Urolithin-A Complex with Shilajit
Supports cellular energy and muscle strength.
Combines Urolithin-A with potent Shilajit.
Promotes healthy aging and mitochondrial function.
We compared the top Urolithin A products so you can quickly spot the strongest options for value, features, and everyday performance.
Supports cellular energy and muscle strength.
Combines Urolithin-A with potent Shilajit.
Promotes healthy aging and mitochondrial function.
Clinically proven for cellular renewal support.
Enhances muscle support for active aging.
Contains unique Mitoceutical for longevity benefits.
Clinically proven to support healthy aging.
Enhances cellular energy and muscle strength.
Tasty gummies for easy daily consumption.
Enhanced absorption with liposomal delivery system.
Supports cellular energy and vitality naturally.
Non-GMO and gluten-free for health-conscious users.
Supports cellular energy and muscle health.
Clinically tested for optimal effectiveness.
Promotes healthy aging and vitality.
High potency formula promotes cellular renewal.
Includes PQQ and CoQ10 for mitochondrial support.
Supports muscle health and healthy aging.
Supports energy and overall body wellness.
Made from non-GMO, grass-fed beef liver.
Freeze-dried to preserve nutrient integrity.
High-quality, hypoallergenic ingredients.
Supports overall cellular health effectively.
Free from unnecessary additives and fillers.
Combines five powerful ingredients for longevity.
Supports energy and muscle strength effectively.
High potency formula for healthy aging benefits.
Supports cellular energy and mitochondrial health.
Contains potent Urolithin formula for vitality.
Backed by positive user reviews for effectiveness.
Urolithin A supplements are designed to deliver the compound directly, typically in the form of capsules, softgels, gummies, or powders. Some products provide pomegranate, ellagic acid, or related ingredients that the body may convert into urolithins. Since this conversion varies among individuals, a precursor blend should not be considered equivalent to a precise dose of directly supplied urolithin A.
The primary concern is whether the product actually contains urolithin A at the labeled amount. The most reliable evidence comes from a batch-specific Certificate of Analysis (COA) that confirms the lot being sold. This certificate should include results from validated testing methods such as HPLC, UPLC, or LC-MS, using a urolithin A reference standard, along with the lot number, test date, stated specifications, and accreditation from an ISO/IEC 17025-certified laboratory. General claims like "third-party tested" or "high purity" do not provide the same level of verification.
Dosage is also an important factor. Human studies referenced in these reviews used direct oral urolithin A at doses of 500 mg and 1,000 mg daily. Other studies covered a wider, short-term range. Therefore, a label claiming to contain 50 mg, 100 mg, 250 mg, 632 mg, 700 mg, 1,200 mg, or 1,500 mg of urolithin A should be regarded as a marketing claim unless independently verified through testing. Be cautious of headlines that combine multiple ingredients, use "equivalent" amounts, hide urolithin A within proprietary blends, or list the total weight of a formula as if it were solely urolithin A.
Independent certification of the finished product offers additional assurance. Verify the product—not just the brand—in public registries such as NSF Certified Dietary Supplements, NSF Certified for Sport, USP Verified, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG Certified Drug Free. A GMP badge or statement without supporting details like a certifier, registry listing, certificate number, or facility record offers less confidence. While GMP certification indicates good manufacturing practices, it does not independently verify the accuracy of the product's contents.
A well-constructed label should clearly list all ingredients and their amounts, differentiate between direct urolithin A and precursors, disclose excipients and allergens, and provide serving size and usage directions. Consumers should also seek evidence of testing for heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, and undeclared contaminants or stimulants. Product records that present actual numerical results and specified limits are more trustworthy than vague claims of "purity." Traceability features like lot and expiry dates, along with details about the manufacturer’s accountability, support safe use. Availability of a means to report adverse effects is also valuable.
Current human research is limited and specific. The available reviews primarily discuss effects on muscle, endurance, and certain biomarkers in specific adult populations. These findings do not establish treatments for fatigue, frailty, muscle diseases, mitochondrial disorders, or broad anti-aging or lifespan extensions. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, children, individuals preparing for surgery, those on regular medications, or with medical conditions should consult a healthcare professional. Caution is especially advised with multi-ingredient formulas containing resveratrol, green tea, ashwagandha, giloy, black pepper extract, or other potent botanicals, particularly due to potential interactions or incomplete information. Many products lack detailed interaction guidance, comprehensive testing panels, or batch-specific reports. No supplement should replace proper medical diagnosis or treatment.
These topics distinguish measurable product quality from general supplement marketing. The provided scores emphasize direct evidence, transparent labeling, independently verifiable quality checks, and accessible safety information; however, they do not guarantee that urolithin A will be beneficial for every consumer.
This pertains to finished-product testing for heavy metals, microbes, residual solvents, and undeclared drug or stimulant adulterants. It is important because urolithin A products may include multiple active ingredients and excipients. Higher-rated products typically demonstrated more robust documented control measures or tested evidence, whereas lower-rated products primarily used broad purity statements or did not provide specific batch test results.
This assesses whether the label covers important aspects such as dose limits, allergens, excipients, pregnancy and breastfeeding precautions, surgical considerations, medications, medical conditions, and contact information for adverse events. This is particularly important for blends containing botanicals like ashwagandha, green tea, giloy, black pepper, resveratrol, or ingredients that impact blood. Higher scores indicate comprehensive, practical warnings, while lower scores suggest more generic cautions with limited ingredient-specific information.
This assesses whether buyers can recognize the responsible U.S. company, facility, or manufacturing accountability, as well as details such as the lot number, expiry date, and quality system. It is important because a certificate or test result is only valuable if it can be traced back to the actual bottle received. Products with higher scores had more transparent manufacturing records or facility documentation, while lower-scoring products lacked clarity about the seller, facility, or lot process.
This assesses the safety and enforcement history of the product, brand, seller, and manufacturer in the United States, including recalls, warning letters, import alerts, counterfeit issues, and records of contaminated products. A higher score indicates that no relevant actions were found in the sources reviewed, suggesting a cleaner record. Conversely, lower scores suggest a less favorable or less secure history. It's important to note that no-action findings do not confirm that a product has undergone independent testing.
This assesses whether packaging is minimized and if claims regarding recycled content, recyclability, compostability, or sourcing are clear and verifiable. It is important because different types of packaging such as capsules, bottles, pouches, and individual sachets require distinct disclosure information. Overall scores were similar across products, primarily because most did not provide detailed material specifications, recycled content percentages, disposal instructions, or verified environmental claims.
Regarding urolithin A, packaging information is evaluated independently from the product's formulation quality. A high score depends on the disclosure of materials, source-reduction strategies, and clear, qualified instructions for disposal or recycling, supported by packaging details or specifications. Among the products reviewed, scores generally remained moderate, as bottles, pouches, and sachets were infrequently accompanied by verifiable environmental information.
This assessment determines whether a batch-specific independent test verifies both the presence of direct urolithin A and the labeled amount per daily serving. This is a key criterion in this category: a product may list urolithin A without providing proof of its quantity. The highest scores were awarded to products that combined a declared dose with robust testing or certification evidence; lower scores were given to products that lacked lot-matched assay results.
This evaluates whether the finished product is officially listed in a reputable independent registry, rather than just claiming GMP certification or lab testing. The relevant verifications include listings from NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, and BSCG. Products that are officially registered in these databases tend to score significantly higher than those that only make manufacturer claims.
This assesses whether the actual oral doses and the claimed daily amounts align with human urolithin A research. In the provided trial data, direct doses of 500 mg and 1,000 mg were consistently used. Higher scores indicate a clearly specified dose close to these levels, while lower scores represent very small or undisclosed doses, precursor formulas, or multi-ingredient products that cannot be directly matched to the studies.
This metric assesses whether the label clearly differentiates direct urolithin A from pomegranate or ellagic acid precursors and transparently discloses every ingredient's quantity without proprietary masking or inflated equivalent figures. This is important because gut conversion rates differ among individuals. Products that score highly clearly separate active and co-ingredients, while lower-scoring products tend to hide ingredient amounts within complexes, omit certain quantities, or present misleading total figures on the label.
This assessment evaluates whether marketing claims adhere to the limited human evidence and lawful guidelines for supplement claims. The reviews consistently found that findings related to muscle or biomarkers were often extended to imply benefits such as healthy aging, cellular renewal, anti-aging, longevity, increased energy, recovery, or disease prevention. Higher scores indicate more precise, narrower claims, while lower scores suggest broader claims that lack support from product-specific clinical evidence.
The product features a clearly labeled multi-ingredient formula graphic, indicating it contains 250 mg of direct urolithin A per serving. However, the manufacturer's third-party testing and GMP facility statements lack a publicly available batch certificate, details of an accredited laboratory, or a recognized certification for the finished product. Additionally, there is no certification from NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG. The company mentions that the product contains naturally occurring ingredients that require a California Proposition 65 warning but also claims there are no heavy metals. The specific substance involved and batch testing results to clarify this discrepancy have not been provided. The product is packaged in a traditional bottle with capsules. The brand asserts that the product is vegan, non-GMO, gelatin-free, gluten-free, and free of artificial additives, although these claims are not independently verified. Information about recycled content, bottle resin type, refill options, disposal instructions, or any specific environmental packaging claims was not disclosed.
This product is primarily intended for healthy adults who prefer a plant-based, multi-ingredient daily capsule over a single-ingredient urolithin A supplement. The bottle provides 30 daily servings, making it convenient for those who are familiar with and comfortable accepting the compromise of using botanicals combined with a lower, 250 mg amount of direct urolithin A. It is more suitable for overall wellness purposes rather than for those seeking a dosage comparable to the levels used in key urolithin A muscle studies.
This product is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those with thyroid, liver, or hormone-sensitive prostate cancer, or anyone taking thyroid medications, sedatives, blood pressure medications, diabetes medications, or immunosuppressants without consulting a healthcare professional first. Ashwagandha may pose risks related to thyroid function, liver health, and interactions with certain medications. Additionally, it is not suitable for athletes who require certified banned-substance testing, individuals seeking verified low-contaminant supplements, or anyone looking for a single-ingredient product with publicly available certificates of analysis and clinically appropriate dosing.
The most significant health-related finding is independent product certification. NSF has listed this particular Mitopure softgel in both its dietary supplement and Certified for Sport programs, with the latter addressing the risk of banned substances. The independently verified label confirms that each two-softgel serving contains 500 mg of direct urolithin A. Published randomized studies have used daily doses of 500 mg and 1,000 mg, showing some positive effects on muscle health, but the evidence does not support claims of disease treatment or widespread anti-aging benefits. The product label indicates the use of MCT oil, lecithin, annatto, and a vegan softgel shell, and it includes precautions for adult use and consulting a healthcare professional. Public batch-specific certificates showing details such as potency, metal, microbial, or solvent testing results were not available. There was no information found regarding packaging materials, recycled content, recyclability instructions, or other verified environmental sustainability details. A review of the brand and ingredients did not reveal any relevant FDA recalls, warning letters, or alerts related to contaminated products.
This product is suitable for healthy adults seeking a direct, measured dose of urolithin A rather than a plant-based precursor. Users should take two softgels daily for several months. It is particularly relevant for middle-aged or older adults interested in the limited human research on muscle strength, endurance, and mitochondrial-related biomarkers. The independently certified NSF designation makes it especially appealing to individuals who prioritize tested supplements, including athletes who undergo banned substance screening. Please note, this is a premium product with a higher monthly cost, not a budget-friendly multivitamin alternative.
This product is not suitable for children or individuals seeking treatment for fatigue, weakness, mitochondrial disorders, muscle diseases, or other medical conditions. The studies do not support its use as a therapy for these conditions. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, those planning surgery, individuals under medical supervision, or those regularly taking medication should consult a qualified healthcare professional prior to use, as recommended on the label. Additionally, it is not intended for buyers who require a publicly available batch-specific potency report, comprehensive guidance on interactions, or documented low-waste packaging before selecting a supplement.
The most reliable evidence of product quality and safety comes from product-specific certifications. For example, Timeline Longevity Gummies is listed as a certified finished dietary supplement in NSF's public registry, and the same product is also certified by Clean Label Project. These certifications provide more meaningful oversight than self-issued purity claims. In 2018, the FDA responded to Amazentis' GRAS (Generally Recognized as Safe) notice for urolithin A, stating they had no questions regarding the specified food-use conditions; however, this does not constitute FDA approval of the supplement itself. A review of public FDA recall and warning-letter databases revealed no actions taken against Timeline, Mitopure, or Amazentis. Nevertheless, no publicly available lot-specific potency certificates were found, and certification alone does not allow consumers to independently verify the contents of a particular bottle. Additionally, there was no information available regarding recycled content, recyclability, compostability, packaging materials, or disposal methods, meaning there is no basis for claims of low-waste packaging.
This product is suitable for adults who specifically prefer a chewable, direct-Urolithin A format and are willing to commit to taking two gummies daily for several months. The manufacturer recommends a daily dose of 500 mg, which aligns with a four-month study involving sedentary middle-aged adults that showed improvements in certain leg-strength measures. It is also ideal for individuals who value transparency and prefer a finished product with publicly verifiable certification, rather than relying solely on a generic third-party testing claim. Priced at $99 per month, it is positioned as a premium, long-term wellness supplement rather than an occasional energy booster.
This product should not replace medical treatment for muscle weakness, fatigue, metabolic disorders, or any condition that requires professional medical evaluation. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, minors, individuals managing chronic health conditions, and those taking prescription medications should consult a healthcare professional before use, as specific interaction and safety warnings for certain populations are not publicly available. Competitive athletes governed by anti-doping regulations should not assume these gummies are Certified for Sport. Users requiring comprehensive information about excipients, allergens, or lot-specific testing should ask for the current product label and the corresponding certificate of analysis.
The formula provides 100 mg of direct Urolithin A daily, rather than relying on a precursor that depends on gut microbiome conversion, which can vary. Human studies support the effectiveness of direct oral Urolithin A, but the more well-known trials used doses of 500 mg or 1,000 mg daily. No publicly available batch-specific analysis has been found for this product, so its labeled Urolithin A content and the manufacturer’s liposomal claim are unverified. The manufacturer states that the capsules are vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO, and claims to conduct testing for purity and safety. However, there is no publicly accessible batch report or recognized certification for the finished product to substantiate these claims. The product page includes a California Proposition 65 warning, and a separate private notice from 2026 regarding lead exposure was issued for a different Etta Vita capsule product. Although this notice does not confirm contamination in this product, it underscores the importance of obtaining current lot-specific testing. No information about packaging materials, recycled content, or disposal instructions has been provided.
This product is primarily suitable for a healthy adult seeking a convenient capsule formula that includes urolithin A alongside NAD, coenzyme Q10, and resveratrol. The user should be aware that the labeled urolithin A content is 100 mg per day. It may be appropriate for someone following a short, 30-day regimen and willing to accept the ingredient quantities and liposomal formulation details as provided by the manufacturer or label, rather than independently verified for potency. It is not intended to serve as a clinically validated urolithin A protocol.
This product is not suitable for individuals who are seeking a urolithin A dose similar to the well-established doses used in human trials, such as 500 mg or 1,000 mg, or for those who need a publicly available potency and contaminant report specific to lot batches. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, children, and people with liver, autoimmune, endocrine, or gastrointestinal conditions, as well as those taking prescription medications, should consult a healthcare professional before using a multi-ingredient supplement containing giloy and concentrated bioactives. Do not interpret the product’s claims regarding detoxification, cognitive enhancement, anti-aging, or stem cell support as medical advice.
The most reliable health-related quality assurance is the independently verified NSF certification. NSF specifically lists this berry powder as a certified dietary supplement and as Certified for Sport—a program that verifies label accuracy, checks for contaminants, and screens for substances banned in sports. The product label indicates it contains 500 mg of direct urolithin A per packet, not a precursor mixture. Human studies have evaluated oral urolithin A at doses of 500 mg and 1,000 mg, with short-term safety appearing favorable in the populations tested. The FDA issued a no-questions letter for a GRAS (Generally Recognized As Safe) notice regarding certain food uses of urolithin A; however, this is not equivalent to FDA approval of the supplement itself. The formulation includes fruit powders and pomegranate extract for flavor, with each packet containing 1 gram of sugar. The brand does not disclose details about packaging materials, the percentage of recycled content, or disposal instructions for the 30 individual sachets and the outer carton. Additionally, no verified environmental benefit claims are presented in the product materials.
This product is designed for healthy adults who specifically seek a direct source of Urolithin A in a flavored, pre-measured 500 mg daily dose, rather than taking a supplement with pomegranate or ellagic acid precursors. It is especially suitable for physically active individuals or athletes who value the independently verified NSF Certified for Sport certification. Additionally, it is ideal for those comfortable with using a powder daily over several months, as human research and the brand’s instructions emphasize consistent, long-term use rather than immediate stimulant-like effects. The package includes 30 packets, providing a one-month supply.
This product is not intended for use by children and should not be considered a replacement for diagnosis or treatment of fatigue, muscle disorders, frailty, or age-related health conditions. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals should not assume the limited safety data for adults applies to them. Those planning to undergo surgery, regularly taking prescription medications, or under medical supervision should consult their healthcare provider before using, as the product does not provide a comprehensive list of potential interactions. Additionally, it may not be suitable for households avoiding berry or pomegranate ingredients, or for consumers who require packaging that is verified recyclable and publicly available batch testing results.
The panel distinguishes direct urolithin A and separately lists PQQ, coenzyme Q10, and L-ergothioneine. A daily dose of 1,000 mg of direct urolithin A has been examined in randomized studies, including a four-month trial involving older adults, which found it to be safe and well tolerated. This research supports the ingredient and dosage but does not verify the quality or clinical efficacy of this specific four-ingredient supplement. The label features a GMP logo; however, it does not specify an independent certifier, certification facility, or certificate number. No batch certification, accredited laboratory report, or publicly accessible product certification was found. Additionally, searches did not reveal any FDA recalls, warning letters, or reports of tainted products for the brand listed, which does not equate to a verified record of a clean market. No information was provided regarding packaging materials, recycled content, recyclability, disposal, or environmental claims. The vegan and gluten-free labels pertain to the product’s formulation, not its packaging impact.
This product is designed for adults who specifically seek a labeled daily dose of 1,000 mg of direct urolithin A, rather than relying on variable conversion from pomegranate or ellagic acid precursors. It may also be suitable for individuals who want to take PQQ, coenzyme Q10, and L-ergothioneine in the same two-capsule daily dose. Users should be aware that this dosage aligns with amounts used in human research, but the final product has not been independently tested for potency, purity, or contaminants.
This product is not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, those taking prescription medications, or individuals managing a medical condition unless their healthcare provider reviews the complete formula. It is also not ideal for competitive athletes or users requiring independently certified banned-substance verification. Anyone requiring batch-specific confirmation of active ingredients, heavy metal testing, microbial analysis, or lot traceability should choose a product that provides results from accredited laboratories.
The ingredient list is concise and straightforward, consisting solely of freeze-dried, grass-fed bovine liver encapsulated in gelatin. The manufacturer states that the source animals are pasture-raised in New Zealand and Australia, that the product is manufactured in the United States, and that it undergoes third-party testing for purity. However, these are claims made by the manufacturer and are not supported by publicly available, lot-specific test results. Additionally, there are no certifications from NSF, USP, Informed Sport, Informed Choice, or BSCG for the finished product. Liver naturally contains preformed vitamin A and iron. This is important for considering overall intake, particularly during pregnancy and for individuals with iron overload conditions. The available product information does not include specific safety guidance for these particular circumstances. An FDA online advisory issued on April 24, 2025, addressed disease claims related to the brand’s separate beef thyroid supplement, not a recall of this product. No information was found regarding recycled content, recyclability, disposal, or source reduction for the packaging, making it difficult to evaluate its environmental impact.
This product is suitable for adults seeking a bovine liver capsule instead of urolithin A, who are comfortable taking six capsules daily, and who can incorporate beef and gelatin into their diet. It provides a convenient 3,000 mg daily dose of freeze-dried liver, making it ideal for those who prefer an animal-based, whole-food supplement. However, it is important to note that the nutrient claims are manufacturer assertions and should not be considered a direct substitute for measured amounts of iron, vitamin A, B12, or a standard multivitamin regimen.
This product is not suitable for individuals looking for direct urolithin A based on human urolithin A studies, as it does not contain urolithin A in its formulation. Those with a beef allergy, vegetarians, vegans, or households avoiding bovine gelatin should select a different option. Pregnant or breastfeeding women, individuals who may become pregnant, those with iron overload or hemochromatosis, liver conditions, or high vitamin A intake should consult a healthcare professional before using liver-based supplements. Additionally, this supplement is not a replacement for proper evaluation or treatment of iron deficiency or fatigue.
The key health-related point is that this product is a pomegranate-based precursor formula. However, direct urolithin A trials do not confirm that this mixture delivers the same levels of exposure or results. Human studies on pomegranate show significant individual differences in converting pomegranate compounds into urolithins, with some people not producing them at all. The manufacturer admits that it cannot guarantee a specific conversion rate. The published Qalitex certificate offers some lot-specific data for several ingredients, including four metals and one pathogen. However, it does not provide a comprehensive contaminant panel for the finished product and cannot be directly linked to a specific bottle purchased by a consumer. No publicly verified certification for the final product exists. Additionally, there are no specific environmental claims, recycled content disclosures, packaging material specifications, or disposal instructions provided. While the product information mentions vegetable-cellulose capsules, it does not substantiate any claims regarding low-waste or eco-friendly packaging.
This product is ideal for adults who prefer a transparent, multi-ingredient precursor approach rather than directly taking urolithin A. It is most suitable for individuals already familiar with incorporating pomegranate-derived polyphenols, CoQ10, PQQ, spermidine, and a heat-treated Akkermansia strain into their daily regimen. The two-capsule serving size and 60-day supply make it convenient for consistent use. Additionally, it is well-suited for buyers who appreciate a published lot report, even though they should note that the certificate provided may not be specific to the actual bottle received.
This product is not ideal for individuals seeking clinically researched direct urolithin A supplementation, particularly at the 500 mg or 1,000 mg daily doses evaluated in randomized human studies. It is also not suitable for those who require a independently certified finished product or a certificate that matches their specific bottle. Pregnant or breastfeeding individuals, minors under 18, and those managing medical conditions should avoid using it without consulting a healthcare professional. Additionally, anyone taking prescription medications or multiple supplements should first consult with a pharmacist or clinician to review the complete formula.