contaminants. Generic certification labels without traceability are insufficient.

For independent quality assurance, look for current, product-specific listings from organizations like USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport. The Clean Label Project provides contaminant testing but does not substitute for a detailed potency report. Always review the physical label for critical information, including a responsible U.S. business, contact details, lot number, expiration date, and recall procedures. Ingredient amounts should align with the recommended serving size, especially if discrepancies exist between the label and manufacturer’s website.

A simple formula with fewer ingredients is not necessarily more effective but tends to be easier to evaluate and less prone to nutrient overlap or botanical interactions. Be cautious about broad claims related to hormone balance, weight loss, cortisol relief, hot-flash reduction, or “clinically proven” benefits unless human research supports these claims for the specific product at its labeled dose.

Common safety concerns highlighted in reviews include use during pregnancy and breastfeeding, upcoming surgeries, liver health issues, thyroid or autoimmune conditions, hormone-sensitive illnesses or cancers, and unexplained vaginal bleeding. Black cohosh and ashwagandha have been associated with medication interactions, thyroid effects, and rare liver injuries. Herbs such as dong quai, chasteberry, red clover, soy isoflavones, DIM, ginkgo, turmeric, and piperine may also require personalized medical review—particularly if the individual is on hormone therapy, tamoxifen, blood thinners, sedatives, thyroid medication, or has other chronic conditions. If symptoms are persistent, severe, or changing, consult a healthcare professional rather than relying solely on supplements.

Integrity

These topics distinguish a credible, verifiable menopause supplement from one that primarily depends on vague assertions. The scores are based on the reviews provided and the verification process; a higher score indicates that the product offers stronger supporting evidence in that area. However, it does not imply that the product is risk-free or proven to effectively treat menopause.

HHealth & Safety

Net health benefit at the specified dosage

This assesses the likely benefit of a symptom reduction relative to the health risks based on the actual daily serving size. A high score indicates the presence of reliable human evidence for the final formulation or a clinically relevant, disclosed ingredient with specified dosage. Among the products evaluated, the highest scores were linked to extracts or doses matching clinical trials; products with undisclosed blends or without menopause trial data received lower scores.

Contents verified through batch testing and purity confirmed

This questions whether a buyer can link a recent independent laboratory report to a specific bottle lot to verify its identity, potency, and contaminant levels. Claims based solely on generic testing or unlinked pass/fail graphics do not confirm what is inside a retail bottle. Typically, the products received scored around 68–70, as publicly available lot-specific reports were usually not accessible; however, achieving a high score still depends on having traceable and verifiable results.

Interaction and Contraindication Safety

This assessment evaluates whether warnings directly relate to the actual ingredients and potential risks, such as issues with the liver, thyroid, hormone sensitivity, sedation, blood thinners, pregnancy, and medication interactions. A high score indicates the warnings provide clear, ingredient-specific guidance. The top score of 74 was achieved by a product that included specific cautions related to blood thinners and piperine; in contrast, products with vague "ask your doctor" advice and complicated botanical combinations received lower scores.

Prevents unnecessary piling and overconsumption

This evaluates whether the daily formula is justified, fully disclosed, and unlikely to duplicate common nutrients or cause unnecessary exposure. A straightforward product with a single active ingredient or a clearly dosed multivitamin ranks higher than a complex blend with conflicting instructions or numerous interacting botanicals. The focus is on practical and responsible use, not on the number of claimed benefits.

Maintains a strong regulatory and safety compliance record

This assessment searches for any relevant recalls, FDA warning measures, FTC actions, or unresolved significant safety concerns related to the product, company, or closely related formulas. Most of the products evaluated received a score of around 70, indicating that no significant product-specific action was identified. A lower score indicates the presence of serious regulatory concerns associated with the company, even if the issue pertains to a related product rather than the exact item in question.

EEcology

Ethical sourcing and eco-friendly, minimal-waste packaging

This seeks verified environmental evidence, including USDA organic certifications, traceable wild-harvest controls, and specific disclosures regarding packaging or recycled materials. Simply using terms like vegan, non-GMO, “natural,” or compact-bottle is not sufficient to demonstrate a lower environmental impact. Most of the products analyzed scored between approximately 68 and 74 points, as they included ingredient or dietary claims, but lacked comprehensive sourcing and packaging documentation.

EEvidence

Quality assured through independent verification

This assesses whether an accredited independent program verifies and tests the final product for its identity, potency, purity, and manufacturing standards. Holding an active listing with organizations such as USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport is more credible than simply displaying a seller’s testing badge. The highest recorded score was 93 for a particular NSF-certified multivitamin; most other products scored around 70, typically without certification of the finished product.

The ingredients are clearly specified enough to be evaluated.

Achieving a high score depends on making each product identifiable by its quantity, and when applicable, including the botanical Latin name, plant part, extract ratio or marker, as well as the probiotic strain and viable count through to expiration. Products featuring transparent, single-ingredient formulas or fully detailed nutrient panels received the highest scores. In contrast, proprietary blends, species-specific probiotics, and vague extract labels scored lower due to the difficulty in reliably verifying their evidence.

The claims align with the evidence.

This evaluation determines whether marketing clearly differentiates between symptom support and treatment, and whether claims related to hot flashes, weight, mood, sleep, metabolism, and "clinically proven" are backed by evidence for the actual product being sold. A higher score indicates that the claims are specific and well-qualified. Several products evaluated received scores in the high 40s or 50s, as their broad statements about hormones, weight, or rapid relief went beyond the supporting evidence for their final formulas.

Responsible producer and identifiable batches

This assesses the ability to identify and maintain consistency in responsible business, contact information, distributor or manufacturer details, lot and expiry coding, and recall procedures. Clear assignment of responsibility and proper bottle coding facilitate buyer follow-up and corrective measures. The scores provided ranged from the low 50s to the mid-80s; products that included specific responsible parties and lot information received higher scores compared to those that only offered an online contact form.

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements
#1 - Best Overall

Lunakai Menopause Relief Supplements

Buyer Score 99/100 Integrity Score 67/100 Lunakai

Overview

The health claim is limited due to product-specific evidence and verification. Sources from the NIH indicate only mixed or modest evidence supporting the use of soy isoflavones, red clover, and black cohosh for menopause symptoms. Research on black cohosh is specific to certain preparations, but this product does not disclose the botanical standardization required to confirm if it matches the studied extracts. Ashwagandha may cause drowsiness and gastrointestinal issues, and there are rare reports of liver injury. It may also interact with medications for thyroid, sedatives, diabetes, blood pressure, immune suppression, and seizures. The product listing features manufacturer-created badges for GMP compliance, third-party testing, non-GMO status, and an FDA-inspected facility. However, no independent certifying body, laboratory, certification listing, or lot-specific test results were found to verify these claims. Additionally, there is no credible organic certification, traceability documentation for wild harvesting, recycled packaging statement, or other environmental sourcing evidence specific to this product. No relevant FDA recalls or warnings for this product or Lunakai were identified in the reviewed sources.

What works

  • There were no products found to have USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport certification.
  • There is no publicly available, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis to confirm the identity, potency, heavy metals, microbial content, or pesticide levels for the buyer's bottle.
  • The botanical names, plant parts used, extraction ratios, and marker compounds are not detailed enough to accurately correlate the formulation with clinical research.
  • The listing describes the product as soy-free but also mentions the presence of soy isoflavones. This creates a significant contradiction in the labeling for individuals who are avoiding soy.
  • The formula contains black cohosh, botanicals rich in phytoestrogens, and ashwagandha. However, it does not provide specific guidance regarding ingredients, medication, thyroid or liver health, hormone-sensitive conditions, or surgical considerations in the visible listing.

What does not

  • The product lists 13 active ingredients and includes a Supplement Facts panel instead of a proprietary blend.
  • The 60-capsule package is clearly indicated as a 30-day supply, based on the recommended two-capsule daily dosage.
  • The formula contains soy isoflavones, red clover, and black cohosh—ingredients that have been studied for their effects on menopausal symptoms in humans. However, the results and effectiveness of different preparations can vary.
  • Lunakai sells the product directly through Amazon, offering a clear and identifiable retail contact route.

Who is it for

This format may be suitable for an adult experiencing peri-menopause, menopause, or postmenopause who prefers a one-month supply of a daily supplement containing two capsules. It is important to recognize that this is a multi-ingredient wellness product rather than an established treatment. The product is best suited for individuals who can carefully review the complete label, avoid soy if needed, and consult with a healthcare professional or pharmacist about the herbal ingredients before use—particularly if symptoms are ongoing or interfere with daily life.

Who is it not for

This product is not appropriate for individuals with a soy allergy or those who are strictly avoiding soy, as it contains soy isoflavones and is labeled as soy-free, which is contradictory. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, those preparing for surgery, or individuals with thyroid, autoimmune, liver, clotting, or hormone-sensitive conditions should consult a healthcare professional before using this multi-botanical supplement. Additionally, people taking sedatives, thyroid medications, blood pressure drugs, diabetes medications, immune suppressants, anti-seizure drugs, or hormone-related treatments should seek medical advice prior to use.

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women
#2 - Popular

Hormone Balance Probiotics for Women

Buyer Score 95/100 Integrity Score 64/100 Rainbow Nutrients, LLC

Overview

The manufacturer claims that the formula is non-GMO, vegan, produced in the United States, and contains organic maca root. The capsule is made from hypromellose, and the label lists common processing excipients such as magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, and microcrystalline cellulose. However, there is no USDA organic certification for the finished product, no substantiated claims regarding packaging recyclability, no documented agricultural sourcing records, or wild-harvest traceability information available. The manufacturer provides a pass-fail graphic for microbiological markers as well as levels of lead, arsenic, cadmium, and mercury. However, it does not specify the tested lot number, laboratory, limits, or actual measured values, making it impossible to verify the specific batch received by a buyer. Additionally, no relevant FDA recalls or warning actions related to Rainbow Nutrients, LLC, were found in the FDA sources checked. The product page offers an online contact form but does not provide a physical address for responsible parties or details about a public recall process.

What works

  • No certifications such as Product-Specific USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport were found to be present.
  • The published testing graphic lacks information such as the lot number, laboratory identification, accreditation status, test dates, testing methods, numerical results, as well as botanical identity or potency information.
  • Probiotic organisms are identified solely at the species level, without specifying strains, and their viable count is provided at the time of manufacture rather than at the end of the product's shelf life.
  • The product claims to offer benefits for hot flashes, menopause, hormone balance, and weight management, but the evidence backing these claims is not as strong as suggested, especially given this unstandardized formulation.
  • Published safety guidelines advise caution when using black cohosh, dong quai, and chasteberry. However, the reviewed product details do not include information on specific ingredients related to medication interactions, liver risk, pregnancy, or hormone-sensitive conditions.

What does not

  • The daily quantities of the four botanicals are separately listed, not concealed within a proprietary blend.
  • The package contains 120 vegan capsules, which is marketed as a 60-day supply based on a recommended daily intake of two capsules.
  • The manufacturer specifies five probiotic species and indicates a total of 10 billion CFU at the time of production.
  • The manufacturer provides a comprehensive pass/fail microbiology and heavy-metal screening chart; however, it is not a traceable batch report.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults seeking a capsule-based, nonhormonal supplement containing transparent amounts of maca, chasteberry, dong quai, and black cohosh. It is suitable for those who are not pregnant or breastfeeding, not managing a hormone-sensitive condition, and not on medications that could interact with these ingredients. It may also appeal to individuals who prefer a 60-day supply and a vegan capsule. Users should have modest expectations, as the supporting evidence for the ingredients is mixed, and the specific extracts, probiotic strains, and final formulation have not been independently verified against clinical studies.

Who is it not for

This product is not recommended for individuals taking anticoagulants or antiplatelet medications, those with liver disease or liver-related symptoms, pregnant or breastfeeding women, or individuals with a history of hormone-sensitive cancers such as breast, uterine, or ovarian cancer, unless advised by a healthcare professional. Dong quai may increase the risk of bleeding and should be avoided during pregnancy. Black cohosh has been rarely associated with severe liver injury, and chasteberry may interfere with hormone therapies or dopaminergic medications. Additionally, it is not suitable for buyers who require certified testing, strain-specific probiotics, or a current lot-specific report on contaminants and potency.

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements
#3 - Best Deal

VIVI Youth Menopause Support Supplements

Buyer Score 92/100 Integrity Score 65/100 VIVI Youth

Overview

The manufacturer claims that the capsules are vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free, and produced in a cGMP-certified facility. They also state that the product undergoes third-party testing and that the probiotic count is maintained through the expiration date. However, these are claims made by the manufacturer and have not been verified by an independent certification program or publicly available batch reports. The formula contains black cohosh and ashwagandha. According to NIH sources, evidence regarding black cohosh’s effectiveness for menopause is mixed, and there have been rare reports of serious liver damage linked to commercial black cohosh products. Ashwagandha may interact with various medications and is not recommended during pregnancy, breastfeeding, in certain thyroid or autoimmune conditions, or prior to surgery. No FDA recalls or warning letters specific to this product have been found in public databases. Additionally, there is no organic certification, traceable botanical sourcing, disclosure of packaging materials, recycled-content claims, or other verified environmental information associated with this product.

What works

  • There was no verified independent certification listing for the finished product found within the USP, NSF, or Informed Sport and Informed Choice programs.
  • There was no publicly available independent test report specific to the lot to verify identity, potency, probiotic viability, heavy metals, microbial content, or adulterant screening.
  • The probiotic mixture does not specify individual strains, and the black cohosh listed lacks publicly available standardization markers, making it difficult for consumers to accurately compare it to clinical research.
  • Public marketing asserts significant claims regarding symptoms and mechanisms, such as hypothalamus recalibration and a twentyfold increase in turmeric absorption, despite lacking publicly available clinical evidence for this finalized formulation.
  • The publicly available product information does not include sufficient ingredient-specific warnings for black cohosh, ashwagandha, dong quai, or the multi-botanical blend.

What does not

  • The manufacturer clearly indicates that the daily serving consists of two capsules and that the bottle contains 30 servings.
  • The reported doses highlight several key active ingredients, such as vitamin D3, black cohosh, KSM-66 ashwagandha, L-theanine, turmeric, and fructooligosaccharides.
  • The manufacturer claims that the formula is vegan and does not contain gluten, soy, dairy, or hormones.
  • The manufacturer specifies three probiotic species and claims a total of 40 billion CFUs until the expiration date, though this has not been independently confirmed.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults experiencing perimenopause or menopause who prefer a capsule-based, hormone-free approach and recognize that scientific evidence supporting it is limited. It may suit individuals who appreciate having black cohosh, stress-relieving ingredients, vitamin D3, and probiotics combined in a single 30-day bottle. The product is intended for those who are not pregnant or breastfeeding and do not have liver, thyroid, autoimmune, or hormone-sensitive conditions, nor are they taking medications that might interact with the formula. It’s recommended to consult a healthcare professional or pharmacist to review the full ingredient list before use.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals with liver disease or symptoms of liver issues, thyroid or autoimmune conditions, hormone-sensitive cancers, unexplained vaginal bleeding, or for those who are pregnant, breastfeeding, preparing for surgery, or taking anticoagulants. Caution is also advised for anyone using thyroid medication, blood pressure or diabetes drugs, sedatives, anti-seizure medications, immunosuppressants, or multiple other supplements. If you require evidence specific to certain probiotic strains, verified contaminant testing, or clinically researched menopause treatments, it is recommended to select a product with more comprehensive documentation.

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women
#4

Clean Nutra Hormone Balance for Women

Buyer Score 88/100 Integrity Score 66/100 Clean Nutraceuticals

Overview

The package offers a significant level of label traceability, including the name of a U.S. distributor and a contact pathway. It directs consumers to the lot and expiration codes on the bottle and lists the primary botanicals along with several extract ratios. The manufacturer states that the product is third-party tested, produced in a GMP-certified facility, vegan, and non-GMO. However, these claims are manufacturer assertions and have not been independently verified through the materials reviewed. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321)) The main health concern is not related to any recall or warning notice but the lack of a publicly available, lot-specific independent report for the product sold. The formula contains black cohosh and ashwagandha, ingredients associated with potential liver effects and medication interactions. There is no verified organic certification, wild-harvest controls, packaging recyclability information, or other sourcing and packaging details available. While the bottle is a compact 60-capsule size, its environmental impact cannot be determined from the information provided. ([nccih.nih.gov](https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/ashwagandha?utm_source=openai))

What works

  • No human clinical trials have been identified for this finished product at its labeled dosage. The evidence supporting the use of black cohosh and red clover is inconsistent, and the evidence for dong quai in treating hot flashes is inconclusive. ([nccih.nih.gov](https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/providers/digest/menopausal-symptoms-and-complementary-health-approaches-science?utm_source=openai))
  • The 125 mg proprietary blend hides the specific amounts of eight other ingredients, even though the marketing claims that the dosage of every component is fully disclosed. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))
  • The manufacturer states that third-party testing has been conducted. However, there is no recent lot-specific report publicly accessible that displays information on product identity, potency, heavy metals, microbes, or pesticide residue results. ([cleannutra.com](https://cleannutra.com/products/meno-defend))
  • The on-pack warning is general and does not specifically highlight concerns related to the liver, thyroid, sedatives, anticoagulants, hormone-sensitive conditions, or surgery, which are relevant to several of the included botanicals. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))

What does not

  • The label displays the recommended daily amounts for its primary botanicals, vitamin D, B vitamins, magnesium, and evening primrose oil. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))
  • The 60-capsule bottle is indicated to provide 30 servings, with a recommended dosage of two capsules per day. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))
  • The package designates Allseason Enterprises, LLC as the distributor, providing a U.S. address and support contact information. It also states that the lot number and expiration date are printed directly on the bottle. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))
  • The manufacturer claims that the capsules are vegan and that the product contains neither caffeine nor synthetic stimulants. ([cleannutra.com](https://cleannutra.com/products/meno-defend))

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults seeking a one-month, two-capsule botanical regimen. It features a formulation where the primary menopause herbs are individually labeled rather than combined in a single blend. It is most suitable for individuals who have consulted a healthcare professional, such as a clinician or pharmacist, to review their complete supplement list. Additionally, users should not be taking medications that could interact with the ingredients and should understand that this formula is designed to support symptoms rather than serve as an established treatment for menopause. The capsule format may also appeal to those avoiding gelatin, as the manufacturer states that the capsules are vegan. ([cdn.shopify.com](https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0479/4725/1865/files/911TjgAJcEL.jpg?v=1784059321))

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for pregnant or nursing women, individuals with liver disease, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, those preparing for surgery, or anyone taking thyroid medication, sedatives, anticonvulsants, immunosuppressants, blood pressure medications, or diabetes medicines without consulting a healthcare professional. Ashwagandha has potential interactions and concerns related to liver injury, while black cohosh has rarely been associated with serious liver damage. People with hormone-sensitive conditions, unexplained vaginal bleeding, or a history of breast cancer should seek personalized medical advice before using a multi-herbal product containing phytoestrogens. ([nccih.nih.gov](https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/ashwagandha?utm_source=openai))

Corti Gone Cortisol Support Supplement
#5

Corti Gone Cortisol Support Supplement

Buyer Score 86/100 Integrity Score 54/100 Clean Nutraceuticals

Overview

The primary health concern revolves around product specifications. The manufacturer lists numerous botanicals but fails to provide sufficient details regarding their actual dosages, species, plant parts used, or extract strengths. This lack of information makes it difficult to accurately compare the product to studies involving standardized ashwagandha or other individual herbs. According to NCCIH, there is no clear evidence that herbs and supplements effectively alleviate menopause symptoms. Additionally, they highlight important cautions related to ashwagandha use, including potential risks during pregnancy and breastfeeding, thyroid or autoimmune conditions, surgery, interactions with certain medications, and rare cases of liver injury. The manufacturer claims third-party testing and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) compliance; however, no product-specific laboratory reports could be found. More significantly, NSF’s public notice from January 2026 states that Clean Nutraceuticals was not NSF GMP certified and had distributed an unauthorized NSF GMP certificate. Furthermore, there is no verified organic certification, traceable wild-harvesting practices, recyclable packaging standards, or other environmental sourcing evidence for this product. Although the manufacturer claims the product is vegan, this designation alone does not guarantee environmentally friendly sourcing or packaging practices.

What works

  • The stated daily usage guidelines differ, with Amazon recommending two capsules per day, while the manufacturer suggests taking three.
  • The specific details regarding individual ingredient quantities, extract standards, plant parts used, and standardization markers are not provided, making it impossible to verify the doses that have been clinically studied.
  • The formula combines 13 different botanicals, such as ashwagandha, tongkat ali, fenugreek, ginseng, shilajit, and sea moss, but it does not provide specific instructions for interactions between these ingredients beyond a general recommendation to consult a healthcare professional.
  • The manufacturer claims to perform third-party testing; however, no recent lot-specific reports regarding identity, potency, or contaminants have been provided.
  • On January 12, 2026, NSF released a notice stating that Clean Nutraceuticals had circulated an invalid NSF GMP certificate and is not officially NSF GMP certified.

What does not

  • The product lists its botanical ingredients by name instead of using an unspecified proprietary blend label.
  • The manufacturer claims that the capsules are vegan and free from caffeine and synthetic stimulants.
  • The manufacturer's product page displays the distributor's contact information, customer support email, address in Las Vegas, and the location of the bottle's expiration date.

Who is it for

This product is primarily designed for adults seeking a vegan capsule that contains a wide range of familiar adaptogenic herbs. It is intended for general support with stress and energy, rather than for treating menopause. It may be suitable for individuals who are not pregnant or breastfeeding, do not use prescription medications, and have no thyroid, autoimmune, liver, or hormone-sensitive conditions. Users should verify the recommended serving instructions on the bottle before use. The 90-capsule package typically lasts between 30 to 45 days, depending on the specific dosing instructions followed.

Who is it not for

This product is not ideal for individuals looking for a menopause supplement with a clinically validated dose, standardized extract, independently verified ingredients, or proven effectiveness for hot flashes and other menopausal symptoms. Do not start using it on your own during pregnancy or breastfeeding, before surgery, or if you have thyroid or autoimmune conditions. People with liver disease should exercise caution, as rare cases of liver injury have been associated with ashwagandha products. Those taking thyroid medications, sedatives, anticonvulsants, blood pressure medications, diabetes treatments, or immunosuppressants should consult a pharmacist or healthcare professional before use.

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv
#6

MENO Vitamins for Menopause by O Positiv

Buyer Score 85/100 Integrity Score 72/100 O Positiv

Overview

The primary health concern with this supplement is the combination of black cohosh and ashwagandha. Both ingredients have been linked to rare cases of clinically apparent liver injury, although it is often unclear whether individual black cohosh products are the direct cause. Additionally, chasteberry should be reviewed by clinicians for individuals with hormone-sensitive conditions or those taking certain dopamine-related medications. The manufacturer offers general warnings regarding pregnancy, medication use, and hormone therapy but does not specify any ingredient-specific guidance related to liver health or hormone sensitivity on its product page. O Positiv states that its supplements are manufactured in the United States and are tested by third-party laboratories for potency and contaminants. However, no specific laboratory or recognized certification, such as a product-specific certificate of analysis or retail lot number, is publicly available for this product. No relevant FDA recalls or warnings have been identified in public records. The product page lacks detailed information on organic sourcing, wild-harvest tracking, recycled content, or recyclable packaging, making it difficult to assess its environmental impact beyond the standard capsule bottle.

What works

  • No existing product-specific certifications such as USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport were found in the relevant public registers.
  • The company makes a broad third-party testing claim; however, it has not provided a recent lot-specific certificate demonstrating the product’s identity, potency, heavy metal levels, microbial content, or other contaminants.
  • The extracts of black cohosh, chasteberry, and ashwagandha do not specify an extract ratio or include quantified markers, which restricts their ability to be precisely compared to much of the clinical research.
  • The general warning about medications and hormone therapy does not explicitly highlight the reported risk of liver injury linked to black cohosh and ashwagandha products, nor does it emphasize the additional caution required for hormone-sensitive conditions.

What does not

  • The capsule formula specifies the botanical Latin names, the plant parts used, and the daily dosages, rather than listing a proprietary blend.
  • The 300 mg daily dose of KSM-66 ashwagandha aligns with the amount used in a recent placebo-controlled study on menopause, though that study did not involve this specific product.
  • The manufacturer offers essential usage warnings, such as refraining from use during pregnancy or breastfeeding and seeking advice from a healthcare professional when taking medications or undergoing hormone therapy.
  • The capsule version is claimed by the manufacturer to be free of sugar, unlike the brand's gummy variant.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for non-pregnant adults experiencing mild menopause symptoms who prefer a sugar-free capsule over gummies, favor a concise ingredient list, and are able to consult with a pharmacist or healthcare professional about herbal supplement use. It is especially suitable for individuals who appreciate transparency in seeing the three botanical species and their specified daily doses. The product is well-suited for users comfortable with the manufacturer’s quality assurances and a one-month supply, rather than those who seek publicly available lot testing or independent certification of the finished product.

Who is it not for

This product is not recommended for pregnant or nursing individuals, those with liver disease or a history of unexplained liver injury, or for managing severe or rapidly changing menopausal symptoms. People taking hormone therapy, prescription medications, dopamine-related antipsychotics, or treatments for hormone-sensitive cancers should consult a healthcare professional before use. Additionally, it may not fulfill the requirements of households that need publicly accessible, lot-specific contaminant reports or an independent certification for the final product.

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief
#7

MENO Gummies for Menopause Relief

Buyer Score 83/100 Integrity Score 70/100 O Positiv

Overview

The product is not classified as hormone therapy, and its retail label indicates only modest levels of vitamins. Nonetheless, botanical safety remains important. NIH highlights mixed evidence regarding black cohosh's effectiveness for menopause and reports rare, sometimes serious cases of liver injury linked to commercial products labeled as black cohosh. Additionally, NIH mentions that ashwagandha may interact with medications for thyroid issues, sedatives, blood pressure, and diabetes, and has been associated with rare liver damage. The packaging appropriately warns about use during pregnancy and nursing, interactions with medications, medical conditions, and hormone therapy, but it does not specify the individual ingredient-related risks. O Positiv states that its products are vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, made in the United States, and undergo independent testing. The ingredient list indicates a pectin-based gummy and includes organic tapioca syrup and organic cane sugar. However, there is no publicly available lot report, independent certification record, organic certification for the final product or botanicals, recyclable packaging details, or sourcing documentation. Searches revealed no relevant FDA recalls, warning letters, or FTC enforcement actions related to this product or company, but this does not replace the need for product-specific testing results.

What works

  • There was no publicly available, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis, so the buyer is unable to verify the identity, potency, heavy metal content, or microbiological results.
  • There was no product-specific certification listing from USP, NSF, or Informed Choice identified for this finished gummy.
  • The evidence supporting black cohosh for menopause symptoms is inconclusive, and clinical research does not confirm that this specific multi-ingredient gummy provides benefits at its stated doses.
  • The product contains black cohosh and ashwagandha, ingredients linked to rare cases of liver injury and certain medication or thyroid-related warnings. However, the official label provides a general warning that is not specific to these ingredients.
  • The marketing claim that black cohosh and chasteberry can alleviate various symptoms within eight weeks is broader than the evidence supporting this specific formulation.

What does not

  • The daily serving size and all listed active quantities are provided, including botanical Latin names and specific plant parts.
  • The formula contains modest amounts of vitamin D and vitamin B6, rather than high-dose nutrient combinations.
  • The label provides a clear warning not to use during pregnancy or breastfeeding and advises consulting a healthcare professional regarding medications, medical conditions, or hormone therapy.
  • The gummy contains pectin instead of gelatin and lists organic tapioca syrup and organic cane sugar among its ingredients.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults seeking a straightforward, chewable 30-day menopause supplement and who prefer transparent botanical ingredient amounts over proprietary blends. It may be convenient for individuals looking for over-the-counter support for mild symptoms, provided they consult with a healthcare professional or pharmacist beforehand—especially if they are not using hormone therapy or other medications. The 4 grams of added sugar per serving is also an important consideration for those monitoring carbohydrate intake. Users should keep realistic expectations, as the final gummy has not been clinically tested or verified.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals who require publicly available batch testing or certifications such as USP, NSF, or similar finishing-product certifications. It should be avoided during pregnancy or breastfeeding without medical consultation. People with liver disease or signs of liver issues, thyroid or autoimmune disorders, those planning surgery, or with hormone-sensitive conditions should consult a healthcare professional before use. Additionally, individuals taking thyroid medication, sedatives, blood pressure or diabetes medications, immunosuppressants, anticonvulsants, statins, or hormone therapy should seek personalized medical advice prior to use. It is also not recommended for those who are avoiding added sugars.

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women
#8

BB Company Provitalize Probiotics for Women

Buyer Score 81/100 Integrity Score 67/100 BB Company

Overview

The product utilizes a delayed-release hypromellose capsule and lists three probiotic strains, along with the Latin name and extract ratio for moringa. The manufacturer states that both raw materials and finished products are tested for contaminants and ingredient levels, and authentic bottles feature batch and expiry codes. However, these are manufacturer claims and do not constitute independently verifiable lot reports for buyers. A completed, placebo-controlled clinical trial of the product is registered; however, no publicly available results have been found. The manufacturer provides online warnings regarding blood thinners and potential drug interactions involving piperine. Additionally, references to turmeric include reports of rare liver injuries and possible effects on drug metabolism. No official listings or certifications from USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport were identified. Furthermore, there is no verified evidence of organic sourcing, recyclable packaging, or other environmentally focused documentation specific to this product.

What works

  • The probiotic mixture is proprietary, lacking specific information on individual strain quantities or viable cell counts at expiration, making it impossible to compare its dosage to strain-specific research.
  • The label lists a 150 mg ingredient as curry leaf but identifies it as Helichrysum italicum, whereas the manufacturer refers to it as curry leaf extract. This inconsistency undermines the evaluation of its botanical identity.
  • No publicly accessible, lot-specific independent certificate of analysis was found to confirm the active ingredient levels, microbial viability, heavy metals, pesticides, or other contaminants in the retail bottle.
  • Marketing suggests wide-ranging benefits for menopause, weight management, digestion, and joint health. However, the manufacturer admits that the final formulation has not undergone clinical testing. Existing published research on SBT2055 involved fermented milk with a specified daily viable count.

What does not

  • The formula specifies all three probiotic strains, offering more detailed information than a label that only lists the species.
  • The manufacturer clearly states that the daily serving consists of two capsules and that each bottle contains 30 servings.
  • The manufacturer offers specific online warnings regarding blood thinners and potential medication interactions with piperine.
  • According to the package traceability guidelines, authentic bottles have production batch numbers and expiration dates printed on their bottoms.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for healthy adults going through menopause who prefer a one-month capsule that includes specific probiotic strains along with turmeric and moringa. Users should be aware that claims regarding symptom relief and weight management are not fully verified for the final formula. It may also be suitable for individuals who can consult with a healthcare professional before use, especially since the manufacturer notes potential interactions with blood thinners and piperine. This supplement is not intended to replace medical evaluation for ongoing, severe, or new menopause symptoms.

Who is it not for

This product may not be suitable for individuals taking anticoagulants or other medications that could be affected by changes in drug metabolism, unless their healthcare provider or pharmacist has reviewed the combination of turmeric and piperine. Do not initiate use on your own during pregnancy, breastfeeding, or when trying to conceive, as the manufacturer recommends consulting a healthcare professional. Additionally, those with liver disease, a history of liver injury related to supplements, active cancer treatment, or complex medication regimens should seek personalized medical advice before using a multi-herbal supplement.

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies
#9

Lunakai Menopause Relief Gummies

Buyer Score 79/100 Integrity Score 69/100 Lunakai

Overview

The product is a multi-botanical gummy that includes black cohosh, red clover, chasteberry, magnolia bark, rhapontic rhubarb, ashwagandha, and L-theanine. According to NCCIH, evidence regarding the effectiveness of black cohosh and red clover for menopause symptoms is mixed or inconsistent. There have been rare, sometimes serious cases of liver injury linked to commercial black cohosh products, and ashwagandha has also been associated with rare liver damage. The retail warning recommends consulting a healthcare professional before use but does not specify these ingredient-specific risks. Lunakai claims that the product is vegan, non-GMO, naturally flavored, made in the United States with globally sourced ingredients, and produced in a GMP-certified facility. However, these are manufacturer statements rather than independently verified certifications. No publicly available product-specific certification, lot-specific certificate of analysis, organic certification, traceable botanical sourcing records, or evidence of recyclable packaging was found. Additionally, no FDA recalls or warnings related to this product or brand were identified in the searches conducted.

What works

  • There were no product-specific certifications such as USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or Informed Sport found in the publicly available registers of the issuing organizations.
  • The manufacturer claims that all products undergo third-party testing; however, a recent certificate associated with a specific batch, which verifies the product's identity, active potency, and contaminant levels, was not publicly accessible.
  • Retail materials specify the seven ingredients but do not publicly offer sufficient verifiable details—such as each botanical's Latin name, plant part, marker, and recommended daily amount—to align the formula with clinical research.
  • The warning is broad and non-specific. It does not explicitly highlight liver injury reports linked to black cohosh and ashwagandha, nor does it address concerns related to ashwagandha in the context of thyroid issues, autoimmune conditions, sedative effects, blood pressure, diabetes, seizure medications, pregnancy, or breastfeeding.
  • Evidence regarding black cohosh and red clover for vasomotor menopausal symptoms is mixed, and the completed multi-ingredient formulation has not been tested in human clinical trials.

What does not

  • The two-gummy daily routine and 60-count bottle clearly indicate the duration of supply.
  • The list of ingredients is clearly displayed rather than being concealed within a proprietary blend on the retail page.
  • The product is advertised as free from added hormones, which is an important feature for consumers looking for a non-hormonal supplement option.
  • The manufacturer offers a contact phone number for U.S. customers and recommends consulting a healthcare professional if you are pregnant, nursing, taking medications, or managing a medical condition.

Who is it for

This product is suitable for adults who prefer a chewable, hormone-free supplement and desire a straightforward 30-day routine instead of capsules. It is best suited for individuals experiencing mild symptoms who understand that the product offers supportive benefits rather than a definitive treatment. Users should consult with a pharmacist or healthcare professional to review all current medications and supplements beforehand. Its combination of seven ingredients may attract those looking for menopause symptom relief along with calming benefits, but it lacks clear dosage information to support evidence-based self-management.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, or individuals with liver disease unless advised by a healthcare professional. Those with hormone-sensitive conditions such as breast or uterine issues should consult a specialist before using a formula containing black cohosh and red clover. Avoid self-medicating with this product if you have thyroid or autoimmune disorders, are scheduled for surgery, or are taking medications such as thyroid medications, sedatives, anticonvulsants, diabetes or blood pressure drugs, immunosuppressants, or multiple supplements. Additionally, it is not recommended for buyers who require products with independently certified ingredients or current lot-specific contaminant testing reports.

Pausitivi-T Menopause Support Supplement
#10

Pausitivi-T Menopause Support Supplement

Buyer Score 77/100 Integrity Score 64/100 LifeSeasons

Overview

Health evidence pertains to individual ingredients rather than the overall formula. The independently archived label indicates specific amounts for the listed ingredients, including 60 mg of isoflavones, 150 mg of soy extract, 150 mg of turkey rhubarb extract, and a total of 150 mg of black cohosh. The NIH suggests that soy isoflavones may provide a small benefit for hot flashes, but the evidence supporting black cohosh and red clover remains inconsistent. Additionally, black cohosh products have been linked to rare, sometimes severe liver injuries, although the exact cause and the specific product involved are often uncertain. The product label states that it is vegan, gluten-free, and manufactured in the United States using ingredients sourced globally. However, there is no independent certification specific to this product, nor are there available public lot testing reports, organic certifications, documentation of wild-harvested ingredients, or evidence of environmentally friendly packaging. Public searches by the FDA and FTC did not reveal any recalls or warnings related to this product, but this does not constitute independent testing of the specific bottle.

What works

  • There is no existing listing for a product-specific USP, NSF, Informed Choice, or any similar independent certification.
  • There was no publicly available recent independent certificate of analysis for the specific lot, covering aspects such as identity, potency, heavy metals, or microbiological purity.
  • Many botanical products do not include Latin names, specific plant parts, extract ratios, or clearly identified markers, which makes it difficult to accurately correlate the sold formulas with clinical research.
  • The warning about generic medications does not explicitly highlight potential issues related to hormone therapy, tamoxifen, anticoagulants, liver risk, or the various interacting botanicals in the formula.
  • Marketing claims suggesting relief from hot flashes, night sweats, mood swings, sleep issues, and hormonal balance exceed the limited and inconclusive evidence supporting this specific, unverified combination.

What does not

  • The label provides the amounts per serving rather than listing a single proprietary blend.
  • It offers a convenient 30-day supply based on the recommended two-capsule daily dosage.
  • The label, which is independently archived, indicates that the product is vegan and gluten-free, with soy explicitly listed.
  • The package label features instructions for tamper-evident seals, and the manufacturer's contact information is accessible to the public.

Who is it for

This product is ideal for adults in menopause or perimenopause who are seeking a one-month, vegetarian botanical supplement with transparent per-serving ingredient information. It is suitable for individuals who can review the full ingredient list with a healthcare professional or pharmacist. It is best suited for those who understand that the product makes symptom-support claims rather than serving as a proven treatment, and who do not have a soy allergy or are taking medications that could interfere with its use. The recommended dosage on the label is two capsules daily, with or without food.

Who is it not for

This product is not suitable for individuals with a soy allergy, pregnant or breastfeeding women, those with current liver disease, unexplained vaginal bleeding, or a history of hormone-sensitive cancer without consulting a healthcare professional. Caution or pharmacist consultation is recommended for people taking tamoxifen, estrogen or progesterone therapy, warfarin or other anticoagulants or antiplatelet medications, or drugs that significantly affect liver metabolism. The formulation contains black cohosh, phytoestrogens, ginkgo, dong quai, and turkey rhubarb, although the label only provides a general warning about medication use.